29 comment(s). Last comment by SuperBest 2018-03-13 14:18

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 21:07 | Report Abuse

Should be happy lah (maybe diam diam happy) when there is selldown...

I admit i enjoy seeing so many counters hitting new low everyday..Chong Peng u r not alone

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 21:08 | Report Abuse

SO many counters are at 50% or more discount (from their peaks) now...

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-03-09 21:38 | Report Abuse

.......because all billions outshore......busa cannot erect now

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-03-09 21:45 | Report Abuse

any recommendation stocks to bottom fish?

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-03-09 21:46 | Report Abuse

besides YTLpower.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-03-09 21:52 | Report Abuse

masteel & those with BUYBACK policy

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-03-09 21:53 | Report Abuse

.....Poh Huat ( next one will buyback- soon )

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-03-09 21:54 | Report Abuse

This time i wont scratch his backside because our beloved teh chong peng is finally posting something useful

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 21:55 | Report Abuse

I think u also scare psycho mom gigit u...lol

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-03-09 21:58 | Report Abuse

hahaha....psycho mom..lol

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-03-09 21:59 | Report Abuse

What to do? Everything I post the psycho mom will come out and quote me. I have a reputation

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-09 22:00 | Report Abuse

@Flintstones aka CharlesT got good chat with ADMIN & Tailo today ah ??

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 22:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks to u loh..my reputation also very good now...

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 22:03 | Report Abuse

We are fair people..chong peng talks sense we support..when he talk rubbish we also support..in a different way only..hoping to see him wake up...

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-09 22:03 | Report Abuse

i must thank to whom it may concern, now got personal sampah collector, to clean up my litter after me, so i not worry leave sampah in cyber space, earn merit points..hahaha

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 22:04 | Report Abuse

Finally he wake up.....thanks god..

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-03-09 22:04 | Report Abuse

so now NoPlayBall is more2it?

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 22:05 | Report Abuse

U can call her mom or more2lt or noplayball or chong peng etc...no worries...she understands

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-09 22:05 | Report Abuse

pls dont confused. i not that retired guy.. i work regional, now on leave one mth, but got read I3 one...

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-09 22:06 | Report Abuse

u can ask ADMIN, thks

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-03-09 22:06 | Report Abuse

cpteh, please reply with some good recommendation to bottom fish? i am helping you...if good, people can see it...good for your business...

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-03-10 12:38 | Report Abuse

Buy Iris for turnaround play

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2018-03-10 13:40 | Report Abuse

haha moneykj. u better rebuy pmetal. only 4.97 now

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-03-10 15:52 | Report Abuse

Traderman, this is your comment in early 2016 when I ask you to buy Pmetal:

Stock: [PMETAL]: PRESS METAL BHD
Mar 7, 2016 04:42 PM | Report Abuse

moniekj, pmetal no longer a exciting company compare last time. nothing is impress ... sell now before too late

You refused to buy at 0.80 then but want to buy now at 4.97? Ada betul ka kawan?

I give you second chance to earn big in Iris now. Hehe..

Posted by Administrator > 2018-03-11 02:22 | Report Abuse

Good one

lyk204

86 posts

Posted by lyk204 > 2018-03-11 05:07 | Report Abuse

Can anyone recommend undervalued stocks?

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-11 09:08 | Report Abuse

Many in my watchlist....wait for q1 results in may...hope can hv more discounts then

hoolahoo

126 posts

Posted by hoolahoo > 2018-03-11 09:45 | Report Abuse

Gd mrg. Ivk204,
There are a lot of undervalued stocks now. If u have followed the i3 forum everyday ppl are recommending this stocks here and that stocks there. Out of so many stocks, it is best you pick your own based on your risk appetite and criteria.
Class 1. The higher the risk = the higher the return or loss
" 2. The lower the risk = the lower the return or loss
" 3. No risk = no return or no loss
Out of the 3 above the worst are the ppl who are in class 3 (these are the ppl who usually put their money in fixed deposit). But fixed deposit interest is less then the inflation rate so their return is infact "0" if not losing. Even fixed deposit also carry some risks. There is a saying dead ppl do take any risk! Everyday we are facing risks. The only difference is how we manage risks!! To manage them we must first learn how much is our risk appetite or tolerance. Say from 1 to 100 which class do you belong? Every stock picks you will have risks. You must quantify the risks and manage them accordingly to your risk tolerance.
In the recent sell down most stocks are already at the bottom or oversold. Investors are spoilt for choices. There is always a need to correctly time your entry for e.g. LCTITAN is undervalued stock but the price had gone up a bit so it may not a good entry level at this price cf to MULPHA or LIHEN. Learn also when to take profit for every investment decision you take. Just as a suggestion, not a recommendation for you to follow what I liked. I like HY and PETRONM. They have just broken out from their support levels and are going to move upwards.
They will move up due to following reasons.
Good fundaments. Oversold mostly due to fear and poor macroeconomic performance. Following big market corrections is always a good opportunity to enter. Markets will always move up after big corrections, esp O&G counters where oil price is relatively stable or moving upwards. Lastly, there is an impending election.
Of course, there are always ppl who will disagree with me but it normal to have a different opinion. Whatever opinions ppl give also choose the one you like most. Good luck and good fortune!!!

SuperBest

232 posts

Posted by SuperBest > 2018-03-13 14:18 | Report Abuse

tqs 4 sharing