Yes , very disappointed counter. I think this company have drop the neonade airbar business. As the previous few quarter results doesn’t indicate the revenue from it. They did mention ingested RM14million production line for air bar and will be commenced early 2018 but this Quarter result show zero contribution. Means NEONADE BUSINESS CAN BE IGNORED. Now left Bluetooth headset and FOBO. FOBO is now selling at Perodua but not build in in Vehicle. FOBO SALES depend on the PERODUA sales person in almost 1.8k outlets and sales centre. If daily each outlet can sell ONE FOBO pun good enough la as a begging. Just depend on how they market it and remind Malaysian what is important TPMS.
I did call out Perodua on the FOBO and TPMS. But very disappointed that they don’t know on this accessory. Means Marketing and training not good enough. Or may be lack of sales incentive for the sales person. Haha...
I THINK I SHALL RESPONSIBLE TO GET THE ANSWER WHICH I RAISED HERE. I HAD EMAILED THE MANAGEMENT REGARDING MY DOUBT AND I APPRECIATED THE FAST REPLY FROM THE CFO DURING SUNDAY. HMM... HOW? SHALL I DISCLOSE HERE? MOST OF THE ANSWERS ARE POSTITVE AS EXPECTED LA..
THE FOBO WITH PERODUA IS JUST A BEGINNING. THEY ARE LOOKING FOR POSITIVE GROWTH OF IT. BUT CAN'T GIVE ESTIMATION AS IT IS CONSIDERED AS INITIAL STAGE BUT A BIT DIFFERENT WITH MY INDUSTRY WITH ONCE I ASSIGN A DISTRIBUTOR, THE COMMITMENT SHALL BE THERE. MAY BE THE MANAGEMENT REFUSED TO DISCLOSE THE DETAIL.
THE AIRBAR PRODUCTION IS CONTINUED BUT CONTRITION IS VERY LITTLE. THE PRODUCTION LINE IS INVESTED FOR FUTURE..... AGAIN IS A FUTURE LIKE R&D, AND I HOPE THE INVESTORS CAN APPRECIATE LA
THE DROP OF REVENUE IS DUE TO SEASONAL REASON WHICH I CAN UNDERSTAND JUST DONT KNOW HOW TO JUSTIFY THE Q4 PERFORMANCE AS THE INVENTORY DROPPING SO MUCH. THE MAJOR BUSINESS OF SALUTICA IS ASSEMBLY. IF THEY ARE EXPECTING STRONG Q4, THE INVENTORY SHALL BE PREPARED FOR NEXT Q WHICH IS SUPER BUSY... LOLS
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
valuebuy888
95 posts
Posted by valuebuy888 > 2018-05-25 08:45 | Report Abuse
Yes , very disappointed counter. I think this company have drop the neonade airbar business. As the previous few quarter results doesn’t indicate the revenue from it. They did mention ingested RM14million production line for air bar and will be commenced early 2018 but this Quarter result show zero contribution. Means NEONADE BUSINESS CAN BE IGNORED. Now left Bluetooth headset and FOBO. FOBO is now selling at Perodua but not build in in Vehicle. FOBO SALES depend on the PERODUA sales person in almost 1.8k outlets and sales centre. If daily each outlet can sell ONE FOBO pun good enough la as a begging. Just depend on how they market it and remind Malaysian what is important TPMS.