15 comment(s). Last comment by newbeetua 2018-07-03 08:44

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-07-02 18:29 | Report Abuse

Rafizi is correct. This hike may negate gst savings. Gomen should stop all hikes.

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-07-02 18:31 | Report Abuse

When electricity goes up for manufacturers, they will try to cover the cost by charging this to consumers - us! Oiyoyo!

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-07-02 18:33 | Report Abuse

This + SST, we will all die! Hahah!

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-07-02 18:34 | Report Abuse

Whose great idea was it?

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-07-02 19:50 | Report Abuse

this is the gift from new govt. to voters. wakaka

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-07-02 19:57 | Report Abuse

TNB Invests In 30% Stake usd250million for Gama Enerjiin in 2015. in same year, tariff increase. 2018: Tenaga may invest further 50% stake, thus tariff increase again. what a co-incidence? see the relations?

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-07-02 20:12 | Report Abuse

What's the real function of TNB as a GLC? To ensure constant supply of of power at lowest tariff as social service or make huge overseas investment like 1MDB and make big profit by increasing the tariff? This TNB tariff is really unbearable. Why new govt. approve the rise vastly different from their promise? I'm very frus with this cakap tak serupa bikin govt

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-07-02 20:43 | Report Abuse

if TNB is to act like private sector only to make huge profit with no social function, then, govt. should liberalise this sector. Why allow TNB monopolize it and wantonly increase the tariff? What is the anti-trust act then? TNB also wantonly bill even without reader meter visited our house nowadays. just simply put a figure. why govt. is blind on this lousy service?

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-07-02 21:06 | Report Abuse

I totally agree with u! U raised very good points! Where can we complain so that the gomen hear us? Does PH have a online forum that we can participate in?

Posted by hollandking > 2018-07-02 21:13 | Report Abuse

rafizi will be raising this issue soon

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-07-02 21:16 | Report Abuse

He already did.... But pembangkang did not! Haha! Semua tidur ka?

Posted by hollandking > 2018-07-02 21:17 | Report Abuse

no he's going to raise this issue with pkr reps in the govt

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-07-02 21:25 | Report Abuse

Gud!!! Btw, did Rafizi get a place in new cabinet? (I haven’t really go thru the list. Baru balik...) He contributed a lot leh...

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2018-07-02 21:45 | Report Abuse

To raise or not to raise the electrical tariff will have impact to our society

At one hand, we are championing green & sustainable energy for our future generations.

At the other hand, we want dirt cheap electricity tariff until green technologies are not justifiable to be invested due to long ROI period. It is always contradicted with each another.

The immediate normal response from our society who are unaware about the green technologies will definitely opts for cheaper tariffs because they want to save on the utility expenses.

So, how to become developed nation with the sustainability awareness?

Before jumping to conclusion, please do a comparison on the electrical tariff with all the developed nations.

Both the cheap tariff & green technologies can hardly coexist together.

With cheap tariffs, no one will waste money for green technologies except the GLC with social responsibility ( Sime Darby )

With higher tariffs, more public & owner will opts for green technologies but the drawback is the higher tariffs. But the higher tariffs can be offset with the tariff saving from green technologies.

If I were factory operator, of course I'll also protest on the raise.

I think current government should get feedback from public, LAM, ACEM & BEM to get better picture before deciding after gauging the pros and cons.

newbeetua

78 posts

Posted by newbeetua > 2018-07-03 08:44 | Report Abuse

When Oil price as low as Usd 30,,,TNB just keep quiet