joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-07-27 00:17 |

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-27 00:41 | Report Abuse

Our friend TheContrarian is correct!
i missed out the Top no. 21 in which Insas own another 18 millions inari shares. Which mean that after bonus issue Insas got another 27 million inari shares.

That would bloat up Insas total value in Inari aetclone to over Rm1.4 Billions or Rm2.20 pPper share

Rest of Insas businesses in Security firm, Properties, Dome Coffee, Pacific Car Rental, leasing business, Dgsb shares and etc etc to another 80 sen easily to make it Rm3.00

Really canteeek indeed

TheContrarian

9,171 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-27 00:48 | Report Abuse

Inari shares are reflected in Insas financial statements at only 37 sen per share because Insas treats Inari as an Associated Company. Insas NTA does not take into account the excess of Inari market value over its 37 sen cost.

TheContrarian

9,171 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-27 00:54 | Report Abuse

If we take market value of Inari shares at say, RM2.37 subtract cost of 37 sen will give rise to a gain of RM2. Multiply by say, 600 million Inari shares held by Insas, total gain to add on to NTA is RM1.2 billion which means Insas is worth almost RM2 higher than NTA per share.

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-07-27 01:44 | Report Abuse

but bro @thecontrarian, as insas is a diversified group, discounted sum of parts is used. however, there r no ibs issuing a report on insas.

best method now is using estimated eps of 17sens with a pe of 7, so fair value of insas is ard 140sens.

secondly, becos inari is paper gain and not realized gain, nta cannot be used in the calculation.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-27 02:08 | Report Abuse

Good and sensible deductions indeed.
Keep it up!

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-27 02:35 | Report Abuse

To Calvin the sum total of assets minus all liabilities will be the true value

IF TODAY IS THE DAY OF REKONING FOR INSAS AD A GOING CONCERN AND ALL ASSETS MUST BE SOLD AT MARKET. THEN MINUS ALL DEBTS.

THAT NET NET LEFT OVER BY 5PM WILL BE THE TRUE INTRINSIC VALUE

1. HOW MUCH WILL INARI SHARES GARNER IN TOTAL? RM2.OO A SHARE?

2. SALE OF ASSETS IN MALAYSIA AND OVERSEA WILL BRING IN HOW MUCH?

3. WHAT ABOUT ITS CAR RENTAL FRANCHISE BUSINESS AND ALL MOTOR VEHICLES VALUE? ITS ESTABLISHED CLIENTELE?

4. ITS RIGHTS TO DOME COFFEE IN MALAYSIA

5. ITS STOCK BROKERING LICENCE IN M&A SECURITIES. HOW MUCH RHB TOOK OSK SECURITIES PRIVATE? KAF TAKEN PRIVATE RM2.70. BJ CAPITAL AT RM3.OO. HL CAP AT RM16? HWANG AT RM? DR YU TRIED BUT FAILED TO BUY OVER PM SECURITIES.
WITH TA OUT OF THE WAY A STOCK BROKERING LICENCE IS AS RARE AS A WHITE RHINO

6. ITS BUILDING BUSINESS?

7. ITS MONEY LENDING LICENSE? WORTH HOW MUCH?

8. ITS WORLDWIDE INVESTMENTS. Example is DGSB shares.

THEN DEDUCT ALL EXPENSE AND LIABILITES.

SO NET ASSETS MINUS NET LIABILITIES =

REAL VALUE

PURE AND SIMPLE.

GOOD NIGHT

ZZZZZzzzz...

sweet sleep...mmm...zzz

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-27 02:50 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: AmInvestment Bank Research expects Inari Amertron to register a robust earnings compounded annual growth rate (CAGR) of 31% from FY17 to FY20F.

It said on Wednesday that underpinning the growth would be three core pillars.

The first is radio frequency (RF), which benefits from the transition to 5G and rising content per device.

The second are laser devices, which are boosted by increasing biometric and augmented reality (AR) applications in smartphones.

image: https://content.thestar.com.my/smg/settag/name=lotame/tags=all

The third is LED, which rides on rising demand for high-resolution billboards in shopping malls.

“We maintain our Buy recommendation on Inari with a higher fair value of RM2.61/share (vs. RM2.50 previously). Our valuation is pegged to a CY19F PE of 20 times, in line with its three-year average,” it said.

AmInvest Research revised its FY19F and FY20F earnings marginally upwards by 4.1% and 4.2% respectively after factoring in a slightly higher utilisation rate for its RF segment.

It believes that the segment will continue to grow sturdily on the back of rising RF content in smartphones, which is needed to facilitate the transition from 4G LTE to 5G.

Aside from that, Inari is working with its German customer to develop several new products.

The first is fine-pitch LED (less than 2mm pixel pitch) used for billboards and other public display panels; and the second is health sensor as well as vertical-cavity surface-emitting laser (VCSEL) components for both 2D and 3D sensing applications.

“We believe meaningful earnings contributions from the new products will start showing in six to nine months’ time. For now, raw materials are being consigned to Inari for processing. After three to six months of observational period, if volume picks up, Inari would start purch
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/07/25/aminvest-research-strong-earnings-growth-for-inari-amertron/#eTFefgoWjhWZeIJD.99

Yu_and_Mee

3,454 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2018-07-27 05:38 | Report Abuse

if so worth why QR drop? high admin cost?

opustang

156 posts

Posted by opustang > 2018-07-27 08:38 | Report Abuse

insas dreamer...those are dream calculaions. no idiot will sell at 88sen if it is worth 2.05 dream on.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-27 09:34 | Report Abuse

Good morning,

Yu and Mee,
Most businesses of Insas are cyclical
With Gst Malaysian consumers held back spending. Revenue can drop.
Bursa trading also cyclical. Exports too.

But we look from the angle of Value.
If Insas is worth Rm3.00 and going at one third price offers deep value.
Value could be overlooked or under appreciated

Last time there was a stock recommended by Dr Neoh Soon Kean of Dynaquest. That stock was KESM at about Rm3.00. It has good earnings due to its business with motorolla. It also got high NTA i think.
But it gave peanut dividend of a few miserable sen
And it was dull. So i sold it off for a small profit

Lo and behold. Mr Market finally discovered Kesm and pushed it near to Rm20.00

SO ONE DAY SOMEONE SOMEWHERE WILL ALSO WAKE UP TO THE REAL VALUE OF INSAS

I

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-27 09:38 | Report Abuse

YES OPUSTANG

THIS IS CALLED MISPRICING OF VALUE

SOMETHING OF GREAT VALUE COULD BE GOING FOR A SONG.

IN ANCIENT TIMES BRITISH TRADERS EXCHANGE KNIVES AND BALLOONS FOR THOSE ROUGH DIAMONDS FROM AFRICAN NATIVES WHO KNOW NOTHING ABOUT ITS VALUE

SO MANY HAVE MISSED SUPER ENTERPRIZE, TMAKMUR, THESTORE, KULIM AND KAF

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-27 11:16 | Report Abuse

3101575000 likes this.

GOOD

YOU CLICKED 'likes'

ONLY YOU ARE INTERESTED/

so good

if many are interested in INSAS BY THEN IT'S TOO DANGEROUS TO CHASE

FOR NOW JUST SLOWLY ACCUMULATE

joetay5

67 posts

Posted by joetay5 > 2018-07-27 11:19 |

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-27 11:21 | Report Abuse

How to identify a loser on i3
Author: HerbertChua | Publish date: Fri, 27 Jul 2018, 02:05 AM

To identify a loser on i3, the loser must possess the following traits:

1) Most or all comments are flagged due to abuse. An example is joetay2. This less than animal scum has most of his comments flagged:

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/joetay2.jsp

2) Most or all comments are abusive and vulgar. joetay2 is an example of a abusive and vulgar childish character

3) Childish mindset that lost significant amoun of money and curse everybody to release his tension

Thank you,

Chua

joetay5

67 posts

Posted by joetay5 > 2018-07-27 11:23 | Report Abuse

btw bodoh coward calvintaneng, why u no reply me on mnrb?????

is mnrb facing financial troubles as u stated in ur posting?????

can u be a man and answer me?????

lol.........

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-27 11:42 | Report Abuse

Herbert is very observant

Abusive posts contravene i3 investor forum rules. So good to ban them

If you open a restaurant or business and thugs come and disturb?
Customers will not come.

Foreign fund managers are nauseated by all these cyber thugs and hooligans

So if less people visit i3 forum then ratings will drop.

Thank goodness

i3 investor forum is still Top 58 in Malaysia popular search engine

So keep it up

Clap
Clap!
Clap!!
To i3 investor forum team

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2018-07-27 11:45 | Report Abuse

Not say i put a cool water. People rather buy inari instead of insas. Everyone who involve in Bursa also know Insas is good but price can not go up. So what for putting a money in a counter that can not move....so many year pass by n so many people keep waiting Insas to shoot...but end up it kill all the retailer by bore them up. Of courae if u buy now might is year low....any rebound not supprise at all. What about those buying high which think one day it can cross rm 2.00. Just like bjcorp...is good but price can not move. The director already milti billion...so they dun have time to take care a small holder ...price never go up they also never care. At least Brk.b is expensive...but it move.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-27 11:57 | Report Abuse

it is no brainer to buy the durian farm (insas) for rm90k

why pay rm240k (inari) for the durian fruit alone?

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-27 12:08 | Report Abuse

buy inari better than buying insas?

short term punting maybe not long term investing

insas is 90 sen. it owns inari shares worth rm2.20

inari is rm2.40

say today is the day of accounting and liquidation

Insas will give a net net cash of rm3.00

inari? i don't see much

What is the day of reckoning?
When Saigon fell in year 1975 those vietnamese boat people could carry off usd and small amount of gold in flight

rest were lost to communists

so in a time of crisis..insas will withstand any collapse or insolvency as it can dispose assets

like buying mau sang wang fruit or buying the mau sang wang farm on the cheap?

yes you can buy the farm for say rm90k with all the fruit trees

or pay rm240k just for the fruit alone?
So use your brain and calculate ok?

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-07-27 12:11 | Report Abuse

Leno? which leno? losers

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2018-07-27 12:21 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha......are u from algriculture?
90k per acre ...u know where is the land n how the land can produce a quality fruits? Rm240 k still people willing to buy...what is the different. Perhaps u are good in propertiea location...but farming....dun joke with me. Ur so call discount NTA calling buy from high to low. Once rebound...shout all way. I no need to argue coz u already very famous. Everyone know u....i just a small guy planting in small farm. PLS i beg u...dun show off again ur call on Jaks..bla bla bla...sick of it.

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2018-07-27 12:25 | Report Abuse

One more...pls dun reply back coz i will not open back this articles....
We already know what is ur next reply...hahaha. well known famous cal.bye...

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-07-27 12:33 | Report Abuse

To unlock the value of Insas someone has to buy to 32.99% and then proposed resolution to distribute Inari share to insas shareholders at the coming AGM.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-27 12:38 | Report Abuse

ai kin lai

You don't see what i SEE?

It's an inoculation.

Either you see it at first instance or you won't see it after a life time of explanation - according to Warren Buffet

VALUE RECOGNITION IS IN AN INSTANT

Hmmm?

Just think

IF INSAS TOP MANAGEMENT DECIDES TO SELL ALL INARI SHARES TO SAY AMAZON OR GOOGLE?

IT WILL BRING IN OVER RM1.432 BILLIONS

INSTANTLY INSAS WILL GET GET RM2.40 PER SHARE

IF YOU BUY INSAS AT 90 SEN?

AND THEY GIVE YOU RM2.20 CASH DISTRIBUTION ALL AT ONE GO?

HOW THEN?

WAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-07-27 12:53 | Report Abuse

Dear calvintaneng,
Do you know any corporate raiders? If you know them please drop in their email address.
I will write to them encourage them to raid Insas and unlock its value.

TheContrarian

9,171 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-27 13:17 | Report Abuse

We can ask Tun Dr M to direct Khazanah to raid Insas.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-27 14:54 | Report Abuse

SURE ONE DAY SOME MALAYSIAN TYCOON WHO HAS BEEN TO USA WITH WEALTH AND INTELLIGENCE WILL DO A CORPORATE RAIDING OF INSAS.

BUY UP ALL SHARES THEN DISMANTLE AND SELL IT PIECE MEAL TO UNLOCK VALUE.

THE VALUE SHOULD BE ABOVE RM3.00

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-27 14:55 | Report Abuse

HMMM?

MAYBE DR YU WILL COME FOR M&A SECURITY

HE DID THAT WITH HONG LEONG CAPITAL ONCE

HL CAP FLEW UP ALL THE WAY FROM A PENNY STOCK TO RM16.00

joetay6

48 posts

Posted by joetay6 > 2018-07-27 15:55 |

joetay7

177 posts

Posted by joetay7 > 2018-07-27 20:04 |

joetay7

177 posts

Posted by joetay7 > 2018-07-27 20:07 |

TheContrarian

9,171 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-27 22:17 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, we need to pressure Insas BOD for higher dividend.

TheContrarian

9,171 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-07-28 01:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin, one thing I forgot to say is that Insas has shares in OCBC. How much is OCBC now?

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-28 14:31 | Report Abuse

Yes OCBC SPORE LAST TRADED AT S$11.66
About Rm35.00

INSAS HAS SO MANY MANY HIDDEN TREASURES

Posted by stockraider > 2018-07-28 14:39 | Report Abuse

calvin,

Correction
If ocbc share is still there ....it is reflected in the mark to mkt gain or loss every qtrly reporting mah....!!

Thus for listed securities there are no hidden value, unlike the 20% unlisted gleneagle assets u have mentioned.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-07-28 15:41 | Report Abuse

Yes Sifu Raider is correct

btw i stopped commenting in jaks forum.

After federal court jaks still want to waste time appealing to UK Court? So much time and expense will be wasted by Jaks.

And more time spent in giving Rights Issue to raise capital? How come no money from purported China payments? Jaks also got KYY facing margin calls? Yet people still want to gamble with Jaks. i think Insas share price will overtake Jaks soon. Also your Hengyuan looks much safer that Jaks with lawsuit, cost over run, waste of time in Rights exercise and uncertainty of Viet Power jobs.

joetay17

29 posts

Posted by joetay17 > 2018-07-28 19:59 |

TheContrarian

9,171 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-05-11 18:18 | Report Abuse

Way back in 2018 we already have been discussing on how deeply undervalued Insas was and today it is still is.

26,437 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-05-12 16:54 | Report Abuse

Cos some ppl never hear of the term Value Trap

xiaoeh

2,443 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-05-12 17:17 | Report Abuse

nice refreshing course...

TheContrarian

9,171 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-05-12 17:54 | Report Abuse

@speakup, over the years more and more people having been trapped learn of the term "value trap".

TheContrarian

9,171 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-05-12 18:25 | Report Abuse

Back in 2018 Insas value already RM3 but ...... how come Insas market price never went beyond RM1.35 in the past 6 years?