Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-21 22:39 | Report Abuse

also tun call najib a sorchai......hahaha

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-21 22:42 | Report Abuse

What to do leh ??

Lousy projects need to be undone loh...if not msia future generation will need to foot the bills on this non viable project loh...!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-08-21 23:01 | Report Abuse

I think his colonialism remarks refer to US protectionism that could overwhelm developing countries. But the western press portrayed it as though he was mentioning china

375 posts

Posted by 5354 > 2018-08-21 23:17 | Report Abuse

Come back from China Tun M said Najib stupid?
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/savemalaysia/170635.jsp

Posted by soojinhou > 2018-08-21 23:18 | Report Abuse

One of the crappiest letter I've seen. How is China going to be angry, when most of the money for the ECRL is already drawn down, paid to Exim bank to the Chinese contractor directly, without even reaching Malaysia? The cancellation will hurt Malaysia a hell lot more than China, because the horse has already bolted and now Malaysia has to figure a way out how to get the money back. Pray tell me, who gets angry after getting paid for no work done?

375 posts

Posted by 5354 > 2018-08-21 23:21 | Report Abuse

US can support M'sia?

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-08-22 01:39 | Report Abuse

Truth hurts. Thank God, PH won GE14 and saved Malaysia ..... I don't have to elaborate further.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-08-22 05:44 | Report Abuse

To be realistic, how can China support us if we don't support ECRL which falls under one belt one road. I opine we should go ahead with ECRL and the only crucial agenda is to renegotiate on the pricing and mode of payment(deferred loan payment schedule). Moreover, the completed ECRL can lower the cost of transportation which is in favour of our palm oil and durian and to a certain extent Tourism. So, our income from these source will be affected. I wonder where is our source of income to pay our huge debt. Can we depend on 3rd national car as a source of income which was a failure in the past. The main income now is oil which depends very much on international pricing.(Note: solely my opinion only without prejudice to any party)

mansaham1972

1,197 posts

Posted by mansaham1972 > 2018-08-22 07:39 | Report Abuse

Sesiapa pun yg berunding dgn mahathir tak akan berjaya sebab mahatihir bagi sesiapa yg pernah mengenali beliau merupakan seorang yg paling keras kepala spt kata2 bekas pm australia.Sebab itulah rundingan jambatan bengkok dgn singapura suatu masa dulu pun gagal.bagi generasi baru inilah tun mahathir yg harus dikenali.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-08-22 07:44 | Report Abuse

"Wee: Stopping rail construction may affect ties with China
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/08/22/wee-stopping-rail-construction-may-affect-ties-with-china/#6m2V7Dhp1crfEqwq.99" I am not the supporter of or siding BN but I only support realistic comments.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2018-08-22 09:04 | Report Abuse

https://borgenproject.org/one-belt-one-road-benefits/

How come the belt has no economic value in malaysia?

bagan

754 posts

Posted by bagan > 2018-08-22 09:24 | Report Abuse

One thing mahadey successfully did was convincing china to never make agreement with Malaysia cause once gov changes new gov will not honor the agreement, this political risk will scare everybody away congrats

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2018-08-22 10:06 | Report Abuse

Tun M hv a right to anything to save this country from bankruptcy rather continue spending rakyat money with luxury things personally, 93 yo is more wise thinking then young people's like us, at least country is safe although i lose big big money yesterday bcoz Tun cancelled those project,, i accepted it as god well...

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-08-22 11:18 | Report Abuse

No cancellation of development projects if rakyat wants to be prosper. ONLY choice is to ensure reasonable (balloon) cost taking into account other benefits reaped for rakyat and the country. Cancel development projects is a huge mistake. GDP will come down drastically.

Posted by cheoky > 2018-08-22 11:23 | Report Abuse

I only know if najid is in today, msia will be worse with time.

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-22 11:36 | Report Abuse

what prosper? come to my town and see...kesian property business. want rent also need to fight... rental dropping, buyer market

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-22 11:37 | Report Abuse

in the meantime, alex go makan pork noodle today, the aunty say hers one is the cheapest in town, RM4.50? apuuuuu…..

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-22 11:44 | Report Abuse

Already paid mah....ECRL overpayment based on progress of work measurement loh.....!!

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-22 11:47 | Report Abuse

the question now is whether sacrificing that 25 billion is worth it or proceeding with the project.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-08-22 12:01 | Report Abuse

Managing a country is very tough. For TM, the only problem in his previous era of 22years as PM was execution. Nothing wrong his policies back then, only execution problems. So he will reset Msia back to 80s and let the new PM plan

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-22 12:09 | Report Abuse

25b only what, why so scare? US also need to pay 20t, also not shaking pun

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-22 12:10 | Report Abuse

you look at the terms, most likely got dirt in it but seems china govt not willing to admit it.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-08-22 12:15 | Report Abuse

Can't blame the second one.....as the first gasak most goody.....what else for the next one to.....

(sigh)

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-08-22 13:12 | Report Abuse

Welcome to recession, Malaysia!
It might have been good to stop the past evil but Malaysia need to move forwards with new prosperous projects. Its like PH is stuck in the past. Stop the ding dong and move forward. Move forward. Everyday is not about Jho Low and mega projects cancellations

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-08-22 13:27 | Report Abuse

Tun M also should not talk about colonization in these modern times, If you have nothing (don't think Malaysia is a gold mine), there must be a trade off to start something, if not you wait stubbornly stupid for something to happen.
Don't blame past administration for a stagnant economy. The country is in PH hands now

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2018-08-22 14:23 | Report Abuse

Dr M is just trying to clean up Malaysia.... Don't worry..Oil price is still high...Malaysia is still safe..which is why Fitch doesnot degrade Malaysia rating...

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/08/14/fitch-affirms-a-rating-for-malaysia/