35 comment(s). Last comment by ivan9511 2018-08-27 00:07

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-26 00:10 | Report Abuse

Note The hallmark of Grand Master Champion Sifu Dr Neoh stock pick focus on these 3

1. High NTA
2. Low P/E
3. High or reasonable dividend

prefably in growing companies with good track record and management.

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-26 00:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by newbie911 > Aug 26, 2018 12:22 AM | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, are u still holding cbip?

Answer:

Yes i do. As well as TDM, Jtiasa and others

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-26 00:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by newbie911 > Aug 26, 2018 12:28 AM | Report Abuse

Why cbip dropping like no 2moro?

Cbip is a cyclical stock in down trend. As value emerge insiders are buying. Will take time for CPO upcycle again to do well

Last time Calvin bought Southern Steel at Rm2.00. SSteel was given privatisation by Hong Leong Group around Rm2.20 but was rejected. Then

Calvin sold off SSteel around Rm2.10 as it turned down.

Later SSteel fell down. And then SSteel issued Cash call by offering Loan stock at Rm1.00 with 5% dividend

At that SSteel even fell below 90 sen. After that long wait SSteel powered up again to cross Rm2.30 on Sept 8th 2017 many years later.

So if CPO type of stocks fell to bottom can add more if there are margins of safety

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-26 02:28 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

For palm oil, why those companies instead of SOP?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-26 02:28 | Report Abuse

I'm leaving jb to go back to KL soon, lets meet again! My turn to belanja this time!

Posted by Balan211072 > 2018-08-26 03:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro Calvin for your guidance

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2018-08-26 08:16 | Report Abuse

TanEnd, is ur Johor Seafood = Jon Choivo? Lmao!

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-08-26 10:57 | Report Abuse

At times 2 + 2 does not equal to 4. Calvin is in need of a research assistant.

CUTLOSS

250 posts

Posted by CUTLOSS > 2018-08-26 10:58 | Report Abuse

How abt B Puri, JCY?

Posted by newbie911 > Aug 26, 2018 12:28 AM | Report Abuse
Why cbip dropping like no 2moro?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-26 11:48 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin said lose one cannot say like carimin.....hehe

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-26 11:52 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp how? TanEnd hardcore follower bought from 50c untol 30c still keep buying since 2014...Want dollar cost averaging until when?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-26 11:57 | Report Abuse

there is no 100%,do your own self homework.datuk calvin winning picks,eg,azrb,tambun,eksons.....losing picks kwantas,cbip,currymee,jcy....sleeping counters complet,ecs and many more.he recommend so many stocks where got so much money to buy? hehe so pick 1 or 2 enough lah and don't complain.he gave u all reference for free yet u all no say thank you yet condemn him.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-26 11:58 | Report Abuse

I support datuk calvin cos he never give u all picks that already up more than 100% not like some call u all to chase and they are dumping

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-26 12:07 | Report Abuse

sec all mata buta,so many manipulations,pump and dump and yet close one eye.no law at all,bursa should impose a law stated any company which stock that up or down over 30% in 3 days without any news should be suspended until news is release.this is to be fair to all

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-26 12:08 | Report Abuse

sc also nowdays not working ar simply approve all the bonus,rights and cash call.this is only helping the crooks to makan duit rakyat

joetay7

177 posts

Posted by joetay7 > 2018-08-26 12:09 | Report Abuse

lol...........market is a game of poker, a zero-sum game.

this is what i have learnt after 15 yrs in the market, bro apolloang.

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-26 12:57 | Report Abuse

People who like this: Jon Choivo, 3101575000, gohkimhock

Hi guys,

Thanks for clicking "likes"

joetay7

177 posts

Posted by joetay7 > 2018-08-26 12:58 |

newbie2018

150 posts

Posted by newbie2018 > 2018-08-26 13:44 | Report Abuse

You make report first. I want to know what SC will say?

Posted by joetay7 > Aug 26, 2018 11:59 AM | Report Abuse
lol............
actually, our friend bodoh coward calvintaneng is alrdy in breach of the capital market act.
i just started a blog on Securities Commission.

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-08-26 13:59 | Report Abuse

If you take Calvin's share recommendations seriously you'll be in trouble. His information may not be up to date. So you have to do further research before coming to a decision. He dishes out `gems' to us on a regular basis, but by his own admittance he has only about 5% of his money in the share market. Why is that? Doesn't he believe in his own `gems'? What is Calvin's true agenda? Is it to use i3 platform to preach christianity? If this is true then it is a rather sneaky way of doing so.

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-26 14:10 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!!!

I did not start out preaching at first.

On 20th Sept 2013 .i recommended Pm Corp to all.....just next month will be 5th Anniversary.

i told all that i am here to learn from everybody.

From Sifu to sorchai. From investors to insane fellas. From Friends and foes. From Chun chun stocks to Cyclicals. From all and sundry.

Only 5% invested?

YES. A THOUSAND TIMES YES!!

AFTER LEARNING THE VERY BEST OF THE BEST INVESTMENT APPROACH MY NEXT MOVE WILL BE PUTTING MORE CASH INTO SHARES OF VALUE!!!

WAHAHA!!!

SO GOOD!!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-08-26 14:12 | Report Abuse

calvin

its the cycle...where are we in the cycle started after the 2008 collapse....?

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-26 14:21 | Report Abuse

2008?

I was out of the stock market. I went to buy Iskandar High Court Auction Properties. It was chun chun timing when prices were going at bargains' value.

Now i am selling and switching into stocks.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-08-26 14:38 | Report Abuse

@
calvintaneng can advise why Bpuri successfully made net profit from net loss but price not limit up but going holland until recently lowest 23sen.

I also cannot believe Bpuri only 23sen last time is very very very Expensive company and Bpuri construction can see all around KL and Selangor so should be a super power company . anything going to happen , because Bpuri seem like china word : 不堪一击

and yes pass few qr is oustanding very good

any comment on BINA PURI HOLDINGS BHD

for paSS few qr as below :
30 May 2018 31 Dec 2018 1 31 Mar 2018 166,571 6,256 829 0.31 0.00 0.901 Malaysia Stock - KLSE Quarter Report History 32%
28 Feb 2018 31 Dec 2017 4 31 Dec 2017 300,003 11,713 2,034 0.76 0.00 0.897 Malaysia Stock - KLSE Quarter Report History 169%
30 Nov 2017 31 Dec 2017 3 30 Sep 2017 215,763 5,393 295 0.11 0.00 0.887 Malaysia Stock - KLSE Quarter Report History 121%

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-26 14:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by ivan9511 > Aug 26, 2018 02:38 PM | Report Abuse

@
calvintaneng can advise why Bpuri successfully made net profit from net loss but price not limit up but going holland until recently lowest 23sen.

I also cannot believe Bpuri only 23sen last time is very very very Expensive company and Bpuri construction can see all around KL and Selangor so should be a super power company . anything going to happen , because Bpuri seem like china word : 不堪一击

and yes pass few qr is oustanding very good

any comment on BINA PURI HOLDINGS BHD

for paSS few qr as below :
30 May 2018 31 Dec 2018 1 31 Mar 2018 166,571 6,256 829 0.31 0.00 0.901 Malaysia Stock - KLSE Quarter Report History 32%
28 Feb 2018 31 Dec 2017 4 31 Dec 2017 300,003 11,713 2,034 0.76 0.00 0.897 Malaysia Stock - KLSE Quarter Report History 169%
30 Nov 2017 31 Dec 2017 3 30 Sep 2017 215,763 5,393 295 0.11 0.00 0.887 Malaysia Stock - KLSE Quarter Report History 121%

Calvin replies:

Regarding BPuri the company has secured many projects. But I have some doubts about the BOD.

They only report a few percent profit each time. Another thing is the lack of transparency in giving Private Placements at 10% discount to themselves all the times cheaper and cheaper.

So i had to cutloss on Bpuri. Must go and tell off these selfish Directors what they are up to

Until there is more clarity put Bpuri on watch list & don't buy any more

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-26 14:46 | Report Abuse

ivan9511

Calvin sees you in jaks forum?

Better be careful loh! Be very careful there are many sharks there in Jaks forum

If you swim too near the Sharks you might get eaten alive. Better stay far away

joetay7

177 posts

Posted by joetay7 > 2018-08-26 15:28 |

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-26 15:33 | Report Abuse

Blog: The Micro Picture of Long Steel Might Be Good Only Short Term But The Macro Picture Longer Term is Bad, Calvin Tan Research

Aug 25, 2018 11:48 AM | Report Abuse

I went to look up on Cscsteel Annual Report and Company news.

Cscsteel sells

1. Flat steel sheets for roofing materials. Among its customers is Astino.

2. to Automotive car parts, door panels and others. So both Proton, Perodua, Naza and all other Car companies

3. Consumer goods like fridge and many others

So Cscsteel will do very well on these 2 reasons:

1. Removal of GST powers up consumer spending

2. Tun Dr M emphasis on cars and more cars will increase demand for Cscsteel products

CSCSTEEL IS ALSO CASH RICH AND PAYING A VERY NICE 7.5% DIVIDEND.

A VERY PRUDENT MANAGEMENT FOR MANY YEARS ALREADY.

ITS PRIME FACTORY LANDS IN MELAKA IS SITTING ON A GOLD MINE JUST BESIDE THE HIGHWAY FROM AYER KEROH GOING INTO MELAKA TOWN. IDEAL FOR CONVERSION INTO A RESIDENTIAL/COMMERCIAL TOWNSHIP

Calvin has a very small position in Cscsteel only. Just about 10,000 shares only. If prices of Cscsteel goes down togather with the fall of long steel i will add more on weakness. I had already sold and taken profit on my 2 long steel - Masteel which was bought at 66 sen and Prestar i bought near bottom at 45 sen.

Good luck.

joetay7

177 posts

Posted by joetay7 > 2018-08-26 15:36 |

joetay7

177 posts

Posted by joetay7 > 2018-08-26 15:40 | Report Abuse

here is undeniable proof that u said proton buys csc steel for stamping.

Posted by calvintaneng > Feb 14, 2018 12:31 AM | Report Abuse

SEE

20 ROLLS OF FLAT STEEL SHEETS WERE NEEDED FOR THE MANUFACTURE OF 400 PROTON CAR BODY EACH DAY.

ESTIMATED PRODUCTION WAS 150,000 UNITS A YEAR.

AND WITH GEELY JV WITH PROTON PRODUCTION WILL RAMP UP TO 400,000 UNITS A YEAR.

THAT MEANS MORE THAN 160% INCREASE OF COLD ROLL STEEL NEEDED FROM CSCSTEEL

SEE HOW COLD ROLL STEEL IS CONVERTED INTO PROTON CARS

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9DzVzp12pbw

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-26 16:08 | Report Abuse

Under no. 2

Cscsteel steel used for automotive car parts including door panels. roof, bonnets as Cscsteel supplies Cold Roil steel direct to Car manufacturing companies.

One Roll of Steel coil can make 20 cars.

So the prospects for flat steel like cscsteel will be very good

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-26 16:11 | Report Abuse

Very good invertinvestment clicked likes

That makes it four.

Good! There are people who love value investing in Malaysia!!

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-26 20:38 | Report Abuse

People who like thisXJon Choivo, 3101575000, gohkimhock, InvertInvestment, stockraider

VERY GOOD!!!

SIFU STOCKRAIDER ALSO INTO VALUE INVESTING!!!

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-08-27 00:07 | Report Abuse

@
calvintaneng ivan9511

Calvin sees you in jaks forum?

Better be careful loh! Be very careful there are many sharks there in Jaks forum

If you swim too near the Sharks you might get eaten alive. Better stay far away

OK, I already made enough money on Jaks , since Jaks is not my long term portfolio
will sell asap, Thanks for the advise

Again Thanks and Appreciate for the advise on Jaks , same view with you on Jaks too