54 comment(s). Last comment by qqq3 2018-10-09 01:26

Valuespec

60 posts

Posted by Valuespec > 2018-10-06 12:07 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/new-taxes-looming

Malaysia market going to crash after capital gain tax on share implemented, Taiwan stock market in 1990 was a good example!!

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-10-06 12:13 | Report Abuse

so, what about loss in share trading? govt. give us tax credit? Not everyone make money. many got HUGE holding paper loss actually.

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-10-06 12:15 | Report Abuse

Ths stupid govt. should just legalise marijuana, collect tax. Legalise also soccer game, collect tax. why new govt. so stupid?

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-10-06 12:20 | Report Abuse

Pls do the cleansing in over bloating civil servants before talk about new tax.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-06 13:16 | Report Abuse

Bloated Govt servants?
Yes
There are 1.6 million Govt servants. Many are inefficient and redundant and will be a drag on Govt Pension Fund like bankrupt Greece

If PH Govt also sleep on the job like BN the Malaysian economy might go the way of Zimbabwe, Greece or Venequela

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2018-10-06 13:20 | Report Abuse

got points

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-10-06 13:23 | Report Abuse

we should legalise game machine like Japan, collect tax. Over rules only feed corrupted enforcement officers i.o adding into national coffers. Lest, life is so boring blogging here talk nonsense every day. wakaka

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-10-06 13:25 | Report Abuse

Set up a red light district area just like amsterdam.

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2018-10-06 14:46 | Report Abuse

Amsterdam means Holland? Cash is king nowadays.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-06 15:11 | Report Abuse

THESE ARE THE TOP INVESTMENTS:

1. VALUE SHARES WITH HIGH NET CASH THAT GIVES OUT HIGH CASH PAYOUT OR CASH DIVIDENDS LIKE

TA
DUTALAND
EKSONS
CSCSTEEL
ECS ICT

2. ISKANDAR LANDED HOUSES IN JOHOR BAHRU PRICED BETWEEN RM300K TO RM500K
VERY SAFE AS THEY ARE ONLY LESS THAN HALF PRICE OF KL OR PENANG

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-10-06 15:45 | Report Abuse

Calvin, instead of looking for every excuse in promoting Johor properties, let us know the Sg government's stand on the 99 years issue. Don't underestimate people's power, they will be voted out in the next election.

alam Rafik

114 posts

Posted by alam Rafik > 2018-10-06 16:06 | Report Abuse

Is it Good to invest in DUTALAND ?
when to investment?

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-06 16:35 | Report Abuse

teareader

i just stated the fact

in spore almost everthing is leasehold

cars
bikes
lorries
vans
jeeps
hdb flats
hdb low cost houses
govt ec (condos)

for cars only 10 year lease

my family cars were bought new and scrapped over the years

2 nissan
1 suzuki car
1 kia carens

in these 4 cars i lost more than half million ringgit when coe expired in 10 years

now hdb flats with 99 years lease will also expire

only hdb in prime locations like holland drive and parts of queenstown with potential are enbloc and redeveloped...for a handful of these lucky ones wil get good compensation....the rest will see horrendous destruction of value

so this is why i tell people about Johor houses with freehold title

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-06 16:36 | Report Abuse

Alam Ragfik

For dutaland it is a long term value investment. Not for short term punting

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-06 16:39 | Report Abuse

In Spore whether you buy a S$70k car or a S$500k car they will both be worthless after 10 years

only SCRAP Value left!

alam Rafik

114 posts

Posted by alam Rafik > 2018-10-06 16:46 | Report Abuse

ok calvintaneng ..

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-06 17:04 | Report Abuse

Johor macam bworth land a lot so cheaper,penang like spore land limited so should be more expensive.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-06 17:05 | Report Abuse

Johor and bworth is proton,spore and penang is BMW,how to compare?

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-10-06 17:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin, don't be a nut. The Sg government is also on leasehold - only four years.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-06 18:36 | Report Abuse

Think like this

In the 1950s and 1960s
Spore is like KL
and Johor like Pj in the 1960s

People worked in Kl and travel to Pj as sleeping quarters in those days

Just like People work in Singapore and travel back to stay in JB at night

That history of KL and PJ was then

NOW PJ IS JUST AS DEVELOPED AS KL

SO JB WILL PLAY CATCH UP WITH SINGAPORE

ALSO LAST TIME WHEN HONG KONG BOOMED SHENZHEN WAS A BACKWARD FISHING VILLAGE

TODAY THE PICTURE HAS CHANGED

SHENZHEN IS AS BOOMING AS HONG KONG

SO WILL JB BOOM WITH FDI OF OVER RM300 BILLIONS

SEE HOW TUN DR M IN UK TELLING VS BOSS TO INVEST MORE IN SENAI, JOHOR

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-07 11:58 | Report Abuse

bworth already 50 years also no change much,weekend many from prai coming to penang

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-07 12:31 | Report Abuse

Singaporeans are flocking to JB on Sat and Sun as one Sing Dollar equals rm3.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-07 12:35 | Report Abuse

JB can never compare to spore,and bworth can never compare to penang

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-10-07 12:39 | Report Abuse

Why seafront facing property build on reclaimed sand at Pen Island more expensive than real land of butterworth Prai? Till now, i can't understand. wakaka

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-07 16:12 | Report Abuse

simple,bworth more pariahs,bangsats and low life there....hahaha

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-07 16:19 | Report Abuse

Penang also a dangerous place as Future Tsunami will be Bigger

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FFpcDC3KHzA

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-10-07 16:24 | Report Abuse

why rich and famous like risky tsunami prone seafront then? i guess they'are smarter than low class bangla in prai. I'm so keen to understand rich's people mentality ma. wakaka

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-07 16:27 | Report Abuse

See this one

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2cNb4WwzWN4

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-07 16:29 | Report Abuse

I dunno pastor can predict tsunami? hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-07 16:30 | Report Abuse

see front less mosquito,dengue on the rise....hehe

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-07 16:30 | Report Abuse

Psalm 98:7 English Standard Version (ESV)
7 Let the sea roar, and all that fills it;
the world and those who dwell in it!

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-10-07 16:32 | Report Abuse

GEORGE TOWN: An geospatial expert today warned that a 10km tunnel, which is part of the controversial Pan Island Link 1 (PIL 1) highway, might pass through fault lines that could cause irreversible damage.

Kam Suan Pheng, a soil scientist, said Penang island comprised of “one granitic rock” and had naturally occurring fault lines or cracks, where water would usually seep through.

She said if these were hit during the tunnelling process, it could spell disaster.

Kam said based on the environmental impact assessment (EIA) report, the tunnel would cross three such fault lines or cracks.

She said the EIA report for PIL 1 warned that it could affect the stability of the iconic Kek Lok Si Buddhist Temple, the Air Itam Dam and the Penang Hill railway complex.

“Imagine, when you are tunnelling through and you hit a fault (line). The water that has long seeped into the fault lines will gush into the tunnel.

“I know people will say there are engineering methods to solve this. But even before you can put in engineering reinforcement, you might have water and mud gushing in,” Kam told participants of a talk hosted by the Penang Forum here today.

The PIL 1 project will connect a suburb close to Gurney Drive in the north of Penang island to the airport in the south.

The highway will have a 10km section with four tunnels separated by viaducts and elevated roads, which will be “drilled and blasted” through the hill slopes of Penang Hill, Paya Terubong and Sungai Ara.

The state government is adamant that the tunnels are a better option than elevated structures that will necessitate the cutting down of trees and the evacuation of residents along the route.

Geospatial expert Kam Suan Pheng speaking at a briefing organised by NGO Penang Forum in George Town today.

Air Itam dam

Kam said the cracks would not just affect the tunnelling process but would also have a domino effect on the Air Itam Dam, which was constructed as an earth dam 56 years ago and is extremely fragile.

She said with the dam perched at 235m above sea level, the slightest movement would bring gallons of water gushing down to the Air Itam valley, possibly affecting all people in its path.

She said this was based on red flags from the EIA report, indicating that “collapse and subsidence” may occur as a result of tunnelling through the fragile areas near the fault lines.

The EIA report in question states that “areas intersecting with fault zones are highly fractured and vulnerable to collapse”.

The report also says tunnelling work may damage nearby condominiums, the Kek Lok Si Temple, the Air Itam Dam and even the Bukit Bendera (Penang Hill) complex.

Kam said in the 1,195-page EIA report, there was no single mention of the stability of the granitic bedrock they were planning to tunnel through and the impact of underground water flow.

She said the report, however, had advised a detailed study of the fault lines along the tunnel alignment near the hills so that a “refined, safe route” could be found.

“What the EIA does not say is, what if the safe route cannot be found? And the project would have started, with money ploughed in already.

“Even if a safe route was found, they make no mention at what cost.”

‘What to do with 750,000 lorry-loads of debris?’

In a blow-by-blow analysis of the EIA report, Kam found the report to be highly unsatisfactory as there was no proper risk analysis.

She said there was dubious data, assumptions and unverifiable claims in the report.

Until now, she added, traffic and social impact studies were yet to be made public.

Kam said the EIA report made no mention about rock debris caused by drilling and blasting through the hills.

Based on her calculation, she said an estimated 2.5 million cubic metres of rock debris would need to be carried away.

“That is 750,000 lorry-loads of five-tonne lorries. There is no mention on how this debris would be managed in the three- to four-year period to build the tunnel.

“And what access roads would they use? Presently, there are very narrow and dangerous roads that you might have to take to get there. Can you imagine these five-tonne lorries going through them?”

Air and sound pollution

Kam said the air pollution projection from the project was also questionable, with a nitrous oxide reading of just below 2 micrograms per cubic metre (ʊg/m3) in the George Town area.

She said government statistics show 18-25 ʊg/m3 in the Gelugor area, while the Kuala Lumpur metropolitan area was in the range of 18 to 94.

Kam said when the EIA pollution data was referred to an expert in Oxford University, the response was that the 2 ʊg/m3 was “only likely in places far away from human civilisation”.

“The predicted air quality is better than reality,” she said.

She said the rainfall data used historical data, and did not take into account climate change and sudden bouts of heavy rain which had caused flash floods in Penang before.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-07 16:32 | Report Abuse

Earthquakes » Prophecies of
Revelation 11:19
Verse Concepts
And the temple of God which is in heaven was opened; and the ark of His covenant appeared in His temple, and there were flashes of lightning and sounds and peals of thunder and an earthquake and a great hailstorm.

Ezekiel 38:19
"In My zeal and in My blazing wrath I declare that on that day there will surely be a great earthquake in the land of Israel.

Zechariah 14:4
Verse Concepts
In that day His feet will stand on the Mount of Olives, which is in front of Jerusalem on the east; and the Mount of Olives will be split in its middle from east to west by a very large valley, so that half of the mountain will move toward the north and the other half toward the south.

Matthew 24:7
Verse Concepts
"For nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom, and in various places there will be famines and earthquakes.

Mark 13:8
Verse Concepts
"For nation will rise up against nation, and kingdom against kingdom; there will be earthquakes in various places; there will also be famines. These things are merely the beginning of birth pangs.

More verses: Luke 21:11
Earthquakes » Illustrative of » The judgments of God
Revelation 8:5
Verse Concepts
Then the angel took the censer and filled it with the fire of the altar, and threw it to the earth; and there followed peals of thunder and sounds and flashes of lightning and an earthquake.

Isaiah 24:19
The earth is broken asunder, The earth is split through, The earth is shaken violently.

Isaiah 29:6
Verse Concepts
From the LORD of hosts you will be punished with thunder and earthquake and loud noise, With whirlwind and tempest and the flame of a consuming fire.

Jeremiah 4:24
Verse Concepts
I looked on the mountains, and behold, they were quaking, And all the hills moved to and fro.

Earthquakes » As judgments
Psalm 18:15
Verse Concepts
Then the channels of water appeared, And the foundations of the world were laid bare At Your rebuke, O LORD, At the blast of the breath of Your nostrils.

Isaiah 24:19-20
The earth is broken asunder, The earth is split through, The earth is shaken violently. The earth reels to and fro like a drunkard And it totters like a shack, For its transgression is heavy upon it, And it will fall, never to rise again.

Nahum 1:5
Verse Concepts
Mountains quake because of Him And the hills dissolve; Indeed the earth is upheaved by His presence, The world and all the inhabitants in it.

Isaiah 29:6
Verse Concepts
From the LORD of hosts you will be punished with thunder and earthquake and loud noise, With whirlwind and tempest and the flame of a consuming fire.

Psalm 60:2
Verse Concepts
You have made the land quake, You have split it open; Heal its breaches, for it totters.

More verses: Isaiah 13:13-14
Earthquakes » Instances of » At sinai
Psalm 68:8
Verse Concepts
The earth quaked; The heavens also dropped rain at the presence of God; Sinai itself quaked at the presence of God, the God of Israel.

Exodus 19:18
Verse Concepts
Now Mount Sinai was all in smoke because the LORD descended upon it in fire; and its smoke ascended like the smoke of a furnace, and the whole mountain quaked violently.

Psalm 77:18
Verse Concepts
The sound of Your thunder was in the whirlwind; The lightnings lit up the world; The earth trembled and shook.

Psalm 114:4-7
The mountains skipped like rams, The hills, like lambs. What ails you, O sea, that you flee? O Jordan, that you turn back? O mountains, that you skip like rams? O hills, like lambs? read more.
Hebrews 12:26
Verse Concepts
And His voice shook the earth then, but now He has promised, saying, "YET ONCE MORE I WILL SHAKE NOT ONLY THE EARTH, BUT ALSO THE HEAVEN."

Earthquakes » There being earthquakes in diverse places prior to the coming of the lord

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-07 16:35 | Report Abuse

the lord call to buy butaland ar? hahaha

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-10-07 16:50 | Report Abuse

Calvin
You should post the below in i3 sg and ask your friends and countrymen to support Malaysia property.

2. ISKANDAR LANDED HOUSES IN JOHOR BAHRU PRICED BETWEEN RM300K TO RM500K
VERY SAFE AS THEY ARE ONLY LESS THAN HALF PRICE OF KL OR PENANG

You should then ask sg govt to build a direct MRT from sg to JB. instead of sg govt collect the RM45 mil hsr compensation. This will help to reduce the traffic issue at both side.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-07 16:55 | Report Abuse

feimah is correct

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-07 20:36 | Report Abuse

WHOA FEIMAH!

I JUST POSTED IN SINGAPORE i3 FORUM

AND WITH ONLY 40 PAGEVIEWS I NOW IN TOP POST ALREADY

AMAZING INDEED!

https://sgx.i3investor.com/blogs/Jbhouseforsale/32486.jsp

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-10-07 20:46 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
Good move..
Local JB people not likely to buy property at this economy situation. Those outstation would only rent a hse or a room.
JB property prices are depending on foreign investor especially Singaporean. But current transport and traffic is one of the main issue that hinders property ownership in jb.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-07 21:06 | Report Abuse

Feimah is correct.

Last time same thing happened to KL and PJ in the 1960s.

There was no FEDERAL HIGHWAY then. So there was a long and winding narrow road from KL to PJ. by following the way beside Sg Klang

But after FEDERAL HIGHWAY FROM KL TO PJ AND PORT KLANG WAS BUILT TRAVELLING THERE IS A BREEZE AND PJ PROPERTIES ROSE UP TO MATCH KL

SO IF THE RTS AND OTHER TRANSPORT BETWEEN SPORE AND JB EASE UP....THEN JB SHOULD DO WELL LIKE PJ

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-10-07 22:26 | Report Abuse

Finally, a real nice start up discussion from Calvin. Yes transport to and from jb to spore needs to be solved. Is there a chance spore govt keep on renewing those spore hdb leases by 50 years and another 50 years later on. If spore govt has foresight to take care of their citizens!! There may be some value in hdb flats if spore gomen keep on renewing hbd leases, but whether prices of hdb flats will.skyrocket is another question mark.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2018-10-08 09:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks calvin, u should come out more like such interesting and concerned topic.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2018-10-08 09:24 | Report Abuse

anyhow u are still keep promoting this and that, maybe this is part of your job.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-10-08 15:08 | Report Abuse

Hah, alfonso, good to hear from you. Yar, Calvin like to share his heart and shoot. But we got to be careful and do our own research.
Can anyone tell.me, if spore gomen likely to renew,those leases, which I think is a good thing to do FOR THEIR CITIZENS. THE SPORE GOVT WON'T SIMPLY ASK HDB OWNERS TO LEAVE AND BULLDOZE THISE FLATS. IT'S NOT IN SPORE GOVT DNA TO MISTREAT THEIR CITIZENS.
MRT SPORE TO JB, IS A GOOD IDEA. BUY JB!
Calvin, which areas in JB, is good to buy...??

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-08 20:20 | Report Abuse

https://www.google.com/search?q=taman+perling+singapore+circuit+map&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwiZvL_I6PbdAhVEqY8KHX_LDo8QsAR6BAgAEAE&biw=1920&bih=938#imgrc=V3x2dnSbiHzc7M:

FROM THE ABOVE ROAD MAP SYSTEM YOU CAN SEE THAT

"TAMAN PERLING" OF JOHOR IS EQUIDISTANCE FROM WOODLAND CAUSE AND SPORE 2ND LINK CAUSEWAY

SO TAMAN PERLING, BUKIT INDAH WOULD BE THE BEST BUY DUE TO ITS CENTRALITY

ANOTHER WILL BE THE JB-CBD BKT TIRAM BUS RAPID TRANSPORT FROM WOODLAND CUSTOM ALL THE WAY TO AEON TEBRAU CITY & IKEA AND UNTIL BKT TIRAM AS IT WILL BE THE FUTURE CONNECTION

SEE

https://www.google.com/search?q=jb+cbd+bukit+tiram+bus+rapid+transit+map&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwjUhtid6vbdAhWHMI8KHWdGBq4QsAR6BAgGEAE&biw=1920&bih=938#imgrc=sCw4uS3mbNfIpM:

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-10-08 22:29 | Report Abuse

Too early to says which one is a good location as state govt may influence the development direction.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-10-08 22:49 | Report Abuse

Calvin, Skudai, Kulai areas can buy? Taman perling very costly.....No money!
Waiting for Talam to hatch ..

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-08 23:33 | Report Abuse

Skudai Tun Aminah is same price as Tmn Perling. Kulai also ok as it has JPO and PLUS Link Direct to Tuas

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-09 01:26 | Report Abuse

calvin...Singapore cannot do business already?