44 comment(s). Last comment by qqq3 2018-11-09 12:15

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2018-11-02 21:32 | Report Abuse

No Capital Gain tax. Even legalised crytocurrency. No austerity. Foreigners will be very happy.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-02 21:37 | Report Abuse

hahaha....someone planted the CGT idea and therefore it becomes a positive because don't have CGT.......But I never gave any credence to that CGT nonsense.....

Dondon

93 posts

Posted by Dondon > 2018-11-02 21:41 | Report Abuse

Thats the reason why ,ph government just let the CGT rumor cycle around the market for month, also dont want to give a single clarification on it.
Cheap tactic .

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-11-02 21:42 | Report Abuse

@laychee, ya ka? Even legalise cryptocurrency ? Paste link? I must hv missed it.

I tot Bnm ban itu semua. https://sg.news.yahoo.com/vida-cryptocurrency-added-bnm-consumer-112825343.html Even our banks outlaw all such investments.

Dondon

93 posts

Posted by Dondon > 2018-11-02 21:43 | Report Abuse

the only good thing for business are the tax rate reduce to 17% for SME .
Better than nothing
Since TUN M said loudly ,2019 Budget all people will suffer .
Now this become a little surprise for SME.
CHeap Tactic too..

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-02 21:50 | Report Abuse

Dondon Thats the reason why ,ph government just let the CGT rumor cycle around the market for month, also dont want to give a single clarification on it.
Cheap tactic .
=============

yeah...it was a tactic....like saying u must thank me since I did not kill you....
02/11/2018 21:49

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-11-02 21:52 | Report Abuse

Education gets RM60.2b. Wonder how they gotta spend it.
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/11/02/budget-2019-dr-maszlee-on-cloud-nine-over-rm60-2bil-allocation/

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-11-02 21:53 | Report Abuse

aiyo, judi table kena tax kau kau, but bursa judi table no kena? haha

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-11-02 21:54 | Report Abuse

No bad news for businesses is considered good news already.

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-11-02 21:55 | Report Abuse

got oh, in the end of the year, personal tax kena...haha...

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-11-02 21:56 | Report Abuse

but if bursa judi table lose, cannot claim tax refund?

Dondon

93 posts

Posted by Dondon > 2018-11-02 21:57 | Report Abuse

SME at least get 1% tax saving .

The most pity are all M40 employee
Pay personal income tax
subsidies cut , No BRIM , big loser

Ironically ,PH big big die hard supporter are city M40 voter
and PH government first Budget ,continue punish M40 voter ,
Just like BN did

Ironic.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-02 21:59 | Report Abuse

Winter Is Over Come to think of it, the only good news is that you can come to bursa and gamble without worrying about gambling tax!
===========

yup, share gambling is the only approved and tax exempt gambling.

Posted by Hevajra9999 > 2018-11-02 22:03 | Report Abuse

My humble opinion on the 2019 budget:

This is an overall business friendly budget for 2019, very well thought and pragmatic, as promised by Tun Dr M.

Now the direction is very clear, with development expenditure intact, while construction and housing sectors will be able to kick start soon after being in the valley for months.

The reduction of tax for SMI will be good for the economy and of course the effect will trigger down to the FBM small caps.

I guess no downgrading risks by Fitch and Moody especially with fuel subsidy rectified.

With the news of US-China trade war tapering, November onward will be good months for world stock market I guess and our stock market will rally to 1870 by year end 2018.

Good luck everybody. Cheers.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-02 22:07 | Report Abuse

Hevajra9999 My humble opinion on the 2019 budget:
===========

hope so...I got to read in detail.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-11-02 22:08 | Report Abuse

one surprising item, loan for property buying can be from p2p...this is interesting...does that mean it will steal bank housing loan business...what is the lending rate? or will p2p loan are those which bank reject, thus higher risk to p2p lender? if bank don't want to take risk, p2p take up the risk with higher return than bank's BR?

i though people in china just get fxck up by p2p?

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-11-02 22:13 | Report Abuse

Lizi, ya how p2p work? Yup, new concept here.

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-11-02 22:15 | Report Abuse

I’m very conservative person. I always believe live within our means. No money buat apa nak beli rumah?! Eligible for bank loans only beli safer.

Goh Kim Hock

2,938 posts

Posted by Goh Kim Hock > 2018-11-02 22:30 | Report Abuse

I view it as a very good budget. Taking care of the majority of the people welfare.

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-11-02 22:32 | Report Abuse

IN Many developed countries, their ppl dun work whole life just to pay off housing loan. They rent. Nothing wrong with renting. When family grows, can upgrade easily. When empty nest, can rent smaller space. Some more landlord maintain tu property. No need pay quit rent, assessment semua tu... Our ppl mentality very different. Earn RM2-3k also want to own a house.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-11-03 05:27 | Report Abuse

No bad news is good news. Debt 1 trillion, what can you expect.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-11-03 06:28 | Report Abuse

Main setbacks are totally no boosting on foreign investments to generate income for the country. So, ultimately will rely more on oil which depends very much on international price and taxes from the citizens.

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-11-03 07:27 | Report Abuse

Read between the lines. Petrol RON95 will be soon follow market rate and car owners 1500 cc only got 100 litres subsidy. I wonder how is it going to be implemented.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-03 07:29 | Report Abuse

We will be going through industrial revolution. Like how china did

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-03 09:27 | Report Abuse

Dondon the only good thing for business are the tax rate reduce to 17% for SME .
============

where got?

Posted by butoamet > 2018-11-03 10:46 | Report Abuse

hopeless country, just wait another decade confirm die

Anthonyloh

118 posts

Posted by Anthonyloh > 2018-11-03 12:19 | Report Abuse

Is entrepreneurs, innovators, scientists, risk takers, investors must have self creative in local or global competitive market, is not all rely gov incentive, especially now our country have high debt.

3,461 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-11-03 13:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by feimah > Nov 3, 2018 07:27 AM | Report Abuse

Read between the lines. Petrol RON95 will be soon follow market rate and car owners 1500 cc only got 100 litres subsidy. I wonder how is it going to be implemented.

Aiya, like that also need to crack your head?
You pay road tax, with that you claim back rm 360 for every car or motorcycle from designated agency follow eligibility for one year.

From that 'subsidy', you will pay pump price follow market price, it could be 2.80, 3.00, or 3.80

Surely you won't be paying 2.20 as what you are paying right now.......

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-11-03 14:10 | Report Abuse

It may be very troublesome to get it implemented and may jam up petrol station if there is any dispite..

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-11-03 14:10 | Report Abuse

Dispute.

3,461 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-11-03 14:12 | Report Abuse

?????????????????????????????????????

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-11-03 15:23 | Report Abuse

those buying subsidy petrols only need to line up...If can't lineup in petro station for at least 30 minutes or more like what BR1M (now BSH) lineup to get BR1M in bank...then you just pay for ubsubsidy petrol with no line up lah...

The BR1M receivers need to lineup in Bank, who say petrol subsidy receivers no need to lineup in petrol station???

Superb99

6,575 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2018-11-03 19:20 | Report Abuse

our gov is trying to squeeze water from dry clothe, poor oil price, full of debts, no more GST, weak currency, I wonder how MSIA going to grow moving forward...this is PH 1st year budget, they try to distribute some gifts...appreciated their efforts but please take k of our poor currency and debts, dun show off if there is not much $$$ left

Superb99

6,575 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2018-11-03 19:29 | Report Abuse

Gov asked property and construction companies to reduce 10% property price but a lot of companies are already cut the property price like hell, some even refund cash to buyers but these 2 industries are still in trouble. if PH really want to help poor population, pls act like SG, build more affordable houses for lower income population. I think only 30% of the overall population are able to buy houses that cost more than RM400k. without encouraging foreign investment, MSIA won't be able to rebound so soon.

24,965 posts

Posted by speakup > 2018-11-03 22:33 | Report Abuse

@relaks, in malaysia there is a stigma associated with renting. new govt needs to change this mindset.

relaks IN Many developed countries, their ppl dun work whole life just to pay off housing loan. They rent. Nothing wrong with renting. When family grows, can upgrade easily. When empty nest, can rent smaller space. Some more landlord maintain tu property. No need pay quit rent, assessment semua tu... Our ppl mentality very different. Earn RM2-3k also want to own a house.
02/11/2018 22:32

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-11-03 22:40 | Report Abuse

@speakup
;)

24,965 posts

Posted by speakup > 2018-11-03 22:46 | Report Abuse

guess after B40 get their affordable homes, they will ask govt for affordable Iphone X and affordable Mercedes Benz :-)

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-11-03 23:13 | Report Abuse

Boeing Sees a Doubling in Global Freight: 3 Stocks Set to Benefit
https://www.fool.com/investing/2018/11/03/boeing-sees-a-doubling-in-global-freight-3-stocks.aspx

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-03 23:27 | Report Abuse

time to buy property shares...especially property shares building average homes.

Shares at multi year lows....government efforts to boost the sector, ...deposits financing, interest rates benign, expansionary budget, stamp duty exemptions for 6 months, discounts due to SST exemptions, .......

good risk return ratio.......

Surewind

292 posts

Posted by Surewind > 2018-11-04 00:53 | Report Abuse

Dondon SME at least get 1% tax saving .

The most pity are all M40 employee
Pay personal income tax
subsidies cut , No BRIM , big loser

Ironically ,PH big big die hard supporter are city M40 voter
and PH government first Budget ,continue punish M40 voter ,
Just like BN did

Ironic.....

--------------------------------------------------------------------

Exactly what is on my mind. Those who's salary at the 5k to 7k range sure most jialat one. Only get to save 1k from extra EPF and health insurance. No Brim is good actually plus must focus to hardcore poor.

Good points are the one of's from Petronas to clear the cooperate tax owed, more companies finally get to claim back GST.

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-11-04 08:41 | Report Abuse

EPF examption no saving lah.
Currently Rm6k for both epf and life insurance but nx year epf n life insurance to be break into 4k n 3k respectively

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-11-04 08:42 | Report Abuse

How many mid income ppl bought life insurance premiums got 3k?

OrlandoOIL

4,731 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-11-04 10:16 | Report Abuse

One important thing to bear in mind previously whn jibby give u 5 cent he took rm 10

Now PH give less but no take lo

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-09 12:15 | Report Abuse

from the article....

Looks like pre budget rally over..... Next week new chapter...so, how?