17 comment(s). Last comment by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB 2019-05-08 11:05

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-07 20:22 | Report Abuse

Don't miss a great opportunity to own one of the BEST Gloves Manufacturer on Earth !

Posted by probability > 2019-05-07 20:24 | Report Abuse

did ringgit really strengthen? hmm...

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-07 20:29 | Report Abuse

probability, yes it did, it was quite sharp for the Q1FY2019, you can check the chart. Yeah I understand your doubt, because my McChicken is still almsot RM 10, so strengthen or weaken our Goods & Services still expensive that I can say.

Beast

307 posts

Posted by Beast > 2019-05-07 20:29 | Report Abuse

Actually myr not much strengthen..

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-07 20:31 | Report Abuse

Not much, but it will still have impact Mr Warren Buffet Beast

Posted by cheoky > 2019-05-07 21:00 | Report Abuse

on this basic, a buy? probability of losing money vs probability of winning at this price, a sell le.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2019-05-07 21:12 | Report Abuse

ringgit not strengthen much lah....excuses.....no hurry....let gloves sector rest a while first lah...

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-07 21:19 | Report Abuse

You can trust PUNTER IB or you can choose to not trust, the decision is yours. Buy or Sell your decision also.

PUNTER IB is here to provide Reliable, Rational and Trusted view only.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2019-05-07 21:20 | Report Abuse

yes, you can also trust me or no trust me...i too provide my view only..

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-07 21:22 | Report Abuse

You can make a blog, to better record what you said, because most of the times from what I see, bad QR drop 10% shout SELL SELL SELL, then after rebounded 20% then start saying BUY BUY BUY. Typical i3 people from my experience.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-07 21:23 | Report Abuse

Zero credibility and integrity, that's why I write a post to state my view and have a stand, so that 1 year or 10 years down the road I can see what mistakes I may have made and what right decisions I have made.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-07 21:38 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/hartalega-4q-earnings-impacted-higher-costs-stronger-ringgit-plans-19-sen-dividend

Quite in line with what I said. So I guess I am at least half right. They did mention increased electricity costs, labour costs and raw material costs.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-05-08 10:44 | Report Abuse

I like the effort, but your thinking and analysis is a bit simplistic.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-08 10:45 | Report Abuse

I encourage keep it simple.......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-08 10:46 | Report Abuse

complexities and even valuations do not make better decisions.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-08 10:51 | Report Abuse

best decisions are made by keeping it simple but not ignoring important points.

in the case of Hartalega, there will be temporary margin variations due to fluctuations in cost of raw materials and cost of sales.....

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-08 11:05 | Report Abuse

Choivoboy I know it's very simplistic lah because I have many assignments to do leh. But I know this represents a good entry opportunity, so I write what is necessary to understand the rationale behind PUNTER IB call lah. But sometimes keeping it simple can be good also...