37 comment(s). Last comment by kcchongnz 2019-08-29 18:22

teoct

480 posts

Posted by teoct > 2019-08-15 13:59 | Report Abuse

KC thanks for sharing. However, the proposed RM 80K/year or RM 7.2K/month seems a lot. Does this include having to pay housing loan?

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2019-08-15 14:25 | Report Abuse

Conman ma. Chow Yuen Fatt need to spend RM 7.2 K per mth in HK? SS Lee pls confirm.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-08-15 14:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by teoct > Aug 15, 2019 1:59 PM | Report Abuse
KC thanks for sharing. However, the proposed RM 80K/year or RM 7.2K/month seems a lot. Does this include having to pay housing loan?

At retirement, it is assumed that a retiree is debt free.

The 80k a year is not a proposal in this article. It is for those who has RM2m in his retirement fund, debt-free, the amount he could spend a year without having the worry of running out of money in his retirement.

If some one has RM4m in his retirement sum, he could spend 160k, and if someone has only RM1m, he should only spend RM40k a year in order to survive until he dies, with the assumption that he lives another 30 years after retirement.

That is the "4% rule".

12,703 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-08-15 15:37 | Report Abuse

The enemy of your cash is inflation. The friend of your cash is compounding.

Whatever sum of money you have at retirement, you will still need to protect it against the loss of purchasing power from inflation.

Due to the very long years in retirement for many (the result of our longer lifespan), protecting against inflation is of utmost important.

Happy planning for a long and productive retirement.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-15 16:04 | Report Abuse

people who cari makan talking like kc ( to the public ) is just a big liar or ignorant about stock market......................u decide which is which..........I don't have to decide.................

( to the public ) is the key words here..............

to professionals, they know about stock market , they know what it can do and cannot do ........................

and also.........u must have a lot of faith if u think KC can help u to compound your retirement funds...............................

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-15 16:11 | Report Abuse

irony isn't it?

the smartest brains in the world, the hedge funds hiring the smartest Harvard graduates think it is ok to put their money into negative interest rates instruments and put their money into 10 year instruments with lower returns than 1 year funds.

but kc thinks he can compound your retirement funds putting your money in Bursa...................well...I guess he thinks he is smarter than the smartest Harvard graduates..............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-15 16:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Aug 15, 2019 12:40 PM | Report Abuse X

yield curve inversions, negative interest rates, Keynesian spending, stimulative packages, policy directives to weaken own currency..................

world in a mess or the result of the brightest minds going into finance as a career??

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-15 20:28 | Report Abuse

kc.......the KLCI is at 5 years low................if u had invested in Bursa based on its 30 largest and most profitable companies, you have negative compounding for last 5 years.................

what compounding you talking about? the only compounding is the negative kind....................................

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-15 21:32 | Report Abuse

there is a bell curve and people can be any where on the curve.................man can plan, God decides who is where on the curve..................

Posted by soojinhou > 2019-08-15 21:52 | Report Abuse

Thanks. This is educational.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-08-16 13:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Aug 15, 2019 8:28 PM | Report Abuse
kc.......the KLCI is at 5 years low................if u had invested in Bursa based on its 30 largest and most profitable companies, you have negative compounding for last 5 years.................
what compounding you talking about? the only compounding is the negative kind....................................

If you know nothing, it is best to shot up rather than telling everyone that you are that stupid. There are a few flaws in your statement above,

1) In the last 5 years, KLCI was lowest in August 2015, not now.

2) Do you know there is such a thing as dividend yield?

3) The 30 component stocks are chosen for their market cap, not the "most profitable companies" as spewed out by your mouth.

4) Why you so stupid investing in the 30 largest companies in Bursa?

5) How could you get any extra-ordinary return from investing the 30 largest companies in Bursa when most unit trust funds are in?

6) So how much "negative return" is from investing in the 30 largest companies in Bursa? Can give a figure on how you compute?

One more time, seriously are you a retired accountant, or a snakeoil salesman?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-16 15:06 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-08-16 16:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Aug 16, 2019 3:06 PM | Report Abuse

everyone will find their place in the bell curve....

ME; WHAT THE HELL YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT? MUMBO JUMBO? ANY VALUE AH?

people like u and that OTB promises sunshine and millionaire status to their customers............nobody ever commit suicide due to the writings and promotions of OTB and KC

ME: ME PROMOTE? PROMOTE WHAT? PROMISE WHAT?

I TEACH PEOPLE TO BE VERY CAREFUL OF THE SNAKEOIL SALESMAN HIDING BEHIND MULTIPLE NICKS OF DESA6769, SMARTASS, LONGRANGER, STOCKMANNY, QUACK QUACK QUACK ETC OUT TO DECEIVE NEWBIES AND THE PUBLIC TO SAILANG AND MARGIN IN JAKS AND SENDAI SO THAT HE COULD MAKE A KILLING ON THEIR IGNORANCE, SAVING MANY FROM THESE FRAUDULENT CHEAT, AND SAVED THEM FROM LOSING AND COMMITTING SUICIDE.THIS ALSO SAVED THE SNAKEOIL SALESMAN FROM GOING TO JAIL FOR THAT.

DON'T YOU THINK I HAVE DONE A GREAT SERVICE TO THE COMMUNITY, AND ALSO THE SNAKEOIL SALSMAN?

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-08-16 16:31 | Report Abuse

qqq3 is so poor in his investment in KLSE.
100k capital became < 50k now.
I used my last figure already beat him flat.
I made the profit from one counter in 2019 is more than his whole life EPF saving.
qqq3 wants to challenge me, wait for next life.
In this life, qqq3 had lost to me twice.

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-08-16 16:32 |

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-08-16 16:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by DingDongHai > Jul 31, 2019 10:47 PM | Report Abuse

Sorry otb...qqq3 is my little brother. He got some light mental illness, will always forgot what he said.. pls forgive him...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-08-16 16:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane > Aug 16, 2019 4:23 PM | Report Abuse
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/116402.jsp

Not bad. Still made a few percent even in this market.

It is excellent when compared to this portfolio below which lost 63% in a year!

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/99613.jsp

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-16 17:24 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-16 17:30 |

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-08-16 17:32 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-16 17:35 | Report Abuse

lurk....

no idea about snake oil......but I know humans craves snake oil......even as comfort pillows and for placebo effect.........

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-16 17:36 |

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-08-16 17:38 |

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-08-16 17:42 |

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-16 17:44 | Report Abuse

qqq,

U have nothing better to do ah ?? Always want to quarrel for what ??

Time to make monies & stop wasting time loh....!!

Join raider with this wonderful privatization opportunity of bland, and surewin make monies loh...!!

WHY VT WANTS TO PRIVATISE BLAND LEH ??

THE FAIRVALUE OF BLAND IS AT LEAST RM 0.70, IF VT CAN PRIVATISE AT RM 0.43, HE ALREADY MAKE RM 0.37 PER SHARE OR RM 1.85 BILLION MAH...!!

THIS IS HOW CORPORATE PLAYERS LIKE VT MAKE HIS MONIES MAH...!!
JUST IMAGINE RM 1.85B, HOW LONG U THING BJCORP CAN EARN TO REACH RM 1.85B LEH ??

SO IT IS HIGHLY ADVANTAGEOUS FOR VT TO PRIVATISE BLAND LOH..!!

HOLD TIGHT OR BUY MORE BLAND, IT IS A GOLDMINE LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > Aug 16, 2019 4:59 PM | Report Abuse X

I know loh...!!

MMLR violated, what can bursa do leh ?? Just threaten delist loh...!!

If bursa actual delist, that will play to VT hands and bad for minority shareholder mah....!!

Thats why, we must not sell, and must not let bursa unilateral delist loh....!!

If we hold tight and bursa do not delist, VT will bang balls, bcos he already got 85% but could not privatise mah...!!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-08-16 17:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Aug 16, 2019 5:24 PM | Report Abuse
otb..........Kc talking about snake oil sales men...very apt description of you.........
me? My $ 50,000 of a few year ago is now worth $ 300,000 but that is just me.....not for sale, not for you...........

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 4:28 PM | Report Abuse
my trading adventure? From $ 50k to $ 350 k, last few years.....good enough for me.....and best of all, I am actually very bearish last couple of weeks................

So lost 50k in a month? How many months before everything gone?

You know what the truth is? All what you said are just siok sendiri, "reporting big number". Kept on lying until just impossible to remember so many lies and then everything contradicting itself. I doubt the miserable 50k is still there. Most likely using the monopoly money now.

That is a snakeoil salesman.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-16 20:55 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-16 21:00 | Report Abuse

cycling.....very good activity.

Holland is a cycling country. That is because they are the most civilized people in the world.

Bought a bicycle a month ago....have been cycling 30 minutes - 2 hours a day and my intention is to keep cycling 30 minutes - 2 hours every day.......................

just back from my cycling..........

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-16 21:40 | Report Abuse

I am not doing it for sports.....I doing it for leisure and enjoyment......I don't ride fast and don't stress myself......

plenty of safe options where I live...............

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-08-16 22:39 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha
qqq3, “I am not doing it for sports.....I doing it for leisure and enjoyment….” and stretching my retirement money because I cannot afford to play golf like KCChong did.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-17 01:07 | Report Abuse

I have not touched a golf stick for 20 years.....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-08-18 06:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by i3lurker > Aug 17, 2019 10:10 PM | Report Abuse
I tried golf too.
found out that i dun have the hatred to hit something with a stick
found it a very silly game

Golf is not an easy game to pick up. It requires some talent in sport too. There are simply too many departments involved that getting good at it is difficult. But once you get it, it is a very interesting game.

Golf is particular good for retirees who are no longer fit and can get easily injured doing other vigorous sports. Besides, it provides an avenue for socializing at retirement, besides having some good exercise, and whiling away the abundant time available while remaining active in mind and body, otherwise would be boring without having much thing to do.

Retirees should try to pick up this wonderful game.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-18 12:20 | Report Abuse

The golf crave in Malaysia has abated especially among the millennial.

The millennial found better things to do with their time..............

the baby boomers was the generation into stock market and golf..........the millennial are notable in their absence from golf and stock market...........

man plans but God decides..........the financial adviser sales literature tells you about compounding and retirements........its an artificial world generated by salesmen, journalists , soft cover books and investment advisers..........

The real world out there is about uncertainties, not extrapolations, ...........and if you look at all the crazy stuffs going on in the world of finance especially with all the crazy Trump stuffs going on, ..with every central bank racing to the bottom with QE, with negative interest rates, with devaluations, with uncertainties, with recession looming...... ignore what financial planners tell you........

The way to lead your life is not with financial planners but to lead a meaningful life full of meaning..........

Forget about compounding...and if investing is defined as buying the shares of a company that keeps growing and growing ...and if you have enough of it..........then u become like Philips and no need to worry about money.....if not....well, Man plans, God decides....................

Rest assured there are distinct differences between living in developing countries like China and Malaysia and living in developed countries like USA.

Life in developing countries is actually more democratic, more freedom and people from all walks of life can participate in the economy. Even with little money, you can still have a night out, eat in hawkers, still can participate in the economy. If you don't mind, there are public hospitals to go to if you are sicks...........

If you are in America, no money, u are dead.

So , don't worry so much....man plans, God decides....just go out and lead a meaningful life.......................

Stock market? If you like stock market like I do.....It is also hobby and past time and entertainment for me.

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2019-08-29 15:43 | Report Abuse

KC ...good write up thanks. Are targetting shares prices to increase 300% in 6 years time and 500% in 10 years time realstic target? thanks in advance

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-08-29 16:01 | Report Abuse

ed by okdoke > Aug 29, 2019 3:43 PM | Report Abuse

KC ...good write up thanks. Are targetting shares prices to increase 300% in 6 years time and 500% in 10 years time realstic target? thanks in advance

============

salesmen will tell you its realistic.

sell flower says flowers smells nice.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-08-29 18:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by okdoke > Aug 29, 2019 3:43 PM | Report Abuse

The link below is my opinion. Please read.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/87726.jsp