11 comment(s). Last comment by raymond 2019-10-02 12:07

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-27 08:00 | Report Abuse

Good morning all,

I was using the internet in lab game shop last night in Iskandar to type this latest post

I didn't sign off

So

Best Regards
Calvin Tan Research
Greetings from Iskandar Region

Please buy or sell after doing your own due diligence

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-27 08:04 | Report Abuse

Should read as lan game shop instead

My smart phone auto change to "lab game"

No so smart phone after all.

Tech is not always efficient and robots will not replace humans either

Have a super fine day all

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-27 18:11 | Report Abuse

So happy today!!

Managed to buy more Opcom shares on a day of weakness

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-09-27 18:36 | Report Abuse

Buy low sell high again. Call Me Tan End

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-27 18:44 | Report Abuse

Opcom?

"no selling this round"

Last round in year 2009 I sold opcom too early substantially and holding a smaller portion when it crossed Rm1. 00 then

I had learnt my lesson

Last round fiberisation was RM359 millions

Now a whopping Rm21. 6 Billions

Now is not the time to sell as Opcom is at the onset of a very very powerful bull run time

Any weakness just add every day and every week

I even cutloss in other laggard shares and switch to Opcom

Opcom

Optimal
Coming
Value

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-27 23:31 | Report Abuse

Nrcp stocks in Focus will be

1. Opcom
2. Netx
3. Redtone
4. Gpacket
5. Ock

Of the 5 above I like Opcom and Netx. REDtone somewhat. REDtone ok as it has high net cash and even pays a smaller dividend

Gpacket has been bidded up by Spore fund. Ock has high debt

More about these 5 stocks in another post

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-27 23:38 | Report Abuse

Last time I bought into value stocks which have not catalyst to unlock value
So I have been keeping for umpteen years and averaging down and down

Although I still don't mind doing it like holding mui bhd, Talam, Asb, asiapac, bj corp and other value stocks I think many will not be able to stomach it.

Like investing in Pm Corp for 7 long years before result finally justified holding it

Now Calvin has discovered trend

Like this year of 2019 has been the trend for oil and gas stocks

THE powerful moves in Carimin, naim/Dayang, Penergy and Uzma were due to the infusion of Petronas money in upstream capex for rm30 millions

So Calvin sees the Rm21. 6 Billions Cash injection into Nationwide fiberisation will be good for Opcom, netx and redtone in particular

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-27 23:42 | Report Abuse

For upstream Petronas has rm30 billoons for Malaysia and another rm30 billions for international upstream

AND Petronas has hinted that another Rm35 billions jobs will be awarded before 2019 ends

So the oil and gas bull still has some leg left before its transition into THE DIGITAL ECONOMY STOCKS OF 2020

6,073 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2019-09-27 23:59 | Report Abuse

One thing,I dun think Petronas will give 35 billion project 2 nd half.Maybe 20-25 billion.Its should move to year 2020.Partly OG and digital economy in year 2020.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-28 00:07 | Report Abuse

Michael Kwok is correct

Some second liners oil and gas stocks have yet to run much like scomies, Armada, sapnergy, T7 global, azrb and others

I like scomies for it's clean balance sheet among all others like penergy

raymond

11 posts

Posted by raymond > 2019-10-02 12:07 | Report Abuse

启动光纤计划5年大蓝图政府吸资全民享受互联网
布城19日马新社讯)副首相拿督斯里旺阿兹莎医生说,政府将不定时改进国家光纤化与连接计划(NFCP)的5年大蓝图,让全国约414万住户获得更快速的光纤网络和宽频便利。
“届时会有更多人享有宽频服务,包括城市周边地区及郊区。”
她今日为NFCP主持开幕时说,这项放眼7大目标的计划估计耗资216亿令吉,为人民提供永续、全面、高质及可负担的数码连接。
她说,在这216亿令吉的拨款,约100亿至110亿令吉来自普及服务基金(USP),其余由服务供应商注资,以承建光纤网络和流动通讯传输系统。
她指出,这7大目标包括,在2020年,固定宽频基本配套占国民总收入的1%、特定工业区拥有高网速,并在2023年时扩展到各州;在2021年时,特定州属的所有建筑拥有互联网,以及在高效地区拥有最低500Mbps的网速。
其他目标还包括在2022年时,乡区的20%建筑物有高达500Mbps网速的互联网;学校、医院、图书馆、警局及邮政局的光纤网络覆盖率高达70%;在2023年时,98%的住宅拥有平均30Mbps的网速,以及在泛婆罗洲大道竣工时提升手机覆盖网络。
副揆说,这项计划估计将创造2万个就业机会,涉及的领域包括建造、数码基建维修及营运,建造数码基设也将利惠服务供应商、小型承包商及设备供应商,因此,将对国家的经济带来正面影响。
她说,推动上述蓝图旨在确保大马能继续成为外资的属意选择。
“我们意识到利商环境的重要性,以鼓励外资及科技流入,从而提升大马工业在国际市场的竞争力。”
她说,推行上述计划符合适宜,以迎接2021或2022年的5G科技时代,互联也在工业革命4.0起着重要作用,进而影响国家经济增长。
她指出,根据世界银行的报告,固定宽频渗透率增长10%,将为国内生产总值带来1.38%的增长,或相等于约200亿令吉。
http://www.bernama.com/man/news.php?id=1769144