1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2020-02-06 19:38 | Report Abuse

crazy...no hope

Posted by probability > 2020-02-07 00:34 | Report Abuse

Look at the cost they incur for buying the planes from Airbus below:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AirAsia

On June 2011 AirAsia ordered 200 Airbus A320neos at the Paris Air Show.[67][68] The planes were originally due to become available in 2015, and the deal was one of the largest ever for commercial aircraft in a single order.[67] The deal was worth US$18 billion at list prices, although AirAsia will have obtained a substantial discount from those prices. The deal makes AirAsia Airbus' single biggest customer.

On 13 December 2012, AirAsia placed an order for an additional 100 Airbus A320 jets, splitting it between 64 A320neo and 36 A320ceo.[70] At the Farnborough International Air Show in 2016, Air Asia ordered 100 A321neos at an estimated cost of US$12.6 Billion dollars at list prices.

Air Asia plans to fly these larger aircraft to airports that have infrastructure constraints.[72] AirAsia received its first A320neo In September 2016.

With this, the total number of orders that AirAsia had placed for the Airbus A320 family had gone up to 575, reaffirming the carrier's position as the largest airline customer for the Airbus single aisle product line.[73]

(1) WHAT AIRBUS GAINS?

say Airbus hikes their margin by 0.5% by bribing TF and KM with US$ 50M:

Airbus cost of 300 Units: US$ 18B + US$ 12.6B = US$ 30.6B

Airbus gain:

= 0.5% x US$ 30.6 B
= RM 650 Million

Net Airbus gain:

= RM 650 Million - RM 200 M (bribery)
= RM 450 Milliom

(2) WHAT TF & KM GAINED?

What TF & KM gained from bribery of US$ 50M:

= RM 200 M

loss in AA with combined stake of 32%:

= 32% x 650 Million (cost hike)
= RM 210,000

Net gain by TF & KM:
= 200 - 210
= - 10 Million

From the above, i cannot see any logic even if 100% of the bribery amount of 200 M went into their pocket...

will Airbus just for the sake RM 450M gain bribe RM 200M?
If Airbus benefited more by hiking more on their planes price....TF & KM will definitely suffer greater loss...

I hope the above rational, logical argument sinks to everyone's head.

=========================================================

Posted by probability > 2020-02-07 00:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Feb 7, 2020 12:27 AM | Report Abuse X

you guys still talking rubbish like bapuks liao.....

Airbus sold 575 planes to AA...do you know what is the value or not?

thats US$ 50 Billion.

what is US$ 50 Million vs US$ 50 Billion?

Thats exactly same like you treat your customer (4 or 5 people from the same company) for a RM 1000 lunch at a good chinese restraunt for an RM 1 Million order they placed for your product.

Its just damn 0.1% treat of the value of the product sold....

I used to have it every new year with my supplier. It develops good relationship and understanding for even negotiating the price when placing order

Posted by Gerald Koh > 2020-02-08 10:02 | Report Abuse

still not the good time to buy.