12 comment(s). Last comment by SarifahSelinder 2020-04-23 12:30

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-23 11:14 | Report Abuse

Not many people like to read risk articles :(

newbie8080

2,735 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-04-23 11:35 | Report Abuse

One way to address the funding, liquidity and cashflow issue is to list JPP via IPO. As the enterprise value of the entity is greater than USD1 bil, selling down 20% or issuing new shares to public should raise more than USD200 mil for working capital and any capex required for the future.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-04-23 11:40 | Report Abuse

DK66 u suddenly put tis up ppl may think u dah jual ur JAKS

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-04-23 11:42 | Report Abuse

Jz put the summary of risks is adequate u patut comment on the risks hv bin addressed so far

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-04-23 11:45 | Report Abuse

Also comment if the at least 100% risk discount on JAKS syer price at the moment is justified?

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-23 11:54 | Report Abuse

Sarifah, I m still holding. I just thought of a more balance views should benefit readers.

This should prove my sincerity to Naysayers.

If Jaks is good, it won't derail just because investors are made aware of its risks.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-04-23 12:01 | Report Abuse

DK66

OK tapi u patut comment too which risk is still outstanding n if d risk discount is justified

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-04-23 12:03 | Report Abuse

risk factor apa woiiiii ???????

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-23 12:09 | Report Abuse

Sarifah, there is no need to be over protective of Jaks. Readers are smart enough to judge the risks in light of current construction progress which is over 90% completed with unit 1 expected to commence operation in Q3 2020.

Those risks were mentioned by Jaks as it is a standard requirement of disclosure.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-23 12:12 | Report Abuse

I have chosen to write this risk article now so that less confident readers can take this price rebound opportunity to cash out.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-04-23 12:14 | Report Abuse

However, do not take this as a sell call by me. I repeat, this is NOT a sell call.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-04-23 12:30 | Report Abuse

Risk factor?

Of course u r going to say is Andy Ang

Get the IPP Andy Ang

Risk factor pun Andy Ang