21 comment(s). Last comment by v2vehooi 2020-12-09 13:35

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-11-16 13:17 | Report Abuse

Based on the above study on H1N1 pandemic in 2009, even though the vaccine is approved by WHO, the share price of Topglov still continues to move up north in the next 10 months.
Currently, WHO has not approved any effective vaccine yet. A lot of talking without proven results.

Please note all vaccines approved by WHO in 2009, none of them is effective until today.

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2020-11-16 13:32 | Report Abuse

market perception is cruel to gloves. rather they bet on the unknowns like gaming, banks due to recovery play.

Posted by infinity888 > 2020-11-16 13:35 | Report Abuse

agree will author and otb

DCMY88

Posted by DCMY88 > 2020-11-16 14:10 | Report Abuse

Based on history the glove stocks continue to rally even after WHO approved vaccine in Sept 2009. But now the glove revenue has doubled and WHO have not approve any vaccine yet, the glove stocks dropped. Why investors start to sell down glove stocks now and did not do so even after WHO approved the vaccine in 2009?

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2020-11-16 14:18 | Report Abuse

In 2009 you don’t buy stocks with your handphone, now all can use smart phone. Investors are getting smarter loh!

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2020-11-16 16:02 | Report Abuse

@CCCL So trueee investors nowadays are getting smarter cause they use smart phone to buy/sell mah hahaha. Lots of investors these days are new generations of millennials who getting panicked easily

ebertho

10 posts

Posted by ebertho > 2020-11-16 16:31 | Report Abuse

Investor not well informed. Another factor is also there are (especially for Topglove & Supermx) Cw expiring this month and Dec-20. IB sell to cover payout as all cw mid June to Dec are ITM and the exercise ratio is still low.

https://www.malaysiawarrants.com.my/tools/warrantsearch?underlying=TOPGLOV&type=all&expiry=all
https://www.malaysiawarrants.com.my/tools/warrantsearch?underlying=SUPERMX&type=all&expiry=all
https://www.malaysiawarrants.com.my/tools/warrantsearch?underlying=HARTA&type=all&expiry=all
https://www.malaysiawarrants.com.my/tools/warrantsearch?underlying=KOSSAN&type=all&expiry=all

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2020-11-16 19:04 | Report Abuse

Since call warrants of supermax and top gloves are exspiring soon... IB S ARE PRESSING THE MOTHER SHARE LOWER...THIS PROBELM WAS NOT THERE DURING H1N1 DAYS, NOW IS WORST TOO MUCH OF CALL WARANTS ISSUED BY THIS BANKERS.. WHEN THEY ARE COMING TO NEAR EXSPIRING, THE IB S WILL START PRESSING THE MOTHER SHARE DOWN.. WHY THE SECURITIES COMMISSION HAS NO CONTROL OVER THIS... IT IS VERY UNFAIR TO THOSE WHO ARE INVESTING IN MOTHER SHARES

tylee81

59 posts

Posted by tylee81 > 2020-11-16 21:55 | Report Abuse

@ebertho,tks for ur details explanation,after dec 20 glove counter still got hope?

ebertho

10 posts

Posted by ebertho > 2020-11-16 22:20 | Report Abuse

Yes definitely. If you look during H1N1, glove company only started to report reduced profit after H1N1 no longer pandemic. This is only short term sentiment not good. No one can tell when the price correction will be over. But mid to long term (2 to 3 Q ahead) fundamental is intact if you read their quarterly report release by all of the big 4, customers have wait for orders more than one year. TG & Harta boss also said supply will not meet demand any time soon.

tylee81

59 posts

Posted by tylee81 > 2020-11-16 22:27 | Report Abuse

@ebertho,tqvm good to learn frm u.

tylee81

59 posts

Posted by tylee81 > 2020-11-17 08:29 | Report Abuse

@ebertho,i see some of the warrant expiry date al de way down to yr21 march o april,with this hw can de mother share will rise?

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-11-17 08:47 | Report Abuse

OTB Based on the above study on H1N1 pandemic in 2009, even though the vaccine is approved by WHO, the share price of Topglov still continues to move up north in the next 10 months.
Currently, WHO has not approved any effective vaccine yet. A lot of talking without proven results.

Please note all vaccines approved by WHO in 2009, none of them is effective until today.
16/11/2020 1:17 PM

CCCL In 2009 you don’t buy stocks with your handphone, now all can use smart phone. Investors are getting smarter loh!
16/11/2020 2:18 PM

I hope Sifu will stop repeating the same de javu story of SARS after vaccine was found...

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-11-17 08:48 | Report Abuse

2009 vs 2020.....will it be the same?

Posted by dumbdumb123 > 2020-11-17 09:44 | Report Abuse

H1N1 is not a pandemic. Covid 19 is. And 10 times worse. at least. Go figure. This pandemic happens once a century. Vaccines will help. But gloves still needed. And big shortage. Stop and think.

Slc1

854 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-11-17 09:56 | Report Abuse

This is to show that the banks control bursa not sc. Sc is useless bcos this scenario keep repeating. Sc is hopeless and useless.

Sales

3,194 posts

Posted by Sales > 2020-11-18 10:36 | Report Abuse

Buy to grow, not buy to sell.

AnnYung

373 posts

Posted by AnnYung > 2020-11-27 19:30 | Report Abuse

Sohai Bee. h1n1 was under controlled and production of vaccine would not be profitable. That's why you don't comment something beyond your expertise.

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-11-30 13:22 |

v2vehooi

65 posts

Posted by v2vehooi > 2020-12-09 13:35 | Report Abuse

i noticed in 2009, total eps is RM0.4873, but the price is around rm1 - rm2. if that the case, wah....P/e only 3 to 5 ???