Intentionally one....

a)Expecting no recession in 2020

Because they needed to run first before you....hehe

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-12 20:21 | Report Abuse

Now they want to sapu bursa king at 3.50....hehe

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-12 20:27 | Report Abuse

In 2008, JP Morgan was the first in line for a bailout for their own misdeeds. Need we sat more ?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-12-12 20:54 | Report Abuse

Tis not history class. No need to talk history

Hootkao00

23 posts

Posted by Hootkao00 > 2020-12-12 21:01 | Report Abuse

wah gemfinder, you are here also ah??? u really want glove price to go down so much leh. i didnt buy any glove yet but now i know glove got some value ald. when a bit low then i will hoot kao kao!

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-12 21:16 | Report Abuse

gemfinder, why ? History not relevant ? Character is formed by making a habit of doing things.

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-12-13 00:30 | Report Abuse

Gemfinder just a hater of glove... ignore him

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-12-13 00:31 | Report Abuse

I think one of the biggest mistake the JP Morgan analyst done is they thought the current ASP has been price into the Quarter Report.

For everyone information, if you place an order with Top Glove today, the ASP maybe is USD90-USD100 per carton, which is equivalent to RM400 per carton (1000 pcs). But this order TopGlove will only fulfill by maybe Q4'2021. That mean, this RM410 per carton sales will only reflected in Q4'2021 or Q1'2022.

For current quarter Q1'2021, the revenue show in the report is reflecting the ASP during Apr-May'20 period, at that time, the ASP is around USD55 per carton, equivalent to RM220 per carton.

If you take Topglove current quarter revenue to calculate, it would be RM4,759,253,000 / 21,250,000 carton* = RM223 per carton.

*21,250,000 carton is derived from 85bil pcs / 4 quarter / 1000 pcs per carton.