sudah makan ubat kah?

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-05-06 00:00 |

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-05-06 00:00 | Report Abuse

Looks like omnione is either a newbie or someone who is trying to get rid of his tickets.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-05-06 00:01 | Report Abuse

Either way, his analysis is so pathetic, I don't think it can even convince a 12 Yr old

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2021-05-06 00:04 | Report Abuse

BTW, the actual profit is RM 1.4 billion. So you are not right on track. You are just as bad as the other analysts. But this doesn't matter. All you can think about a win is that your prediction comes true. But you can't even predict accurately beyond 1 quarter, even if u get it right for one quarter, which you didn't, you won't be able to get it right the next 3 quarters. So you have zero advantage.

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-05-06 12:38 |

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-05-06 12:39 |

djibaok

1,175 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2021-05-06 12:54 | Report Abuse

Currently Supermax price below RM 5 (-0.64 (-11.49%))... on target sor chai style...

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-05-06 12:56 | Report Abuse

rm 40 wor , next life maybe can hit la hahahahah

bpsiah

146 posts

Posted by bpsiah > 2021-05-06 13:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the write up and your opinion very encouraging. The show is still on so we wait to see the outcome.

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-05-06 13:09 | Report Abuse

RM40 is possible, next 10 years from now when their annual capacity reached 100 bil with blended ASP of USD40 with assumptions USD1=RM4 and pe=13x

Maxpowar

304 posts

Posted by Maxpowar > 2021-05-06 13:14 | Report Abuse

Detailed write up, thanks for the effort. I fully agreed. Keep it up!

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-05-06 13:39 | Report Abuse

Posting very positive articles can help to stop the price fm coming down meh???

Kyy tried so n posted much more articles than u lah..price still crash till he was forced to cut win in Mac/ early apr

Posted by GroundZeroIII > 2021-05-06 14:46 | Report Abuse

whatever he was having, im pretty sure it was a strong one

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-05-06 14:51 | Report Abuse

use Ur money support don't just write an article, useless!!!

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-05-06 15:00 | Report Abuse

He could be the first one to sell this morning when mkt opens....lol

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2021-05-06 15:45 | Report Abuse

No wonder they said pen can kill. It is either you are ignorant of how much ASP will drop or you have math problem.

First of all, ASP might (I wont say definitely) drop to pre-covid level. If you google, most agreed that glove price at the highest is 4x pre covid level. $90/4 = $22.5 per 1000 gloves

Now work the math.

If $22.5 , then 1 piece is $0.0225
48b x $0.0225 x RM4.1 = RM4.43b revenue

if $25, then 1 piece is $0.025
48b x $0.025 x RM4.1 = RM4.92b revenue

if $30, then 1 piece is $ 0.03
48b x $0.03 x RM4.1 = RM5.9b revenue

Would you mind to share how much profit margin Supermax will get? 80%?

For comparison, lets just say for FY2021, average price for Supermax sales is $70 for the whole year.

if $70, then 1 piece is $0.07
26b (current capacity) x $0.07 x RM4.1 = RM7.46b revenue (kinda close to the estimate)

Even with double the capacity, Supermax would not earn anywhere close to RM4b even if the ASP is $30. That is why their shares is being dump.

You havent even taking into consideration how much excess capacity once covid is over. Dont forget pre-covid, utilisation rate for most glove makers are just around 60-70%. Lets just say Supermax is really popular for whatever reason and they managed to retain 70% utilisation rate of 48b capacity. Whatever result I posted x 70% would be a figure much lower than RM4b revenue. So tell me how do you expect RM4b profit for FY2022?

Posted by Supermax2020 > 2021-05-06 16:21 | Report Abuse

I like this article! At last one honest well written and substantiated with facts!

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-05-06 18:06 | Report Abuse

It doesnt matter win or lose money, this pandemic together with glove rally will surely be a unforgettable moment for all winners and losers in gloves.

winston1

521 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2021-05-06 22:05 | Report Abuse

It doesn't make sense that a company generating 4 billion profit for the next 2 to 3 years will have a pathetic 3.5 pe. Mr market will decide the share price.The rest wait patiently.

Posted by CynicalCyan > 2021-05-06 23:28 | Report Abuse

Where got right on target? Read those analyst reports and you shall find their disappointment hidden inside. Sayonara to those who bought at the recent hike and still holding the falling knife.