Huat chaiii

Sichang

32 posts

Posted by Sichang > 2021-05-11 20:39 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Calvin. Keep buying when price is low

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-11 22:36 | Report Abuse

TWO POWERFUL FACTORS WHY PALM OIL BULL RUN CAN LAST MUCH LONGER THIS ROUND, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-05-11-story-h1565030522-TWO_POWERFUL_FACTORS_WHY_PALM_OIL_BULL_RUN_CAN_LAST_MUCH_LONGER_THIS_RO.jsp

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-11 22:37 | Report Abuse

Don't dream!

Substitute for palm oil are plenty.

The crash is just around the corner.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-11 22:38 | Report Abuse

Talk is empty

Name here one Vege Oil that is cheaper and better than Palm Oil?

Beltland

609 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-05-11 22:41 | Report Abuse

What logic is that? The run haven't started yet,where is the crash ?

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-11 22:42 | Report Abuse

Don't dream!

Substitute for palm oil are plenty.

Quality products are not cheap.

Vege oil benefit beats palm oil hands down.

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-11 22:44 | Report Abuse

Market has no logic.

The logic which you interpret is just perception derived from PAST data.

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-11 22:44 | Report Abuse

Even a second ago is PAST and not useful.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-11 22:45 | Report Abuse

All the dear i3 Forum people got brain one lah

You better change your ID to brainyMe if you got one

Nepo

3,282 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-05-12 06:29 | Report Abuse

Price can sustain or not is primarily impt.
Is cant then you buy you die

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-12 08:44 | Report Abuse

Remember 2 of the world most richest & savvy investors w.buffet & bill gates like investing in farmland now mah!

U can emulate them now too mah....!!

Thats why the 2 richest savvy investors have taken note the point of concern that palmoil & commodity price cannot going up forever like the case of glove & eventually the commodity price will also fall 1 day mah!

To address this issue or concern w.buffet & bill gates, say buy farmland & palmoil plantation, even the commodity price fall, u still have great protection on the value of cheap plantation land & farmland mah..!

If u buy into cheap land, u have both margin of safety accorded by cheap land plus prospect of reaping great profit from high palmoil price loh!

Thus u should Quickly Buy into palmoil plantation now, b4 its price shoot up mah!

Time to be a little bit more contraian in view of mkt at reasonable high level mah!

Warren buffet says inflation is definitely coming in view of low interest interest and speculative sign such as bitcoin, rubbish stock price run up sky high and unrealistic stock valuation & expectation and now raw commodities price run up mah!

Bill Gates already bought alot of farmland at low in preparation & in anticipation for the coming armmagedoom coming mah!
Why would one the world tech best richest owner switch alot of his investment into farmland, this bcos farmland or value real estate if it is bought at reasonable low price, u cannot go wrong over longterm bcos the availability of land is limited, u cannot manufacture land like bitcoin mah!

Coming back to msia the equivalent to farmland is oil plantation, u still can get it real cheap & it is paying u reasonably good dividend loh...this is the best defensive & offensive play like bill gates and warren buffet had highlighted mah!

As calvin sifu said timber is at record price & palmoil at record price surely some optimism will spillover to plantation & timber share price mah!

But this up 1 to 2 sen is chicken feed mah, why up so little leh ??

Timber & palmoil share r suffering from lack of production mah and also huge impairment losses on its assets mah & previous falling share price mah!
Thus they are jittery on recovery of palmoil & timber share loh!! They want to see actual profit b4 jump in loh!!
That means if u base on profit...as indicator that means the share price will be lagging loh!

Then why promote Wtk leh ??
1. The owner , directors and insiders already accumulating quietly without fanfare mah!
2. The palmoil & timber production volume of wtk, mhc, jtiasa, boustead, ijm plant already creeping up loh...this is further support by the record price of its commodities. Just imagine u have higher prices & higher volume....that will be a very important sign of higher big profit coming mah!
3. The share price already corrected over 3 yrs of downtrend previously, when there is a big shakeout of all the weak holders...u can only grow more optimistic as time past by loh!
4. Wtk is sitting on some prime land that invested at a very low cost near major town & city, they are good development mah!
5. With all the liquidity & quantitative easing & low interest rate environment, u can see big inflation will be coming loh...!! Wtk in commodities business plus very big cheap land bank is a very good inflation protector mah!

Based on the above i think wtk , jayatiasa & ijmplant is the best pick to make profit & this is concur by sifu calvin findings also mah!

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-12 14:03 | Report Abuse

Palm oil is a wrong agricultural product. It is the number one enemy to environment.
Continuous air pollution from open burning in plantation and forest fires elsewhere brought the pandemic to teach us a lesson.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-12 14:07 |

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-12 14:10 | Report Abuse

There are many seeds from which oil could be extracted without polluting the environment leh!

This Fahai can detect kook b'cos he good kook sucker ...kikikiki

Posted by stockraider > May 12, 2021 2:07 PM | Report Abuse

What is the right agricultural products leh ?

This so0hai talk kook veli panlai loh!

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-12 14:12 |

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-12 14:13 | Report Abuse

Find out leh..google is a big library.

You claim you pannai leh..search loh!

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-12 14:16 |

Sichang

32 posts

Posted by Sichang > 2021-05-12 14:23 | Report Abuse

Weather you like it or not, palm oil price keep going up and somehow plantation stocks will be up high too.

I think everyone have an options to pick up plantation stock or not and no need to go too far away debating something we all can’t control

3,215 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2021-05-12 14:30 | Report Abuse

some prefer coconut oil more than palm oil...Most indian locals grow coconut instead of palm oil despite of gomen's encouragement to grow palm

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-12 14:32 | Report Abuse

You are wrong. Indians have many alternatives, not only coconut.
They use gingelly oil, sunflower oil and some other.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-12 14:32 | Report Abuse

If u listen to the comment, by the western countries they also say coconut also equally bad mah!

Posted by chinaman > May 12, 2021 2:30 PM | Report Abuse

some prefer coconut oil more than palm oil...Most indian locals grow coconut instead of palm oil despite of gomen's encouragement to grow palm

3,215 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2021-05-12 14:36 | Report Abuse

if i'm not wrong, grow cocounut is easier than palm oil...so, many indian opt for coconut....less water also ok unlike palm...adverse whether can affect palm output...needs somemore expensive fertilizer...susah mau jaga la

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-12 14:39 | Report Abuse

Provided u grow the short short stunted type of coconut loh...!!

But this are grow more the coconut water than oil mah!

Posted by chinaman > May 12, 2021 2:36 PM | Report Abuse

if i'm not wrong, grow cocounut is easier than palm oil...so, many indian opt for coconut....less water also ok unlike palm...adverse whether can affect palm output...needs somemore expensive fertilizer...susah mau jaga la

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-12 15:13 | Report Abuse

Coconut oil is very very expensive compared to palm oil

Only extra pure olive oil can beat coconut oil prices

Palm oil is King of Value for money like no other

oppstar

18 posts

Posted by oppstar > 2021-05-13 06:04 | Report Abuse

whatever things price go up will come down This is the cyclical .
currently Palm oil price now is the peak price & how much still can go up?
6K, 7K,8K ?
Like DJ index now is the peak.
You r looking at current but i looking for future.haha

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-13 08:41 | Report Abuse

popstar

A cyclical product can and do become a non-cyclical industry later

Or can we say the progress of mankind brings out new demand which make cyclicals more permanent

Let Calvin explain

See how energy changed over the years

1. Ship powered by human strength

In ancient times the feared Vikings powered their ships by sheer human strength to plunder and attack others

So we have Power from Human Strength
Same applies to dragon boat race in Hong Kong

2. Ships powered by Wind

These are Sail ships powered by Wind
Vasco Da Gama and Ferdinand Magellan discovered new continents by Sailing round the earth finding new lands

Wind power is seasonal
Only when the wind is blowing in the right direction

3. Ships powered by Coal
See the Titanic.
It has 3 Funnels that discharge smoke from burning coal

4.Then from Coal energy changed to Petrol or Diesel which are fossil fuel

This is a structural change for Saudi Arabia and the entire middle east
They became very rich due to the demand for crude oil

5. Now is Biofuel from plant based energy like ethanol from sugar, Corn and Soy
Of course this is used in Cars but later will move to power ships

So now Palm oil biodisel being a clean energy will replace fossil fuel. Just as crude oil displaced coal before Biodisel being carbon neutral and contain no sulphur will be the New Energy

As such just as Saudi Arabia and Middle eastern nations became wealthy due to oil we can expect both Malaysia and Indonesia Palm oil to rise in prominence

This is the Structural change that make Palm oil less cyclical

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-13 11:19 |

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-13 11:27 | Report Abuse

Do not be silly loh!!

Palmoil is 7 times more efficient than soya bean loh!

Just imagine without palmoil....u need 7 times more the size of palmoil estates, to produce equivalent volume of soya bean oil to replace palm oil, that means u are damaging 700% more of the environment mah!

Posted by MuttsInvestor > May 13, 2021 11:19 AM | Report Abuse

ENEMY NUMBER ONE to TO ENVIRONMENT ============ HUMANS ( Animals are MUCH more Environment Friendly ) ......... So ... Remove HUMANS from This World ???