46 comment(s). Last comment by MandyLee2728 2021-09-08 21:53

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2021-07-13 21:23 | Report Abuse

well done OTB. Excellent write up.
will add more tomorrow.
Thank u very much indeed.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2021-07-13 22:06 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi what is your cost LEONFB And Hiaptiek ?

Posted by samwise7890 > 2021-07-13 22:07 | Report Abuse

This article is professionally written. You are a respectable person OTB.

11,023 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-13 22:09 | Report Abuse

LeonFB - 1.05
Hiaptek - 0.55.
Both are losing money.
I will buy on weakness on LeonFB and Hiaptek later.

11,023 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-13 22:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by samwise7890 > Jul 13, 2021 10:07 PM | Report Abuse

This article is professionally written. You are a respectable person OTB.
------------------------
I write with facts and figures.

Please note that Ind/prod index is not a down trending.
Likewise all steel stocks.

The share prices of all steel stocks and Ind/prod index are above 200-day SMA (definition of up trending according to TA).

mrbusiness

206 posts

Posted by mrbusiness > 2021-07-13 23:50 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Ooi, I am one of your subscribers. I respect you :)

Posted by BulletTrain79 > 2021-07-14 00:44 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr Ooi. I will Hold

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2021-07-14 01:55 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi,
Any comment on AnnJoo?
TQ.

11,023 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-14 08:32 | Report Abuse

AnnJoo is ok.

Posted by Bernardlua > 2021-07-14 08:45 | Report Abuse

hold

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-07-14 10:17 | Report Abuse

very good write-up, thanks for sharing!

KINGCOBRA

550 posts

Posted by KINGCOBRA > 2021-07-14 11:06 | Report Abuse

Mr. Ooi what about TASHIN...can buy n keep?

11,023 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

Tashin is ok.

KINGCOBRA

550 posts

Posted by KINGCOBRA > 2021-07-14 12:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr.Ooi

Tan Frank

139 posts

Posted by Tan Frank > 2021-07-14 13:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr.Ooi

6,057 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-07-14 13:13 | Report Abuse

space out accumulation of steel stocks with high div. like CSCSteel ?

Posted by Antfakeguru1 > 2021-07-14 13:24 | Report Abuse

this old man very tricky , said no buy call but obviously here make buy call

afif95

70 posts

Posted by afif95 > 2021-07-14 13:31 | Report Abuse

Thank you OTB

11,023 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-14 14:01 |

Posted by Antfakeguru1 > 2021-07-14 14:03 | Report Abuse

Now talk like Health Minister. OMG

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2021-07-14 22:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr.Ooi

CJkenho

46 posts

Posted by CJkenho > 2021-07-14 23:01 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, maybe you were once a journalist years back? Appreciate your clarity, straight-forwardness, simplicity, & factual points written with much sincerity and effort. Thanks for helping me see the steel counters from a different perspective. Will sure consider it.

11,023 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-14 23:08 | Report Abuse

I am not an accountant, an analyst or a journalist.
I am a very hardworking person and willing to learn through hard way.
I read a lot of local and international news on steel stocks.
I record down all the facts in my computer.

Slc1

854 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2021-07-14 23:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks OTB.

11,023 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-14 23:19 |

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-15 09:11 |

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2021-07-15 09:48 | Report Abuse

IMPORTANT WARNING: DO NOT LISTEN TO THIS MAN
WHY? REMEMBER WHEN HE PUSH GLOVE STOCKS, PETRON/HENGYUAN AND JAKS

wangge

676 posts

Posted by wangge > 2021-07-15 10:19 | Report Abuse

yktay1, this round you could listen to OTB recommendation, we must have brain lah do homework, selective taking advice is wise lah while reviewing the existing and forward looking global steel demand that is very positive growth to local steel manufacturers/exporters, no harm lah we diversify our portfolio investment into steel stocks ~ 30%. Good luck everyone

11,023 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-15 10:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by yktay1 > Jul 15, 2021 9:48 AM | Report Abuse

IMPORTANT WARNING: DO NOT LISTEN TO THIS MAN
-----------------
Ans : I am just a small fry in the stock market, I do not have so much money to push up shares.
I think you have mistaken me.

Posted by Bernardlua > 2021-07-15 13:20 | Report Abuse

hahaha

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-07-15 16:32 | Report Abuse

OTB I do not intend to post this article here.
I post it because the super investor attacked all steel stocks and LeonFB.
All my clients are worried and want me to tell the actual story with facts and figures.

I write with facts and figures to dissipate all negative false news.
14/07/2021 11:19 PM

============================================================================

Thank you OTB for coming forward to defend the steel stock. KYY shouted SELL {after non stop promoting buy days and weeks before he sell] , OTB says Buy Steel ,especially Hiap Tek. Today Hiaptek is 50 sen. We shall see the price in 12 months time.
I will keep track. My bet is with OTB.

It is interesting to read the following article from KCCHONG:--
https://www.facebook.com/1238461152861295/posts/6052893511418011/

mrbusiness

206 posts

Posted by mrbusiness > 2021-07-15 16:40 | Report Abuse

2 more weeks whole Malaysia will enter National Recovery Plan (PPN) Phase Two, and all steel factories will be allowed to operate :)

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-15 16:56 |

ming

2,052 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-07-15 19:23 | Report Abuse

China market:

周四,钢铁板块强势拉升。

业绩表现方面,截至7月15日,钢铁板块内共有29家上市公司发布了上半年业绩预告,抚顺特钢、三钢闽光、新钢股份、柳钢股份等16家公司净利润同比预增超100%,其中,包钢股份预计上半年实现归母净利润约20~28亿元,同比增长2281%~3233%,增幅最大。

近期,多地发布钢铁下半年限产政策,叠加原材料价格见顶回落,钢价触底后出现明显反弹。

对此,中信建投研报称,各区域的限产风声再起,宝武系钢厂以及安徽、江苏、甘肃等地区都进行了相关会议下放指标,要求产量不能高于2020年。考虑到上半年各钢企均有增产,全年产量不高于2020年会导致下半年的减产。此次限产更多的是把指标逐步下放到企业,对完成的节奏没有做过多的规定,如果严格执行,供给端会面临比较大的收缩。

11,023 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-15 20:18 | Report Abuse

On Thursday, the steel sector pulled up strongly.

In terms of performance, as of July 15th, a total of 29 listed companies in the steel sector have issued performance forecasts for the first half of the year. The net profit of 16 companies including Fushun Special Steel, Sangang Minguang, Xingang, and Liugang will increase year-on-year Over 100%, Baotou Iron & Steel Co., Ltd. is expected to achieve a net profit of about 2 to 2.8 billion yuan attributable to the parent in the first half of the year, a year-on-year increase of 2281% to 3233%, the largest increase.

Recently, many places have issued policies to limit steel production in the second half of the year, and the prices of superimposed raw materials have peaked and fallen, and steel prices have rebounded significantly after hitting the bottom.

In this regard, the CITIC Construction Investment Research reported that production restrictions in various regions have resumed. Baowu steel mills and Anhui, Jiangsu, Gansu and other regions have conducted relevant conferences to decentralize indicators, requiring production not to be higher than 2020. Considering that all steel companies have increased production in the first half of the year, the annual output not higher than 2020 will lead to a reduction in production in the second half of the year. The current production restriction is more about gradually decentralizing the indicators to the enterprise, without making too many regulations on the pace of completion. If strictly implemented, the supply side will face a relatively large contraction.

11,023 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-16 17:14 | Report Abuse

The reason the share prices of all steel stocks move up north is because the steel price goes up 408 today to 5,458/MT.
Please read the below link.

https://tradingeconomics.com/commodity/steel

The share prices of all steel stocks will perform very well in 2021/2.
The correction and consolidation of all steel stocks will be over soon.
Buy Hiaptek and hold tight until September 2022.

11,023 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-18 20:16 |

11,023 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-07-21 09:09 |

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2021-08-06 09:53 | Report Abuse

SEE MY WARNING ON 15TH JULY 2021 BELOW:

yktay1 IMPORTANT WARNING: DO NOT LISTEN TO THIS MAN
15/07/2021 9:48 AM

11,023 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-11 10:04 |

11,023 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-11 10:10 |

mrbusiness

206 posts

Posted by mrbusiness > 2021-08-11 10:18 | Report Abuse

I do not believe i3 has the influence to push up share price la..

Posted by MandyLee2728 > 2021-09-07 12:11 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr.Ooi,
thanks for the info sharing.
if enter Hiaptek now 0.60, its the price too high?

mrbusiness

206 posts

Posted by mrbusiness > 2021-09-07 12:46 | Report Abuse

@MandyLee2728,
Although you did not ask me, I would like to give my opinion too. I think Hiaptek will reach RM1 eventually. Short term speculation may have loss, long term (around 6 month) should reach RM1.

Disclaimer: I am not recommending you to buy or sell shares. All investment is your own decision and your risk only. :)

VincentTang

1,088 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2021-09-07 14:48 | Report Abuse

Buy and hold to win big.

Posted by MandyLee2728 > 2021-09-08 21:53 | Report Abuse

@mrbusiness, thanks for sharing.