56 comment(s). Last comment by qqq3333 2021-07-19 12:14

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-16 16:00 | Report Abuse

my approach to investing, (not trading)..............certainty that my findings is the reality is the most important. of course, smaller and newer the company the less certain...bigger and older the company more certain. Smaller the company, faster and bigger the profits if correct....so, it is always a balance between certainty and small.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-16 16:00 | Report Abuse

over/ under valuations is never the first criteria.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-16 16:02 | Report Abuse

certainty that u know what is knowable and that the unknowns don't kill u.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-16 16:04 | Report Abuse

we don't have a good climate for investing...only trading bolih.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-16 16:09 | Report Abuse

investing in Malaysia? only advisable if u got real inside information that the company is misunderstood by the public and that is much better than the public thinks. ..no inside info, don't know the directors, only depend on public info....forget it lah......not advisable....look at bigger markets like HK/ Wall Street better....Bursa, only if got inside info or know the directors personally.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-16 16:20 | Report Abuse

Yes like berjaya Group of companies...very transparent insiders information from the owner & CEO loh!

Posted by qqq3333 > Jul 16, 2021 4:09 PM | Report Abuse

investing in Malaysia? only advisable if u got real inside information that the company is misunderstood by the public and that is much better than the public thinks. ..no inside info, don't know the directors, only depend on public info....forget it lah......not advisable....look at bigger markets like HK/ Wall Street better....Bursa, only if got inside info or know the directors personally.

4,679 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-16 16:23 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,

I got real inside information (CEO) that Insas is misunderstood by the public and that is much better than the public thinks.

But still Insas price do not perform. How??

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

of course if u are an accountant, u can look at it as an accountant....but the big money is make looking at stuffs with a strategic brain.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

ss...because u don't know the next secret to picking stocks.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-16 16:28 | Report Abuse

ss..........one the secret.......over/ under valuations is never the first criteria.

a strategic brain....as of today I don't know any company in malaysia I can pick with a strategic brain.....but HK and wall Street I have JD., Xiami, GM, Oracle, Nokia..( for a few months already) ..all using my strategic brain.

4,679 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-16 16:36 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
I think my trading skill is much better than my investment brain. This year my trading already up by 400K

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-16 16:37 | Report Abuse

2021 can make money is rare.

4,679 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-16 16:42 | Report Abuse

So far many trading opportunities due to volatility.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-16 16:50 | Report Abuse

nvesting in Malaysia? only advisable if u got real inside information that the company is misunderstood by the public and that is much better than the public thinks.

when I say inside info, and knowing the directors , I don't mean the public info u can find in Insas Balance Sheet...........i mean the X factors that the directors can enlighten u.....and u trust their judgements, integrity, honesty, implementations, big picture and smaller pictures....such as D & O, DIY , and other shares that did well.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-16 16:57 | Report Abuse

when I say inside info, and knowing the directors , I don't mean the public info u can find in Insas Balance Sheet...........i mean the X factors that the directors can enlighten u.....and u trust their judgements, integrity, honesty, implementations, big picture and smaller pictures....such as D & O, DIY , and other shares that did well....on a fudamental basis and supported by long term investors, not the trading by directors.

4,679 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-16 17:00 | Report Abuse

This insider information Jalil already told everyone Bjcorp going to privatised Bjland.
So I load up bjland at 24 cents.

BLee

736 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-07-16 17:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by lkongwee > Jul 16, 2021 3:28 PM | Report Abuse

Very good article BLee! I think your method on trading on ICPS is excellent, hopefully can hear from you more often!

BLee: @Ikongwee, many thanks for the positive respond.I hope ALL of us can huat (prosperous) together. Happy trading

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-16 18:15 | Report Abuse

y Sslee > Jul 16, 2021 5:00 PM | Report Abuse

This insider information Jalil already told everyone Bjcorp going to privatised Bjland.
So I load up bjland at 24 cents.
=======

x factor put to good use.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-16 19:34 | Report Abuse

This is illegal mah!

Police will catch u loh!

Raider will not do such an illegal thing mah!

Posted by qqq3333 > Jul 16, 2021 4:57 PM | Report Abuse

when I say inside info, and knowing the directors , I don't mean the public info u can find in Insas Balance Sheet...........i mean the X factors that the directors can enlighten u.....and u trust their judgements, integrity, honesty, implementations, big picture and smaller pictures....such as D & O, DIY , and other shares that did well....on a fudamental basis and supported by long term investors, not the trading by directors.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-17 10:58 | Report Abuse

nowadays value investments not as popular as before in i3.....and for good reasons, it don't work.

big money come from X factors,

X factors originally invented for mergers and acquisitions. But can be applied for any thing. Most important is to put on the strategic brain. How do u see the strategy of the company going forward. ?

U have seen so often before in business, its the strategic brain that counts.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-17 11:14 | Report Abuse

the strategic brain of Karim.....from maintaining rotary engines to captain malaysia and now in big mess with forced selling , what happened?

what happened is very common. a bit of success and success begets success and the magic of stock market and PE ratios. . Within a few years become very successful. You really think doing business and making money really so easy meh? Much easier is making money as a listed company.

But this kind of thing. For the right people at the right time, its easy to start but not easy to end well.

Its self enforcing but the principal cannot sell. The whole stock market game is about confidence. So, eventually it becomes a game of riding the tiger.

and eventually, the tiger come round and bite the rider.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-17 11:19 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-17 11:30 | Report Abuse

now, as an investor u want to make money or u want to avoid losses, u also need a strategic brain.....value investor cannot make the cut.

4,679 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-17 11:40 | Report Abuse

Haha,
KYY this quarter profit better than last quarter also did not work.
Philip QL predictable profit and profit growth also did not work.
My Insas record profit also did not work.
qqq3 karim factor also kena red flagged by external auditor and forced selling.

So what work for 2021?

4,679 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-17 11:51 | Report Abuse

So far just keep enough cash to do a short term trading for 10 to 30% gain work well for me.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-17 12:15 | Report Abuse

there is time to attack time to defend. Long ago I decided 2021 is time for defence.

Malaysia I given up....thhe environment of a failed state...and this kind of thing moves very slowly. So slowly its like boiling a frog. People do not realise they are being boiled.

China serves the people .

America serves Wall Street/ billionaires. As long as America serves Wall Street / billionaires, if you are not invested in Wall Street or as long as you don't pretend to be a billionaire yourself, u are a loser in the system. So, what choice u have except to invest in Wall Street and at the same time watch out for Lehmans 2.0........American capitalism is all about cycles.

China serves the people. Billionaires / stock market are allowed to get rich first but to gain respect, billionaires are supposed to serve the people, invest in rural areas, do good with their money, its common good over freedom, its a We society not just a me, me me society..........China is in the sweet spot to continue to grow. China has so much energy / momentum, nothing can stop the growth of China.. Surely, u need some investments in such a place but since stock market/ billionaires is not the first priority of the country. u have to adapt appropriately, u have to align yourself with the country and you have to think really long term.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-17 13:35 | Report Abuse

China is a country full of gamblers just like Chinese any where. But China government don't like people to gamble.

Malaysia government loves people to gamble although they will not say so....

so, what your strategy?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-17 13:37 | Report Abuse

so, what your strategy?

simple, u should invest in China gamble in Malaysia. Follow the government. Also called follow the Tao.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-17 21:25 | Report Abuse

some call it gamble I call it trading.

Losers call it gamble, winners call it trading.
I call it trading.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-17 22:58 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-17 23:04 | Report Abuse

quarterly accounts are unaudited, year end accounts are audited.

if third quarter accounts are over stated, they will be adjusted in year end accounts.

so....if u buy, just make sure to sell before next results ......

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-17 23:09 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-17 23:16 | Report Abuse

look at what happens to e.quity profits of Jaks and Insas and impact on share price................nothing, no one interested.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-17 23:18 | Report Abuse

look at what happens to e.quity profits of Jaks and Insas and impact on share price................nothing, no one interested.

long term investors are interested only when good strategies are put in place....strategic brain again.

Posted by cheemeng79 > 2021-07-17 23:20 | Report Abuse

very true. what we investor want ia dividend from free cash flow.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-18 00:34 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-18 00:43 | Report Abuse

value investors, never like amateur value investors.....

much easier to put on strategic brain....at least will be more certain on the conclusions

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-18 16:30 | Report Abuse

value investing makes sense when u can find high quality companies at a cheap valuation.......

got meh? too much money chasing too few high quality companies meaning no meaningful value investing available.

4,679 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-18 16:40 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
Using strategic brain many stocks are very good for short term trading to earn 10 to 30 % profit.

4,679 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-18 16:46 | Report Abuse

By the way Insas make a lot of profit selling Inari shares and also a lot of cash flow from dividend received holding 545,503,575 inari shares.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-18 17:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Jul 18, 2021 4:40 PM | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
Using strategic brain many stocks are very good for short term trading to earn 10 to 30 % profit.
=======

probably so.....but I have not traded for a few months.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-18 17:09 | Report Abuse

Insas...never traded Insas because it is just a private piggy bank for the owners.

like the daughter Inari marry the daughter ,why marry mother?

buy mother comes with a lot of rubbish that u don't want, don't need..and what so good about stock broking?

4,679 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-18 17:15 | Report Abuse

qqq3 even Philip also do trading on Choobee so come and join the party.

4,679 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-18 17:20 | Report Abuse

Most of the steel, O&G, paper carton, glove stocks I already trade. The only one missing is karim stocks.
So qqq3 is it a right time to trade karim stocks for 10-30% profit?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-18 17:22 | Report Abuse

strategic brain.....there is a chain of 35 pork sellers , Chinese provisions, very specialized stuffs....and all at good prices....just found out/ went there today...........if they are listed, sure invest, too bad they are not listed...........Convenience store Speedmart 99,if they are listed sure invest....too bad not listed.

strategic brain can find stuffs to invest but good stuffs the owners don't list them....so how?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-18 17:34 | Report Abuse

serba...I have a small position at 50, see it go to 30 and then 55 and now 45.......this serba, a non zero chance of going bankrupt within 18 months. but before that hope to get rid at 60-70....

scib/ Kpower....yes most of my profits 2020 came from scib / Kpower.....sold them just before going ex bonus and never look back....I knew I was riding tiger back and I stop in time.

u see, independents can go off back on time, but principals cannot.

Posted by CynicalCyan > 2021-07-18 17:36 | Report Abuse

If arbb is as good as this article claims, why aren't Research houses covering it with bullish stories?

If it's too good to be true, ......

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-19 11:12 | Report Abuse

the problem with gurus........good times bad times also must have recommendations.

cannot enjoy life?

4,679 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-19 11:34 | Report Abuse

Haha you should ask KYY has he enjoy life?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-19 12:14 |