53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-03 12:30 | Report Abuse

Note:

NSOP, RIVERVIEW, KFIMA & CHINTECK FIRED UP WITH "SPECIAL DIVIDENDS"

ONLY GOOD TREES BEAR LOTS OF FRUITS

SO GOOD TIMES ARE RETURNING TO PALM OIL

Posted by Thomas Chan Yeu Wai > 2021-08-03 12:42 | Report Abuse

sifu calvin, now days ppl goreng tech stock. avoiding palm oil stocks like a plague.....Chin Teck, even with special dividend announced, ytd up alot but then today went south.

I guess those experienced investors would have silently bought palm oil stocks 2-3 years back, anticipating this bull run in CPO. 2-3 years back some palm oil stocks did went up when price was around RM2-3k per tonne. but now RM4k per tonne, went down.

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-03 12:47 | Report Abuse

No worry Thomas

As long as Palm oil companies make good monies investors will still benefit

How?

Answer:

By higher dividend and more special dividends

Later will come free bonus and free warrants

And some like ijmplant might be taken over with high prices

So we keep invested

Posted by Thomas Chan Yeu Wai > 2021-08-03 13:02 | Report Abuse

well justified Calvin. Got to ignore those bullish plays and stay invested for their dividends.

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-03 13:34 | Report Abuse

Yes

Keep very safe

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

More signs of palm oil turning bullish

Uplant and Umalacca Insiders are accumulating their own company shares again today

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-08-03 18:01 | Report Abuse

Good lord.... you even include Malaysia as a market? Do you know our cooking oil is subsidized? And do you know how it is being subsidized? Basically the gov says if you process X amount of cooking oil, you must sell X% of cooking oil to any buyer for the Malaysian market for X price (Below or at cost price).

Tesco can come and says they want X amount of cooking oil for their own Tesco brand and the factory must sell at cost price.

This is why most of our cooking oil in Malaysia, especially the palm oil cooking oil is darker in colour, and there is a health reason for it.

The gov never says you must sell certain quality to the Malaysian market, just the amount, thus the lowest quality is always reserve for the Malaysian market since the producer are 'forced' to sell at a loss or at cost.

WTF Kelvin, you really dont know nuts about palm oil.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-08-03 18:01 | Report Abuse

and our palm oil is usually done in hot press, not cold press.

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-03 18:21 | Report Abuse

Danny boy

Palm oil 1kg in polybag is under subsidy at Rm2.50 per kg

This is still above production cost of Thplant at Rm1.47 per kg cost before processing

So earn less only

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-03 18:26 | Report Abuse

As for 5kg plastic bottle they are selling at ceiling price of Rm30

Even at Rm30 for 5 kg there is huge profit now for all

Rm30 divides by 5 = Rm6.00 per kg or Rm6,000 per ton

See the cost of Thplant Cpo production is Rm1,465 per metric ton

Even after refining there is a very good profit from Rm3,000 to Rm4,000 per ton at retail

No wonder today Insiders of

Uplant
Umalacca

Are buying their own company shares

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-03 18:28 | Report Abuse

As regard to subsidies and price control

In Malaysia petrol is subsided esp Ron95
Singapore cars not allowed to pump Ron95 in Jb
Only Ron97 allowed

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-03 18:30 | Report Abuse

And for palm oil, flour and sugar Singaporeans are not allowed to buy and bring them back to Singapore you know

These are controlled items

Even so petrol companies and all other companies in Malaysia still thrive

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-03 19:34 | Report Abuse

FANTASTIC GOOD NEWS FOR MALAYSIA: INTERVIEW: India's new palm oil rules to spur imports, unnerving refiners, says industry head

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-08-03-story-h1568937864-FANTASTIC_GOOD_NEWS_FOR_MALAYSIA_INTERVIEW_India_s_new_palm_oil_rules_t.jsp

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-04 08:58 | Report Abuse

Very good morning all

Notwithstanding there will be political uncertainty all of us still need these

Eat food a must to survive

All gardenia bread got palm oil

All biscuit contain palm oil (read the labels)

All teh tarik got palm oil

All cakes got palm oil

All ice cream got palm oil

Your tooth paste made of palm oil

Shampoo

Haircream

Lipstick

Detergent (palm oil is there when you wash clothes )

Every time you eat Kentucky fry chicken, pizza, McDonald and all other fastfood

When you drink Milo the most popular beverage . Lots of palm oil

When you eat Maggie Mee. Lots of palm oil

All pervasive is palm oil

When your baby drink milk formula (got palm oil byproducts)

50% of all supermarket products contain palm oil
As long as life exists in Malaysia there will be palm oil
It penetrates and permeates in all levels of life

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2021-08-04 09:31 | Report Abuse

Why plantation companies are so low in the valuation as compare to technology companies ? looking at the plantation index, the fund simply not flowing in as compare to technology counters.

noob2021

40 posts

Posted by noob2021 > 2021-08-04 09:36 | Report Abuse

@DannyArcher the government indeed has quality specification, we call PORAM spec for palm olein; and the quality is not low; they sell both 1x and 2x fractionated olein. please do not mislead reader with perception that palm oil quality is bad and not good for health, that is totally wrong.

there is no such thing as hot press or cold press for palm, palm oil is physically squeeze become crude palm oil, then go through mostly physical refining become RBD palm oil, which then fractionated become palm olein (the cooking oil fraction). It is way more cost efficient and high yield.

during this high CPO price time, palm plantation really earn a lots cause their palm tree was planted many years ago and subsequently collecting the oil for next 20 years. So yeah, plantation make handsome profit; but refinery, oleochemicals and subsequent downstream is not.

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-04 11:07 | Report Abuse

noob2021 is correct