22 comment(s). Last comment by sherlockman 2021-11-20 19:47

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-11-18 13:37 | Report Abuse

Old Con kena again....this round no need to sell land..

Posted by Everybodyhuat > 2021-11-18 15:38 | Report Abuse

Ffxxk the banks. And the local institutions that keep on selling.

Posted by Hew Kiong Peng George > 2021-11-18 20:22 | Report Abuse

old man hiaptek n ays diok force sell

ming

2,054 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-11-19 03:16 | Report Abuse

Uncle hints he had sold due to margin call kah

Posted by Tobby > 2021-11-19 03:26 | Report Abuse

My suggestion to Grandpa Koon, buy the bank! Or just use your own cash to buy stocks! Using OPM is a risky business especially during bear market like now!

4,665 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-11-19 06:17 | Report Abuse

Haha, I remember KYY once said he only buy uptrend stocks with margin hence forced selling is blessing in disguise to force him to take profit.

So no need to sell land when he only cut win not cut loss.

novice2020

133 posts

Posted by novice2020 > 2021-11-19 09:28 | Report Abuse

You have full control if you invest in shares using your spare money. In Cantonese, it says don't wear a hat too big for your head.

When you used your own money, you can have patient to wait for the sunshine after the rain. No need the umbrella.

2,944 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-11-19 10:16 | Report Abuse

there are terms and conditions, right? If you decide to go all in with other people's money, you have to be responsible too. If everyone follow you and dont let the banks to force-sell, then the whole banking industry will collapsed. What a selfish person..

Colgate

7,611 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-11-19 11:23 | Report Abuse

Forced sell is a vicious cycle - said Uncle Kyy

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-11-19 12:21 | Report Abuse

Actually, not all companies 110 companies mentioned are affected.
Some companies have pioneer status on tax while others have tax allowance on capex spending for digitalised their biz.
Besides that, there are many tax incentives in many areas where companies can explore. Some companies may choose also to reduce profitability by taking 2022 as a year on greater investment or capex spending elsewhere.

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2021-11-19 12:46 | Report Abuse

When one knows a croc will not hesitate to snap one's limb off, why step into the margins?

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-19 13:05 | Report Abuse

Mkt now downtrend ? No buy at all ?

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-19 13:15 | Report Abuse

Or forced sell is a virtuous cycle of creating chip shares for all to buy n make

esi moni ?

beinvested

2,376 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2021-11-19 14:59 | Report Abuse

In the beginning.
Genesis 1 -

(16) God made two great lights—the greater light to govern the day and the lesser light to govern the night. He also made the stars.

Light was mentioned in numerous verses earlier than verse 16.

The greater light is the Sun and the lesser light is the Moon. He also made the stars in the sky. God created the Sun and Moon, his creations. We don't worship the creations but the Creator.

In the future, when this world is ended with darkness, the light from the Sun is to be discontinued, the Light firstly provided by God ( Verse 1 to Verse 15) will be offered to those deserved Salvation from Him, the Creator of the universe.

The Margin financing is good during the market uptrend...force selling.

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-19 15:59 | Report Abuse

Force selling is also good during the mkt downtrend bcos it creates valued stocks

FASTER ?

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2021-11-19 21:00 | Report Abuse

Uncle, Hope u will have force sell again. I wan to buy it cheap!

s3phiroth

311 posts

Posted by s3phiroth > 2021-11-19 21:24 | Report Abuse

Kyy is on the verge of force selling. U guys better run before the force selling begins.

Someone eventually suffers massive losses. It is either u, or him.

s3phiroth

311 posts

Posted by s3phiroth > 2021-11-19 21:26 | Report Abuse

Now u guys see why he tricked everyone to buy on margin in his recent article.

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-11-19 23:36 | Report Abuse

This Geezer is a rogue trader. His modus operandi of telling his followers the share he bought to create a bull run in the stock do not work anymore. Most traders are weary of his dirty tactics telling you to buy while he secretly unload. His KARMA cannot be good.

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-20 13:19 | Report Abuse

UNCLE KYY

STEEL PRICE CRASHED ALREADY
SEE

https://tradingeconomics.com/commodity/steel

PLEASE DON'T PLAY WITH FIRE GO INTO MARGIN NOW

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-11-20 17:47 | Report Abuse

margin call is good , it just telling you, the market trend is working against you. cut loss is wise idea.

Posted by sherlockman > 2021-11-20 19:47 | Report Abuse

First he says margin financing is man's best friend and then says force selling is evil....dude they come together! Margin financing is only useful is if use it correctly and force selling is the answer to you abusing it! learn hard!!