11 comment(s). Last comment by DickyMe 2022-04-22 16:02

14,356 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-17 13:57 | Report Abuse

RM 1500 is too low.
Minimum salary should be set at RM 3100 which is equal to Singapore dollar 1000.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-17 14:00 | Report Abuse

Be prepared for extreme future inflation of 10% to 20% for everything u consume loh!

Min pay will raise inflation loh!

Giving bullets for PH will use inflation their manifesto blaming BN loh i

14,356 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-17 14:05 | Report Abuse

Update of Singapore's minimum monthly salary set by the government.

"Singapore’s minimum salary for S pass applicants will increase from 2,500 SGD to 3,000 SGD. For S pass applicants in the financial sector, the new minimum monthly salary will be increased from 3,000 SGD to $3,500 SGD."

So S$ 3000 is equal to RM 9363~~ per month.

Therefore Malaysia's minimum salary should be set to RM10K/month.
Malaysian workers are cheated by employers and politicians for decades.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-17 14:15 | Report Abuse

U go spore lah!

Singapore govt highly efficient.....msia very poor loh!

Posted by DickyMe > 8 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Update of Singapore's minimum monthly salary set by the government.

"Singapore’s minimum salary for S pass applicants will increase from 2,500 SGD to 3,000 SGD. For S pass applicants in the financial sector, the new minimum monthly salary will be increased from 3,000 SGD to $3,500 SGD."

So S$ 3000 is equal to RM 9363~~ per month.

Therefore Malaysia's minimum salary should be set to RM10K/month.
Malaysian workers are cheated by employers and politicians for decades.

14,356 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-17 14:15 | Report Abuse

What is the Minimum Wage Under the Progressive Wage Model in Singapore?
The minimum wage for each sector under the PWM is not standardised, and there may be different wage ladders for different categories of jobs within each sector. The minimum wage amount for each sector also increases over time.

For example, general cleaners who work at office and commercial sites, as well as in F&B establishments, must be paid a minimum basic salary of $1,274 (RM 3976~)while general cleaners working in conservancies (e.g. town councils) will have to be paid at least $1,486 (RM 4638~), from 1 July 2021 to 30 June 2022.

From 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2023, however, the former category of general cleaners will have to be paid a minimum basic salary of $1,312 (RM 4095~) and the latter, $1,530 (RM 4775~).

Additionally, the minimum wage will also increase as employees undergo training and take on roles that require higher-value skills. To illustrate, from 1 July 2021 to 30 June 2022, cleaners in conservancies start off as general cleaners with a minimum basic salary of $1,486 (RM 4638~).

However, as they get promoted to refuse collectors, their minimum basic salary rises to $1,698 (RM 5299~) . This amount increases to $1,910 (RM 5961~) if they become supervisors, and further increases to $2,016 (RM 6292~) if they become truck drivers.

Furthermore, a PWM Bonus of at least 2 weeks of basic monthly salary is payable to eligible employees on top of their wages. Employees may be eligible for this bonus if they are employed in the cleaning and landscape sectors, and have worked for the same business for at least 12 months. For eligible part-time employees, this bonus will also be pro-rated.

You may refer to MOM’s website for more information on the prescribed minimum wages by PWM for the cleaning sector, the security sector as well as the landscape sector.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-17 14:17 | Report Abuse

Msian not cheated loh!

Just that we r not productive thus not competitive loh!

Industry cannot afford high pay bcos of productivity loh!

If want high pay.....that means barang need to naik harga mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-17 14:19 | Report Abuse

Msia many alibaba.....do not work loh!

1 person work....3 fellow watching....how to afford high pay leh ??

Lu tau boh ?

14,356 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-17 14:43 | Report Abuse

You cannot to afford to pay salary, close shop and save your money loh or go to other country where you can get cheap labour.

14,356 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-17 19:42 | Report Abuse

You cannot afford to pay salary, close shop and save your money loh or go to other country where you can get cheap labour.

RJ87

5,095 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2022-04-22 15:55 | Report Abuse

It's not comparable between SG and MY as GDP revenue from different sector.

SG focused on developing high skilled human resources to provide niche and top notch services.
MY focused on manufacturing. In fact, most "no-skill" manufacturing and agri.

When u hv enough high salary singaporean anchoring the economy, everyone at the bottom benefits.
But here in Malaysia, the wealth is concentrated at the tauke. These minimum wage thing is to force T20 tauke to cough up some cash to increase salary of M40 and B40.

When we can provide lucrative Goods and Services to the market, we can increase the salary of M40. When we have 60% of the labour have enough salary, then it's not difficult for B40 to sell RM15 nasi lemak or charge RM200 per hour cleaning.

14,356 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-22 16:02 | Report Abuse

Singaporeans are as human as Malaysian with same desire, need and ambition.
Singaporean don't live in water to be different.
So basic needs and economic activities are same.
Just admit Malaysians are wasting their resources due to greedy politicians and businessmen.
Also admit that Malaysians lack the drive to excel. They prefer laidback lifestyle than working hard.