5 comment(s). Last comment by sensonic 2022-04-27 23:57

6,064 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-04-26 10:41 | Report Abuse

On the safe side, just put a small sum of our wealth in gold bcos gold is more stable n gold no got plunges fast n also always keep its value throughout the centuries.

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2022-04-26 12:12 | Report Abuse

Taliban govt. should impose tax on gold purchase. many black money used to buy gold. our govt. debts myr1trillion sure bring MYR to longkang fast unless revenue from add. tax imposed

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2022-04-26 12:23 | Report Abuse

many things we can learn from India. 3% tax on gold in India.....no wonder India reserves increases so drastically to usd640Billion already

beinvested

2,403 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2022-04-26 20:47 | Report Abuse

We are fortunate enough because Malaysia has palm oil and petroleum otherwise the Ringgit could have been much cheaper.

The Ringgit can be a resemblance of a man/machine which can only be burdened with that much of weight or pressure in a given time frame.

The national debt (RM980B) is inclusive of those which are denominated in foreign currencies in addition of loans in Ringgit. These loans are needed to be serviced, say on a monthly basis, by selling the Ringgit, to obtain the foreign currencies like USD for loan repayment. The pressure of huge amount if compounded with others transactions of selling the Ringgit could make the suffering worse.

When a bank in New York increased the deposit rate, the investors may sell their investments, sell the Ringgit and buy the USD ultimately. Such an event can burden the Ringgit further.

The cost of importing products and service will disadvantage to the Balance of Payment for the country. Malaysia can initiate ways to reduce import such as foods because we have plenty of land to expand the farming activities. With more than enough to eat, we can reduce the outflow of Ringgit in the future.

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2022-04-27 23:57 | Report Abuse

I EARN SGD , WEAK RINGGIT IS GOOD TO US , MEAN WE CAN SPEND MORE.