10 comment(s). Last comment by jiajin98 2023-04-26 12:35

25,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-04-24 16:48 | Report Abuse

Petrol in malaysia is so cheap due to subsidy. Why on earth would u want to buy an EV in malaysia????? Just doesn't make sense.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-04-24 17:16 | Report Abuse

Malaysia oil production is for export, for domestic consumption bought from Middle East. Just guest who makes money ?

The_JQuestion

1,523 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-04-24 22:42 | Report Abuse

dont think it will be cheaper than the EV .... 400 KM may cost u rm 100 ... EV how much only ,, based on Malaysia electric rate which is also CHEAP
however urban city(within short distance) drive is ok... unsure if KL highway and long range is suitable or not

25,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-04-25 07:41 | Report Abuse

https://paultan.org/2023/02/16/unsubsidised-ron95-rm322-malaysia/
No reason to buy an EV unless no subsidy in petrol price

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-04-25 23:31 | Report Abuse

EV roadtax exemption is till 2025 only, i think you better check out the real road tax cost "without" exemption before you decide to get yourself an EV.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-04-26 08:42 | Report Abuse

i think the exemption should last until 2030. no way the adoption so fast.. lmao. Government has all the statistics lol.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-04-26 08:44 | Report Abuse

but after see government extend by only a few years only. i predict government wish to earn a lot of tax from this EV thing too. but again, if its too expensive. no one will adopt it. see china policy and try to learn. or government just don't want this ev things to move forward?

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-04-26 08:45 | Report Abuse

its like their ptptn discount. keep extend and extend and annouce and announce. macam treat it as new policy. its an old policy keep reusing..

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-04-26 08:45 | Report Abuse

You need a stable policy then the eco system will be formed. not just 2 years. then what? people scare to sell ev car also.

jiajin98

15 posts

Posted by jiajin98 > 2023-04-26 12:35 | Report Abuse

Eventually will change to EV, but it's in the future not now