68 comment(s). Last comment by beinvested 2023-08-06 16:15

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-04 13:25 | Report Abuse

America wasted trillions lots of lives not helping them but destroying afganistan

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-04 13:27 | Report Abuse

Similarly America wasted lots of money lots of lives not helping Libya and Iraq but destroying them

Zhuge_Liang

2,364 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-08-04 13:38 | Report Abuse

DSAI promised to clean up corruption.
Give him a chance like Indonesian President to clean up corruption in Indonesia for the last 10 years.
10 ministers in Indonesia were sacked and sentenced for corruption.
KLSE will perform like JSX, increase 846%.

Malaysian debt is about 1.5 trillion, money stolen according to one report is 4.5 trillion.
After less out the debt of 1.5 trillion, the leftover money is 3.0 trillion.
The population of Malaysia is about 33 million, each citizen will entitle 910 thousand each.
With this amount of money, I think KLSE will go up 846%.

Give DSAI a chance to rule for 10 years in Malaysia, let him collect back all stolen money from all parties concerned.
An unofficial report, one VIP has 1.3 trillion parked outside Malaysia. DSAI wants to take back this money from this VIP.
Please give a chance to DSAI and support the present unity government.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-04 14:39 | Report Abuse

not the time to fight

time to get back to work

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-04 14:41 | Report Abuse

if people only do good when watched or because of strict laws, or voting , all u get are hypocrites, people who are above the laws.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-08-04 15:23 | Report Abuse

just imagine if you have no chance to vote Najib out and throw him in jail.

Change_

231 posts

Posted by Change_ > 2023-08-04 15:31 | Report Abuse

TPM DSZH not charge under corruption? So how can trust PM-X with his anti-corruption 100%?

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-04 15:36 | Report Abuse

being moral morality not only when poor and powerless. But being moral and morality when rich and powerful, that is the secret to wise use of power. That cannot come from being watched, or voting Otherwise if people only do good when watched or because of strict laws, or voting , all u get are hypocrites, people who are above the laws. One thing I know is wise old men are wise and old because they satisfied, not longer worried about challenges, no longer worried adversities. They feel secured already and are brought up with good education, good morals, good lessons,

buruj57

34 posts

Posted by buruj57 > 2023-08-04 15:54 | Report Abuse

Politics is a game where Winner don't take all and loser don't lose all. Prioritized your agenda for better Malaysia.

14,356 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-04 15:58 | Report Abuse

Neither democracy nor communism is a good government model.
Equally repressive are religioun based government as they are dictatorial.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-04 16:41 | Report Abuse

lets not say communists, lets just say revolutionaries.

In the case of China, the revolutionary spirit is well respected.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-04 16:43 | Report Abuse

countries that have had their revolutions have a certain spirit is that is respectable.

25,079 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-04 16:45 | Report Abuse

u boycott, PN win then what? then u regret and cry also no use

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-04 16:53 | Report Abuse

its tik tok generation...............PH got tik tok or not?

14,356 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-04 16:54 | Report Abuse

Talk kok generation!

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-04 17:02 | Report Abuse

unity will win penang selanngor...........rest pn.

The_JQuestion

1,520 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-04 18:03 | Report Abuse

HAHA !! joker how unity can lose NS too... msut be dreaming too much , waiting abah give u freebies

The_JQuestion

1,520 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-04 18:04 | Report Abuse

no rm50 give outs how to win ... lau also hide in penang malay state , imagine he lost !! possible ,, sanusi lost?? also possible
HOT fight is ganu and kedah, both PN at THREAT not Unity the rest no fight
must not be reading newspaper these days

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-04 18:17 | Report Abuse

somalia..........u will be surprised to learn Somalia is doing very well now. Rwanda too. Ethiopia too. And Afghanistan today is doing very well .except for women issues I guess.

all these countries doing well with help from China.

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2023-08-04 18:35 | Report Abuse

already nation with millions of bangla, rohingya, pakistan, pinoy, indon, at the end, taliban still wins.....

beinvested

2,387 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2023-08-04 18:40 | Report Abuse

Since that government was not able to provide those basic needs, they kicked out that government/old system.
In 1776, the Declaration of Independence...they severed the ties with the British...Thomas Jefferson.

He proposed life, liberty and happiness...what books he read.

10,343 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-08-04 18:54 | Report Abuse

If the largest rice choose PAS, what can Malaysian do to help? Nothing lah. The largest rice turn to strict fundamental religion principles because Ummo eats too much mo ney, can not be trusted. Largest rice believes strict fundamental religion principles can cure our nation ill health. How can we help to change the largest rice beliefs in Pas???

Above is the main reason why the largest rice supports Pas. Do you understand???

Kids Siang does not know why largest rice chooses Pas? Or Kids Siang doesn’t want to tell the largest rice that Pas is also ko rup, because Pas will say Kid Siang is anti Green Wave government. So Kid Siang can only beating around the bushes… talking unimportant examples which the largest rice can not relate to. How???

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-04 19:12 | Report Abuse

Modi India is a democracy it's also oppression of minority Muslims by majority Hindus......it's a failure of Gandhi india

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-04 19:17 | Report Abuse

Don't think too much...let the malays do the thinking the Chinese just do the eating

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-04 19:20 | Report Abuse

I just read...the median income of KL Selangor is 10000 rgt a month. 10000 a month can survive la...below that then susah

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-04 20:04 | Report Abuse

If people want to vote green wave, it's tribal instincts.....I think it's not possible to fight tribal instinct with logical arguments... America tries but also fails

Posted by PassionateInvestor > 2023-08-04 21:45 | Report Abuse

The author needs to be able to differentiate between state and federal issues. Most if not all his grouses are related to federal matters. As for state, we'll need to look at the development and progress of the state and infrastructure. How is the corruption level and do we/our children need to move to other states to look for work and you'll have your answer to which party to vote for.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-04 22:11 | Report Abuse

Yes the author is just being shallow.....

It's the economy s.tupid.....

yonsam

5 posts

Posted by yonsam > 2023-08-04 23:06 | Report Abuse

Ma, my team lost, I don't want to watch anymore. Sounds like a crybaby who thinks that 1 vote every few years will change things. People like this dream of a good life by voting, but don't actively contribute other times. If more people give up standing for justice when it is difficult, or too scared to speak against evil, will society get better? To not vote is not a stand to make to be heard. If everyone like you doesn't vote but at closing time, 1 vote was cast, it is still a win!! If you want to just sit down and do nothing to protest and be heard, go do a hunger strike. If you don't participate in democracy, what else is left? Wake up! Political slogans are not promises. When there is no majority, then negotiation is the alternative. Duh, simple like that also you don't know. For a sure win, vote for a dictator; a dictator sure wins, and everyone else loses. Sounds like you are not a real PH supporter, more like a mole to discourage PH supporters.

14,356 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-08-04 23:19 | Report Abuse

As if we have had superb governments since independence.
Pirate and samseng kampung themed governance.

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-08-05 00:08 | Report Abuse

Vote for me as PM and I promise to rob you less.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-05 00:23 | Report Abuse

if matured democracies cannot work for voters, what make u think developing country democracies can work for voters?

The_JQuestion

1,520 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-05 01:32 | Report Abuse

Market outlook already Positive (+) for the outcome... investors are smart, with so much FDI coming in. They also know whats up... i would be surprised if there is a different outlook ...
those that wan to cause instability and shake our economy ... better sell all ur stakes if u believe so !! This is the best out of the most improbable

10,343 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-08-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

Now it depends on how PH Unity government helps the largest rice. If can’t help the largest rice, then they will vote for Pn.

2,946 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2023-08-05 11:35 | Report Abuse

how do you expect PH to form the federal government without coalition partners? The author needs to answer this question.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-05 11:55 | Report Abuse

Forming weak coalitions is the norm in all democracies

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-05 11:56 | Report Abuse

The exception is China which don't need weak coalitions

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-05 11:57 | Report Abuse

When mahathir is too strong people call him dictator. Never win

Posted by CalvinFund > 2023-08-05 19:10 | Report Abuse

Eh…bodoh, Zahid bukan Calon la , banggang! Kamu undi utk Negeri kamu, bukan persekutuan!! Aku x faham Kenapa kamu boleh tolelasi air Milo 33 tahun takde di Negeri kamu dan REE dicuri berjuta juta ringgit di Kedah sebab Zahid! Bodoh! Kamu x undi kamu hancurkan Nasib cucu Negeri kamu la, bukan persekutuan. Persekutuan x de kaitan dgn Negeri kamu!

Posted by CalvinFund > 2023-08-05 19:13 | Report Abuse

You know why Nik Amar Pas Kelatan and Sanusi Kedahlove you not to vote, because they can steal more!!! + tanah Terengganu 29.50 juta ringgit telah senyap senyap pindah ke tangan isteri menteri Besar Terengganu, kamu x undi kamu bagi dia peluang terus Terang curi lagi!! Bodoh!!

Posted by CalvinFund > 2023-08-05 19:18 | Report Abuse

PMX sedang tangkap 2 menteri Besar Negeri + timbalan menteri Besar Peringkatan National, hang pula halang PMX tangkap mereka. Apa bodohnya kamu sebab Kebodohan kamu!! X guna otak guna EMOSI bodoh !

Posted by CalvinFund > 2023-08-05 19:20 | Report Abuse

你还说你是SAVE MALAYSIA? 就因为你的愚蠢,你SAVE个屁,你让贪污腐败的国盟,继续偷州内的钱! 祸害你的子孙! BODOH!

icecool

4,785 posts

Posted by icecool > 2023-08-05 23:14 | Report Abuse

let the house burn down then cry. this is a stupi,d mentality.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-08-06 11:33 | Report Abuse

Michael Sah, you asked....."PH-BN and PN are like the devil and the deep blue sea. Explain to me why I need to vote again? How do I know that my vote will not be hijacked and manipulated again if I decide to go to the polls on Aug 12?"

I am probably the most non political, non party affiliated person you could ever meet. I view politics, whether local or globally no more than a manipulative consensus of individuals seeking the trappings of power and influence. Occasionally you may see some individual attempting to shine a light of integrity, however it generally dims rather quickly as they get sucked up into their party's manifesto and populist policies. To even attempt to question their party's manifesto usually ends in expulsion and they soon become long forgotten by the mass public.

The current noise you hear and see daily during this state election period is merely that.....noise!

The trinkets and tokens they all offer the public during this period are generally designed solely to lure the fence sitters to move towards that particular party's vote bank. Once they either get your vote or are unable to tempt you, the farce stops and you are long forgotten.

Michael, to your question on WHY you should vote in this current state election. For me the answer is simple........IDEOLOGY.

Currently Malaysia is at the crossroads, in fact many would say that it has actually gone well beyond the crossroads and might be on a path of no return. Or at least, a path that is difficult to divert from.

The choice cannot be clearer. You either vote for a party like PN, whose main component is PAS, based on seat allocations. Their policies are clear, their intentions are clear, their vision of a Malaysian future are crystal clear and not even open to discussion.

If that is the path you want to remain on and your vision of a future Malaysia aligns with them, then you should clearly vote for PN

If you are more open minded, liberal, accepting of others no matter their creed or culture, then you, in my opinion, would have no other choice than vote for the PH combo.

As I said earlier, it all boils down, in my opinion, to your own personal ideology. Make no mistake, the next five years in Malaysia's history is at a very critical tipping point and the sooner people realise that the better, then we will all know which direction we will be moving towards in the long term.

Currently I doubt anyone knows where we are headed....but one thing is for sure, your vote in the upcoming state elections and the eventual GE in around 4 years time WILL define the future generations of Malaysians.

That is WHY your vote is so important, Michael......at least in my own opinion.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-06 14:57 | Report Abuse

don't let politics rob u of happiness.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-08-06 15:01 | Report Abuse

mahathir is ultimate politician. Got more faces than monkey god.

beinvested

2,387 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2023-08-06 15:32 | Report Abuse

What is the meaning of happiness?

Thomas Jefferson said "We hold these truths to be self-evident that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.. that to secure these Rights, Governments are instituted among men, deriving their just power from the consent of the governed that whenever any form of government becomes destructive of these ends, it is the Right of the People to alter or to abolish it...". Means, we ought to choose a government that can secure our Rights.

Some countries may have the rules that can put the men to jails if they had refused to vote.

beinvested

2,387 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2023-08-06 15:38 | Report Abuse

Interestingly, some of these founding fathers of the nation got interesting personalities, smart and well read.

He related the Declaration with "Creator", Life, men created with equal rights from the mother's womb until they committed any crime and the pursuit of Happiness.

If you want Life, it is surely more that nasi lemak with a cup of chinese tea. These can secure your Life but Life is more that that...the government can secure for us. Life/Happiness must have the content, without it men are just lifeless and they are walking on the street but empty inside the soul.

beinvested

2,387 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2023-08-06 16:10 | Report Abuse

Those from these United Colonies solemnly published and declared that they absolved from all allegiance to the British Crown and then that all political connection between them and Great Britain ought to be dissolved. Meaning they severed the relation with GB.

Before they have signed the Declaration, it said "and with the support of this Declaration, with a firm (not a double minded one) reliance on the Protection of the Divine Providence, we mutually pledge to each other...", which is very interesting. Anyone who read this Declaration would ask that from who the Protection and the Divine Protection come from. The Creator, no doubt.

beinvested

2,387 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2023-08-06 16:15 | Report Abuse

Who want to compare those founding fathers to the recent few Presidents of USA? Needless to say, they are filthy and the Creator may not want to take a glance at them.