23 comment(s). Last comment by EngineeringProfit 2023-10-04 22:00

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2023-10-01 18:45 | Report Abuse

cut subsidy only? what about pension time bomb?

14,356 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-10-01 18:56 | Report Abuse

Real bomb is pension. Pension for retired civil servants and useless politicians.
Even a one term politician gets pension? No wonder many want to be politician.
Leakage list is too long. Unproductive expenditure.
Too many unproductive enforcement department.
For each agency and department exist enforcement plus RELA.
On top of that you have "spies/little Napoleon" for each area.
What is the cops doing?

3,219 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2023-10-01 19:08 | Report Abuse

yes best way to increase EPF coffers. replace it with epf to be fair to poor citizens also s.t. same law

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-01 21:22 | Report Abuse

Quote from DickyMe: "Real bomb is pension. Pension for retired civil servants and useless politicians.
Even a one term politician gets pension? No wonder many want to be politician.
Leakage list is too long. Unproductive expenditure.
Too many unproductive enforcement department.
For each agency and department exist enforcement plus RELA.
On top of that you have "spies/little Napoleon" for each area."

Exactly. Not until they plug this hole, the country coffer will always been drained empty - or worse with deficit budget is the new trend. This is like cancer. Keep spreading and it's root just keeps growing deeper and deeper. And the cure is obvious....

icecool

4,786 posts

Posted by icecool > 2023-10-02 10:02 | Report Abuse

pensioner are just sucking of the tax payers nipples when the tax players fail to pay their taxes the system collapse

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2023-10-02 10:26 | Report Abuse

thats the idea my friends , Gov Spending without thinking is necessary otherwise how to ask for more tax?, GST will solves it and the spending binge will start again rewarding the devils.Dont forget pension is to keep the fix deposit voters in place.

10,345 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-02 22:47 | Report Abuse

When you ride on a Tiger (subsidies, pension, handouts to B40), you can’t dismount from a Tiger. Trying to dismount from the Tiger, will make you the meal of the Tiger.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-03 07:22 | Report Abuse

Country coffer got dried up because of big fat salaries, allowances and free expensive lunches and trips, followed by multilayered pension enjoyed by the minionsters and their little napoleans

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-10-03 08:20 | Report Abuse

Are you sure it wasn't the Subsidies and Emergency use of Funds (no limits and no questions)???

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-10-03 08:21 | Report Abuse

Huge salaries, Pensions, extravagant trips and lunches can only run up to tens or even hundreds of Millions.......................................but we are deep into Billions!!!! Do the maths.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-03 08:58 | Report Abuse

For example, take jakimm a billion ringgit per year- you must multiply by tens of years, you see

If these billions were used to eradicate the poor, there wouldn't be any B40 by now

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-03 08:59 | Report Abuse

But- instead- money from p public fund goes to the haves - depriving the have-nots

Posted by Callmejholow > 2023-10-03 10:29 | Report Abuse

reduce corruption, cut off the culprits - then the country can prosper.

Subsidies? make it fair for all Malaysians... not just B40. The richer ones WORKED a lot harder to get to where they are whilst many just wait for government assistance. Whats the logic?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-10-03 11:50 | Report Abuse

Were you just born yesterday or new to Politicians?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-10-03 11:51 | Report Abuse

....and another, you seriously need to have a name change, Dude! JhoLow?......are you kidding me?

4,725 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-03 13:11 | Report Abuse

Sometime I wonder why developers were forced to give special bumiputra discount to Bumiputra buyers on properties that worth a few RM millions?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-10-03 13:26 | Report Abuse

Sslee, these Bumi lots cannot be re-sold to Non-Bumis, same as the Malay Reserve Land......

In most residential/commercial development, a certain percentage is earmarked as Bumi Lots. They cannot reap profits by re-selling to Non-Bumi .

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-10-04 10:12 | Report Abuse

Is this an example of what people says "telling another lie to cover a lie"..??

https://www.malaysianow.com/news/2023/10/04/but-you-said-it-last-year-anwars-response-to-attacks-over-cheaper-fuel-pledge-backfires

thundery

278 posts

Posted by thundery > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

Now I know why those politicians, sacrifice everythings fight till dead till no shame at all, everyday cling to power because of those so lucrative rewards after retire, so many layers of passive income or can I said, the rewards to politicians will be forever passive income, no wonder some old politicians reluctant to go to see their life maker, hope long long life

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-29 09:41 | Report Abuse

Quote : " .......reluctant to go to see their life maker........"

Can't do that or they'll be punished like cutting tongue, hudud hands, etc etc for telling lies and half truth, doctinating falsehood, stealing in the daylight & darkness etc etc

icecool

4,786 posts

Posted by icecool > 2023-10-04 21:49 | Report Abuse

whatever happens one thing is for sure the country will go down the drain

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-04 21:59 | Report Abuse

That's the penis-sular. We Sarawakians are rising to the Asian tiger. Also thanks to credible neighbour leader Jokowi's Nusantara

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-04 22:00 | Report Abuse

Read this : Sarawak has achieved high income status according to the new World Bank country classifications by income level for 2022-2023, by having a gross national income (GNI) per capita of more than US$13,205.5 Jul 2023