4 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2024-02-01 12:49

10,389 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-25 15:01 | Report Abuse

People beginning to Speak Up.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/opinion/2024/01/24/why-is-the-government-pushing-the-burden-of-tax-on-the-middle-class/114204

JANUARY 24 — I didn't agree with the recent broad lowering of the income tax as I didn't see the point of it but now I see that it was really a preparation to impose more taxes on a broader segment

Why tax the rich more when you can just make everything more expensive for everyone? It's really an indication of how the majority of our politicians are not middle-class as they seem to be oblivious about their hardships.

25,124 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-26 07:38 | Report Abuse

answer is simple: govt taking the simple easy way out
they know they can't tax the poor, cos they got no money. and will vote opposition if they are squeezed
they know they can't tax the rich, cos they are the rich themselves. they can't tax themselves
so what is left? the middle lor!

Posted by stockraider > 2024-02-01 12:48 | Report Abuse

Middle income make up the bulk of the msia population, thus to raise revenue the middle income need to bear some of the cost of removing subsidy loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2024-02-01 12:49 | Report Abuse

Govt has never tax more on the middle income, just that govt a removing some of the subsidy loh!