RGB INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): RGB (0037)

-0.005 (1.32%)

0.375 - 0.385

13 people like this.

8,194 comment(s). Last comment by raymondroy 1 week ago

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2017-02-11 10:18 | Report Abuse

latest updates is 20% to fully benefit from new tax structure.

JackMa123

117 posts

Posted by JackMa123 > 2017-02-11 10:18 | Report Abuse

Wah, need to load more on this Monday.

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2017-02-11 10:24 | Report Abuse

RGB - Mangement on track for FY2016
Author: excelyou | Publish date: Thu, 17 Nov 2016, 12:09 PM

RGB - Mangement on track for FY2016

Corporate presentation by RGB on 4th October 2016.

Please refer to the green highlight.

In 14 November 2016, RGB confirmed the Performace highlight for FY2016.

This article first appeared in The Edge Financial Daily, on November 14, 2016.
KUALA LUMPUR: RGB International Bhd is working hard to ensure it grows its revenue by at least 20% in the financial year ending Dec 31, 2017 (FY17).

That’s because the electronic gaming and amusement machine manufacturer hopes to benefit from the government’s incentives given under Budget 2017 for companies.

RGB is going after the maximum reduction in income tax of four percentage points for an increase in chargeable income of 20% and above for assessment year 2017-2018.

According to its managing director Datuk Chuah Kim Seah, who is also a major shareholder of the group with a 26.26% stake as at March 17, 2016, the group is on track to meet its target for FY16.

“We are positive that our [financial] performance in FY16 will not deviate too much from our expectations. We have targeted for double-digit growth in FY17 and with the latest Budget 2017 announcement, we are targeting to achieve a 20% growth [in revenue] to benefit from the tax incentives,” Chuah told The Edge Financial Daily in a telephone interview.

RGB’s financial results have grown from strength to strength in recent years, riding on the gaming-sector growth in Asia-Pacific. Since the group returned to the black in FY12 after four straight years of losses (FY08 to FY11), RGB has consistently maintained a growth of close to double digits in both its top-line and bottom line.

For FY15, the group’s net profit jumped 17.3% to RM21.3 million on the back of a revenue growth of 8.6% to RM233 million from the previous year.

It grew at a faster pace in the first half ended June 30, 2016 (1HFY16). It witnessed an 18.6% year-on-year (y-o-y) increase in net profit to RM12.9 million in 1HFY16, compared with 1HFY15, while revenue grew by 28.8% y-o-y to RM114.1 million.

Chuah shared that the group suffered losses in FY08 to FY11 as a result of impairment. Recall that the bulk of impairment was recorded due to closure of clubs by the Cambodian government in 2009.

Since then, the group has diversified into other countries to help mitigate any regulatory risk in a single country, said Chuah. According to its latest annual report, RGB has presence in the Philippines, Cambodia, Malaysia, Laos, Macau, Vietnam, Timor Leste and Nepal.

As part of plans to turn around, the group had also consolidated its gaming and amusement machines for markets with higher demand.

“With the consolidation process now complete, we can look for new areas to expand based on demand and potential growth. One of the regions that we are looking at is South America. The market is very big and has huge potential. We are looking at a one-year time frame for us to step foot in that region,” said Chuah.

He noted that RGB’s balance sheet had improved, with its borrowings having come down by 79.1% to RM7.44 million as of June 30, 2016, from RM35.6 million as of Dec 31, 2015, after the settlement of its commercial paper and medium term notes.

Recently, RGB has come under the spotlight as it was heavily traded in the market, with an average volume of about 33.6 million in the last four weeks. The group also triggered our momentum algorithm on Oct 31, 2016.

RGB’s share price has also risen in tandem with its improved financial performance, increasing from a low of seven sen in 2012 to close at 23 sen last Friday. At this level, RGB shares are trading at an attractive valuation, with a trailing price-earnings ratio of 13.1 times.

A technical analyst with a local brokerage is of the view that the group’s trading momentum remains strong and positive, in anticipation of its third-quarter earnings report on Nov 23.

“The momentum is strong with resistance at 27 sen, while [the] support level is at about 23.5 sen,” he told The Edge Financial Daily.

He added that the business model of RGB is attractive, as its technical support management segment will see recurring revenue for a long-term period, while its sales and marketing segment helps mitigate long-term risk with the collection of lump sum money for sales of gaming machines.

“I think the slot machine business is a game changer. It leases the machines out and gets steady income,” the technical analyst said.

The growth of RGB reflects that of the industry as a whole. The Association of Gaming Equipment Manufacturers (AGEM) Index posted another increase in October 2016 to 321.90 points after gaining 20.46 points in September 2016. The AGEM Index has reported a y-o-y increase for the 13th consecutive month, rising 124.68 points or 63.2% compared with October 2015.

With a growing industry in an expanding region, a strong balance sheet and attractive valuation, RGB’s gr

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2017-02-11 12:41 | Report Abuse

Rgb 在天时地利人和下,一一反应价值,短期40sen,中長期60sen,进入守住待更丰盛的果实。机会不常有,把握吧。

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2017-02-11 13:03 | Report Abuse

大家在这里吹得那么爽。。。。给那个之前的 iloveshare 看到不懂会爆血管吗?

iloveshare, you still here kah? 哈哈!

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2017-02-11 13:06 | Report Abuse

Didu 大 你好,

dudu

220 posts

Posted by dudu > 2017-02-11 13:17 | Report Abuse

When 20sen, iloveshare appear tembak me, showing us with his investment philosophy.....
When 25sen, iloveshare still tembak me saying that is my conspiracy.....
When 35sen, don't know iloveshare still can appear tembak me or not....with what reason har?

twoplus

376 posts

Posted by twoplus > 2017-02-11 14:44 | Report Abuse

listen so many sin ka what for ,just ride with the trend if touch ur cut loss point just sell simple as that

Chong Hon

112 posts

Posted by Chong Hon > 2017-02-11 19:14 | Report Abuse

anyone estimate dividend how much in next QR?Profit? dudu..??

Liang Goh

190 posts

Posted by Liang Goh > 2017-02-11 21:11 | Report Abuse

让这个股疯狂

Liang Goh

190 posts

Posted by Liang Goh > 2017-02-11 21:14 | Report Abuse

时机已到 机会不是每次都会出现门已经开了rgb dream gate open

Liang Goh

190 posts

Posted by Liang Goh > 2017-02-11 21:16 | Report Abuse

东风到

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-11 22:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Feb 11, 2017 10:05 PM | Report Abuse X

Posted by ooihk899 > Feb 11, 2017 10:01 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin, what about RGB. ?

Rgb is also a sell. Insider's ESOS only 10 cts. And they dumped like no tomorrow to syndicates. Now only syndicates and Sorchai playing only

Better don't steal food from lion or syndicates or else some will kena eaten later.

See:

Those who rode on Sudatech (Sumatran Techno Tiger) from 30 cts to 60 cts later kena SudaTRAP when price crashed below 10 cts.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDubMeNlSxc

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-02-11 22:15 | Report Abuse

Sudatech story is an old story, I was in it, but I m still here Calvin.. I wish we can b more +ve in our outlook. When u talk abt dutaland n cbip, u sound so bullish. There always 2 sides of a story, +ve or -ve. U tend to b -ve with rgb n hibiscus. Anyway.m

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-11 22:18 | Report Abuse

RGB?

Ready

Gobbles

Bodoh?

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-02-11 22:20 | Report Abuse

Right Great Brilliant

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2017-02-11 22:29 | Report Abuse

K9Kingdom, ur friend V3 sudah mari @_@

JackMa123

117 posts

Posted by JackMa123 > 2017-02-11 22:34 | Report Abuse

Calvin came, perhaps will break rm0.40 by next week, watch out?!

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-02-11 22:35 | Report Abuse

Ha ha gud one

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-11 22:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by jayalbert > Feb 11, 2017 10:35 PM | Report Abuse

Ha ha gud one

Haha good one

jayalbert sounds like "jail bird"?

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-02-11 22:44 | Report Abuse

Calvin I don't attack u personally, I look at issues that u brought up about hibiscus rgb etc.. But if u choose to b childish so b it. I won't stoop that low. I understand how john lu feels abt u now..

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-11 22:55 |

Liang Goh

190 posts

Posted by Liang Goh > 2017-02-11 23:21 | Report Abuse

财神到

ooi8888

Posted by ooi8888 > 2017-02-11 23:27 | Report Abuse

财神到,星期一RGB一定大起!

Liang Goh

190 posts

Posted by Liang Goh > 2017-02-11 23:31 | Report Abuse

hibiscus 你也去唱不好ifcamsc满街的股你都唱你是在投资还是投资唱歌

Liang Goh

190 posts

Posted by Liang Goh > 2017-02-11 23:32 | Report Abuse

个人认为失去理智的人如何去判断

Liang Goh

190 posts

Posted by Liang Goh > 2017-02-11 23:38 | Report Abuse

只要有涨的公司他都去唱不好 投资没收到效益到处唱 你是傻了还是在投资 不好就讲好 好的讲不好 你真的是财神爷

ooi8888

Posted by ooi8888 > 2017-02-11 23:42 | Report Abuse

就让他自己讲,自己爽。

Liang Goh

190 posts

Posted by Liang Goh > 2017-02-11 23:44 | Report Abuse

投资到变疯子太恐怖了

Liang Goh

190 posts

Posted by Liang Goh > 2017-02-11 23:47 | Report Abuse

马币对美金4。44 focus rgb 没那个时间去理 业绩一步一步成长 大家加油↖(^ω^)↗ 希望这一路走来 看财神到

Posted by Gan Hon Pioh > 2017-02-12 00:33 | Report Abuse

I am not trying to pull your legs. Please be aware that insider trading record also. Shares disposed by directors are too frequent. If I am a director in RGB. Why I sold the share if the company future is so good. Directors bought share with ESOS scheme with ordinary share 10 cent and sold to open market.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-12 00:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by Gan Hon Pioh > Feb 12, 2017 12:33 AM | Report Abuse

I am not trying to pull your legs. Please be aware that insider trading record also. Shares disposed by directors are too frequent. If I am a director in RGB. Why I sold the share if the company future is so good. Directors bought share with ESOS scheme with ordinary share 10 cent and sold to open market.

This is the most sensible post I know so far!

All are caught in delusion

BETTER WAKE UP & RUN!!

K9Kingdom

79 posts

Posted by K9Kingdom > 2017-02-12 02:02 | Report Abuse

@MATB V1,V2,V3,now V4,V5 oledi...一想二干三成功,一看二买便富翁。。我们要感恩有他们所以才为他们而坚持赚钱到现在,而他们在见证我们的梦想。。你不觉得我们很容辛吗?@MATB,Liang Goh,.....rgb supporter..。。我已经return 118%了,有得赚的时候我们就去赚。。我在一次想要向他们真心说一声谢谢。。一等二看三落空,给他们慢慢等先。。我们不等他们了,。。我们会慢慢守到rgb加升。。那些不支持的记得不要买,不然就是乌龟王八蛋。。如果偷偷买就是乌龟噢(你心里面要记得喔,你所讲的),给那些刚刚要买的人机会哦。。还是要加码的。。我们没有得说谁对谁错,是各有不同看发而已。

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2017-02-12 04:18 | Report Abuse

Is time to take profit when this stock becoming hot and hotter.. Dangerous already....Might back to .25 price soon..

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2017-02-12 04:19 | Report Abuse

Buy when ppl don't wan..Sell when more and more ppl retailer want..Always exercise this then u will laugh all the ways in your investment journey

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-12 09:17 | Report Abuse

Alredi near 100%since0.18,free shares on hand. No worry at all. Keep till next 2yrs like what director said, 0.60.

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2017-02-12 10:50 | Report Abuse

35sen buy in wait a harvest.

Yunqi

156 posts

Posted by Yunqi > 2017-02-12 15:41 | Report Abuse

I m the supporter too,honestly I got sold a little bit when the
price above 0.32,hope the price will up up up,I promise I won't
sold all b4 0.50!!!

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2017-02-12 17:19 | Report Abuse

一股都没卖。 目标未达成, 奋斗还是要继续。

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2017-02-12 17:22 | Report Abuse

If directors dispose at lower price(32 sen and lower) will they buy back at higher price?

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2017-02-12 17:54 | Report Abuse

director buy sell cant serve as clue except major shareholder. Most director are also 打工仔 and exercise esos at 0.10 sell at 0.25 0.30 considered huge success to them. I have friends in listed company, high post, disposed their huge discounted esos immediately after exercise. To them, immediate gain is priority. They dun bother what is INVESTING

Rf888

551 posts

Posted by Rf888 > 2017-02-12 23:28 | Report Abuse

Keep until the quarter report out,the price will keep up because of the result. Those ppl hope the price drop because no buy, only can stand beside and see people earn money.If result is good,the price will keep going up like solution.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-13 06:48 | Report Abuse

Yes.rgb mr Chuah is a good reputation and with high credibility bizman. He will deliver what he said.just buy and keep until 60c by 2018.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-13 07:20 | Report Abuse

What nonsense John Lu talking.

Don't know Calvin chun chun calls on these

Jaks made 200%

Pohuat made 200%

Silk also made 200%

Super Enterprize made 200%

These ones made 100%

MyEG, Jerasia, Ajiya, Prestar, RceCap, Supermax, Pm Corp & Ipmuda!

You must have brain damage for not knowing

Kena mad cow disease?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bovine_spongiform_encephalopathy

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-13 07:21 | Report Abuse

Better be careful John Lu doesn't send you guys to holland later!!

Read carefully

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600115684.jsp

Liang Goh

190 posts

Posted by Liang Goh > 2017-02-13 07:39 | Report Abuse

今天是美好的一天大家早

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2017-02-13 07:47 | Report Abuse

早安

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-13 07:58 | Report Abuse

Rgb slowly and surely...this stock is going up slowly

leon312214

188 posts

Posted by leon312214 > 2017-02-13 08:01 | Report Abuse

只要有好成长,就可以长期拥有

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-13 08:02 | Report Abuse

MAYDAY! MAYDAY! MAYDAY!!

Conman Koonbee has confessed!!

He made monies from sorchai chasing Rgb

Read this:

Posted by John Lu > Feb 13, 2017 07:49 AM | Report Abuse

But, I already earn what I loss in Melewar from Hibiscus, rgb and sendai. In fact, i earn more than what i loss from this 3 counter.

BETTER RUN NOW BEFORE SYNDICATES DUMP LIKE WHAT THEY DID TO CONCORP LAST TIME!!

John Lu @ Koonbee told all to buy But he himself Selling?

Real low life fella & con man!!

BETTER WAKE UP!!!