MSIAN GENOMICS RES CENTRE BHD

KLSE (MYR): MGRC (0155)

0.40 - 0.405

1,467 comment(s). Last comment by Medusa 2024-01-10 21:27

investopology

1,953 posts

Posted by investopology > 2021-03-16 09:53 | Report Abuse

https://www.bfm.my/podcast/morning-run/the-breakfast-grille/can-mgrc-personalize-medicine

Boss very hardworking, but share price drop like shit

saferisk

50 posts

Posted by saferisk > 2021-03-16 11:03 | Report Abuse

As expected. Stand by at 0.85.

investopology

1,953 posts

Posted by investopology > 2021-03-16 12:07 | Report Abuse

Ok queue buy at 85-89c now.

investopology

1,953 posts

Posted by investopology > 2021-03-16 12:54 | Report Abuse

NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : FUND RAISING MALAYSIAN GENOMICS RESOURCE CENTRE BERHAD ("MGRC" OR THE "COMPANY") PROPOSED PRIVATE PLACEMENT OF NEW ORDINARY SHARES IN MGRC, REPRESENTING NOT MORE THAN 20% OF THE ENLARGED NUMBER OF ISSUED SHARES IN MGRC (EXCLUDING ANY TREASURY SHARES) PURSUANT TO SECTIONS 75 AND 76 OF THE COMPANIES ACT 2016 ("PROPOSED PRIVATE PLACEMENT")

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-03-16 15:59 | Report Abuse

@saferisk fund managers have their policy. Cannot post on i3 except foreign hedge funds. Either you’re fake or you’re spewing BS. So you’re behind MGRC la I write down first

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-03-16 16:00 | Report Abuse

I am spectating. Price volatility high because this counter is like peanuts for people to manipulate

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-03-16 16:02 | Report Abuse

Looking at your post history, it seems like you like to pick low cap, highly manipulative stocks. Dangerous individual

investopology

1,953 posts

Posted by investopology > 2021-03-16 16:49 | Report Abuse

closed at 88c. huat huat, hahahaha. tmr i queue 80-85c see can catch some for long term or not.

Posted by alexlee101 > 2021-03-17 09:09 | Report Abuse

As wallstreetrookie mention, this stock is highly manipulative. Cant image it drops from 1.25 to 0.88 in matters of 3weeks.

investopology

1,953 posts

Posted by investopology > 2021-03-17 11:58 | Report Abuse

franky speaking, no fundamental support for this stock. the only story is the CAR-T cancer product that can making some story. Company wise not a very good and poor management.
Obviously is manipulate by some fund before to push and dump all the share to retailers who chasing high.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-03-17 12:12 | Report Abuse

What do you mean by poor management? This is not a mature company so definitely expect some inexperienced executive level employees. Also, genomics technology is in the infancy stage in Malaysia. Yes, this company has bad financials but once this sector gains traction and popularity, good luck buying genomic-related companies at this price.

Same with any blue chip companies, they start out small and with almost no asset. They grow slowly and with experience. Investors must endure the pain and effort of the management if they want to reap the maximum profit. Takes time though.

I am not going to buy more shares of this company and will only hold as my cost is rather low. Not going to sell. Took small profits at 1.2

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-03-17 12:12 | Report Abuse

If other people have no confidence in a company, you get to buy it cheap. If every company is like QL resources, then where is the cheap ticket?

investopology

1,953 posts

Posted by investopology > 2021-03-17 13:04 | Report Abuse

Here it go for Car-T .
https://easily.sinchew.com.my/node/3253/car-t疗法不再限于血癌-预计今年初获准大马上市

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-03-17 13:49 | Report Abuse

TP 0.6 kikikiki

saferisk

50 posts

Posted by saferisk > 2021-03-18 11:52 | Report Abuse

Buying time ?

investopology

1,953 posts

Posted by investopology > 2021-03-18 17:03 | Report Abuse

not sure. have to confirm by tmr.

Seanyew

147 posts

Posted by Seanyew > 2021-03-18 23:17 | Report Abuse

Just wait drop further RM0.69

investopology

1,953 posts

Posted by investopology > 2021-03-19 08:38 | Report Abuse

usually when ppl expect it to drop more, it will rebound. haha but this is fully manipulate stock. better to avoid it.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-19 08:48 |

saferisk

50 posts

Posted by saferisk > 2021-03-19 09:43 | Report Abuse

Nice ?

saferisk

50 posts

Posted by saferisk > 2021-03-19 09:43 | Report Abuse

Beware ...

saferisk

50 posts

Posted by saferisk > 2021-03-19 18:55 | Report Abuse

Good closing result

Posted by alexlee101 > 2021-03-25 10:32 | Report Abuse

after they announce PP at 0.81. what you guys think of this share?

saferisk

50 posts

Posted by saferisk > 2021-03-25 16:56 | Report Abuse

Ready to move ...

Posted by teareader818 > 2021-03-26 15:32 | Report Abuse

Moving, hopefully no turning back.

saferisk

50 posts

Posted by saferisk > 2021-03-26 17:54 | Report Abuse

Still hv some room before U-turn

Posted by alexlee101 > 2021-03-29 16:24 | Report Abuse

meaning the price will drop more? prepare to catch when they drops then.

Posted by teareader818 > 2021-04-06 17:07 | Report Abuse

Anyone know who are the majority shareholders?

Posted by teareader818 > 2021-04-07 16:25 | Report Abuse

MGRC on booster!

saferisk

50 posts

Posted by saferisk > 2021-04-08 19:54 | Report Abuse

Profit time

Posted by teareader818 > 2021-04-08 21:54 | Report Abuse

Are you sure? I think they have moved to another level.

Chrisfoo

64 posts

Posted by Chrisfoo > 2021-04-09 01:41 | Report Abuse

mgrc charting still ok to go higher high? tq

Posted by teareader818 > 2021-04-09 10:21 | Report Abuse

Let's see if MGRC can maintain above all time high.

Posted by alexlee101 > 2021-04-09 10:56 | Report Abuse

booster due to agreement with eostre? really puzzle the sudden spike in price

Posted by teareader818 > 2021-04-09 14:57 | Report Abuse

Eostre willing to pay RM7m to MGRC for one year is an eye opener.

Posted by teareader818 > 2021-04-09 16:31 | Report Abuse

If at close the price is above previous high is a good sign. Expected though. Let's see.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-04-11 16:19 | Report Abuse

I trust the management. Pay attention. Behind Datuk Rafiah and Datuk Munirah

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-04-11 20:59 | Report Abuse

Eostre 7M to boost company’s financial health. Company won’t go into PN17 anymore. This is a once in a lifetime turnaround investment opportunities. Monday buy another 1M shares let’s go

Posted by alexlee101 > 2021-04-13 08:47 | Report Abuse

from 1.31 drop to 1.2 aldy. alot of people profit then lari

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-04-25 23:52 | Report Abuse

I am no contra or day trader. I've been quietly buying. Hope the management provide us with update on the Eostre right of use deal and address any regularisation plans to boost investor confidence. Bullish in the medium term

Posted by alexlee101 > 2021-04-26 11:59 | Report Abuse

@wallstreetrookie, I am same with you. I hope they also announce when their clinic will open as last time they mention Q2.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-04-27 09:53 | Report Abuse

Bionano Genomics +23.67% Illumina +1.37% Pacific Bioscience +5%

Posted by teareader818 > 2021-05-05 18:33 | Report Abuse

What happened? Why the drop?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

add

Posted by teareader818 > 2021-05-18 17:00 | Report Abuse

Anyone know who are now the major shareholders of MGRC?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-19 20:57 | Report Abuse

Me haha jk

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-19 20:58 | Report Abuse

I wish though

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-19 23:03 | Report Abuse

Wood: Ark got out of Apple to find the next FAANG. Genomics in focus.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-20 18:52 | Report Abuse

It is now evident that CAR-T therapy has revolutionized cancer research and treatment. Within a
few years, substantial progress has been made, particularly for patients with certain hematological
malignancies who had progressed after several lines of therapies and had almost exhausted all
potential treatments. Furthermore, there are new indications for continued success of CAR-T therapies.
For example, beyond just the expected efficacy of CAR-Ts, the finding that CAR-Ts can be in circulation in the central nervous system provides a hope that the therapy can (a) be effective in suppressing
possible central nervous system relapses and (b) potentially be tested against primary central nervous system cancers, as well as central nervous system lymphomas. Furthermore, even though the current approved CAR-T therapies target CD19, there are data to suggest that CAR-T therapy might still be a great therapy for patients who have progressed on other CD19-targeting therapies.
Thus, the patients who have progressed on other CD19-targeting therapies still have hope. Among the main challenges associated with CAR-T therapy that still need to be addressed are the several toxicities. These toxicities
have led to evaluation of the quality of life in treated patients
Source: CAR-T Cell Therapies: An Overview of Clinical Studies Supporting Their Approved Use against Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia and Large B-Cell Lymphomas, International Journal of Molecular Science