-0.015 (2.42%)

0.60 - 0.625

22 people like this.

30,110 comment(s). Last comment by Zikir95 14 hours ago

John Yap

67 posts

Posted by John Yap > 2017-12-18 17:37 | Report Abuse

TH is the one made it difficult to up ,.he set the road block all the way

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-12-18 17:43 | Report Abuse

Why u q at 0.965? Come down to 0.95 la. I wait u long time.

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2017-12-18 17:52 | Report Abuse

1.140 on wednesday

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-12-18 17:55 | Report Abuse

It's getting nearer and nearer to end 2017. TH has sold all it could for its insiders to collect at a lower price. The announcement for EDL is within the next 10 days.

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2017-12-18 18:11 | Report Abuse

possible EDL final details announcement on thursday this week ?

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-12-18 18:56 | Report Abuse

Again, announcement in my house, this sat.

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2017-12-18 19:40 | Report Abuse

musang king durian party ka ?

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2017-12-18 21:04 | Report Abuse

heng1990 and apppolloang,such software exists.I don't the name as a friend came to our hse yesterday to show me.I was also very surprised such software exists.It costs him $10,000 for life.If interested I will check with him and update you all.Are you willing to pay?He is a newbie and he said he buy this software to exit hengyuan if it shows the institution funds selling.He told me henyuan's institution fund has increased from 90 % since friday to 95% today.I don't simply say things that doesn't exist lah!

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2017-12-18 21:12 | Report Abuse

Though I took profit thinking it might consolidate left 1/6 of c26 and all of wb,I still think there is upside potential.So far all Or forms only goes down but not mrcb.I think someone is accumulating rather a lot.The million question is whether it will consolidate a few days before breaking up or go straight up from here.I still think it has good chance of consolidating before it has better momentum to break new high for wb and c26.

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-12-18 22:59 | Report Abuse

Ops...

maoyap

267 posts

Posted by maoyap > 2017-12-18 23:00 | Report Abuse

fking 1.1 road block.

Lee Kohl

189 posts

Posted by Lee Kohl > 2017-12-19 00:42 | Report Abuse

@annetan The software is called homily. Yes It is costly b. I think it can help to identify certain timing But I am wondering why the vendor did not use this to their advantage instead of peddling this software how much profit can be made if the vendor invests like a pro?? Still a bit doubtful on its killing power.

Lee Kohl

189 posts

Posted by Lee Kohl > 2017-12-19 01:07 | Report Abuse

@sarah... you still q at bottom pit ,?? I place tiny support to tuan calvin a bit, I bought in few @1.04-1.06 25% holding , as long term investor n the rest I hold WB just in case they take off without boarding pass.
I also Q at 0.965 is try try luck only...

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2017-12-19 08:23 | Report Abuse

Friday18mills plus yesterday only 8 mills plus already got ppl start shouting sell. Do you think is over???

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2017-12-19 10:26 | Report Abuse

I think the low during this consolidation is ard 1.07 if this counter is going up.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2017-12-19 10:59 | Report Abuse

So Q more at 1.07!!!

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-12-19 11:13 | Report Abuse

everyone also want to q at lower price and hope for higher selling price. How to go up then?

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2017-12-19 11:48 | Report Abuse

No choice buy back half of what I sold for wb.bought back 60% of c26.Can also look at c21.Though conversion is higher,percentage return could be higher than c21 is it kicks up to 1.15

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2017-12-19 11:49 | Report Abuse

i mean return for c21 could potentially higher than c26

sklim

136 posts

Posted by sklim > 2017-12-19 12:21 | Report Abuse

What is target price for mrcb?

Posted by martinbartesque > 2017-12-19 12:31 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/gamudas-jv-seen-likely-bag-hsr-pdp-job

This article first appeared in The Edge Financial Daily, on December 19, 2017.

Gamuda Bhd
(Dec 18, RM4.83)
Maintain buy with a lower target price of RM5.95: Gamuda Bhd posted results for its first quarter ended Oct 31, 2017 (1QFY18) with revenue coming in at RM771.8 million (-24% quarter-on-quarter [q-o-q], +53% year-on-year [y-o-y]) and core earnings of RM203 million (+98% q-o-q, +25% y-o-y). Gamuda’s 1QFY18 core earnings made up 26% of our and consensus FY17 forecasts, which were within expectations.

The mass rapid transit Line 2 (MRT2) (RM32 billion) is progressing well with 97% of the work packages already awarded. Overall progress on the project delivery partner (PDP) scope is at 13.3% while the underground work is 19.5%-complete. The first tunnel boring machine has been delivered to site and the first tunnel drive is expected to be launched in February 2018.

While aborting the PDP model for MRT3 may be a slight setback for Gamuda, we reckon that not all is lost. As about 80% of its alignment will be underground, the PDP scope would have been limited to begin with as it applies only for the elevated portion. Management has shared that MRT3 will have a mandated local content requirement in the range of 40% to 50%. We believe that Gamuda has a participating chance in the underground work via subcontracts given cost advantage as its existing 12 tunnel boring machines for MRT2 can be redeployed for MRT3; it has experience with the MRT1 and MRT2; and it has done extensive soil condition research.

Last month, Gamuda announced that it would form a 50:50 joint venture (JV) with Malaysian Resources Corp Bhd (MRCB) to bid for the high-speed rail’s (HSR) PDP role. The PDP will be in charge of the civil and infrastructure work (ex systems and rolling stock) for the Malaysian stretch of the HSR, estimated to be worth RM35 billion to RM40 billion. Contenders for the PDP role must be led by locals. We reckon that the JV is in a strong position to win the role as both parties are two of the few contractors with PDP experience (MRT1 and MRT2 for Gamuda and light rail transit [LRT] 3 for MRCB). Rail track record-wise, Gamuda has MRT1 and MRT2, Northern Double Track and Kaohsiung MRT while MRCB has LRT Ampang and MRT2 elevated viaduct. Tender for the HSR PDP will be closed end-January with a possible award by mid-2018.

Gamuda’s earnings upcycle is poised to hit another round of multi-year high in FY18 and FY19. It is also a key play to ride on the upcoming mega rail projects such as the HSR, East Coast Rail Line, and MRT3. — HLIB Research, Dec 18

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2017-12-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

Tp1.3x if base on the recent news http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/gamudas-jv-seen-likely-bag-hsr-pdp-job

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-12-19 14:02 | Report Abuse

My news better, powerpuff girls back on cartoon net work!!!! Buy!!!

missyii

20 posts

Posted by missyii > 2017-12-19 17:33 | Report Abuse

hold on ...

shocklim

58 posts

Posted by shocklim > 2017-12-19 18:06 | Report Abuse

Today already 19 December 2017
Only 7 trading days left for 2017

When will MRCB announce the details of EDL?

Anybody have any idea?

maoyap

267 posts

Posted by maoyap > 2017-12-19 18:10 | Report Abuse

Diu road block 1.1

maoyap

267 posts

Posted by maoyap > 2017-12-19 18:11 | Report Abuse

Tan sri calvin tan selling at 1.1???? Why so big road block?

sklim

136 posts

Posted by sklim > 2017-12-19 19:36 | Report Abuse

Today 1.08 closed. Will up during this week?

maoyap

267 posts

Posted by maoyap > 2017-12-20 00:20 | Report Abuse

maybe next week sklim, dow and s&p not good opening today

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-12-20 07:43 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD MORNING ALL

OSK RHB GOING TO INCLUDE MRCB INSIDE ITS YEAR 2018 JEWELS

THIS IS YOUR LAST CHANCE TO BUY MRCB BELOW RM1.10

MRCB INCLUDED DRB AS ONE OF ITS TOP PICKS FOR YEAR 2017.

DRB ROSE FROM 92 SEN TO RM1.86 FOR MORE THAN 100% UPSIDE.

SEE IF MRCB WILL MATCH OR BEAT DRB'S PERFORMANCE.

CALVIN URGE ALL TO BUY AND HOLD TILL GE14 ELECTION YEAR FOR MAXIMUM UPSIDE

GOOD LUCK.

Ladybird88

164 posts

Posted by Ladybird88 > 2017-12-20 08:26 | Report Abuse

Bro Calvin, so confident

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2017-12-20 09:20 | Report Abuse

1.08 can enter still?

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-12-20 09:40 | Report Abuse

I holding my breath at 0.95. Need oxygen tank...mayday..mayday...help....

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2017-12-20 09:51 | Report Abuse

Sarah did not sell a bit at 1.1??

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-12-20 10:02 | Report Abuse

I selling at 2.00.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2017-12-20 10:04 | Report Abuse

wa can up to RM 2?? lucky yesterday i bought back bit at 1.08 and now Q at 1.07....wa good tips good tips..

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2017-12-20 11:57 | Report Abuse

completely bought back what were sold and more

Ladybird88

164 posts

Posted by Ladybird88 > 2017-12-20 13:42 | Report Abuse

I selling at 3.00, hehehe

sklim

136 posts

Posted by sklim > 2017-12-20 13:51 | Report Abuse

I sell at 4.00

Posted by martinbartesque > 2017-12-20 14:17 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/12/20/kl-singapore-hsr-calls-for-joint-tender-for-assets-firm/

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia and Singapore have called for a joint tender for an assets company (AssetsCo) for the Kuala Lumpur-Singapore High Speed Rail (HSR) project.

In a joint statement issued by MyHSR Corporation Sdn Bhd of Malaysia and SG HSR Pte Ltd of Singapore on Wednesday, they said bidders will have until June 29, 2018 to submit their proposals.

“A tender briefing will be held in Kuala Lumpur on Jan 23, 2018. Through this open, fair and transparent procurement process, MyHSR Corp and SG HSR target to jointly select a qualified bidder by the end of next year,” they said.

All tender submissions will be evaluated for their technical solution, commercial robustness, financial sustainability and price.

The AssetsCo will be responsible for designing, building, financing and maintaining all rolling stock, as well as designing, building, financing, operating and maintaining all rail assets (e.g. trackwork, power, signalling and telecommunications).

The AssetsCo will also coordinate the system’s network capacity for operations and maintenance needs.

The call for tender follows extensive preparations by MyHSR Corp and SG HSR since the Kuala Lumpur-Singapore HSR Bilateral Agreement was signed by both governments in December 2016.

They said the project is a complex and extensive transport infrastructure project for both countries, which will generate huge socio-economic benefits arising from the increased connectivity and travel efficiencies.

MyHSR Corp CEO Datuk Mohd Nur Ismal Mohamed Kamal said: “We are delighted with the progress thus far with the submission of the Section 4 Land Acquisition Act completed, on-going Public Inspection for alignment within Malaysia, recently launched Project Delivery Partner (PDP) and today’s joint tender launch of AssetsCo.

“We welcome all interested parties to submit their best proposal for the AssetsCo tender,” he said.

SG HSR managing director Rama Venkta said: “Today marks a major milestone for this game-changing project, which will dramatically improve connectivity between Singapore and Malaysia.

“We are heartened by the enthusiastic response from the market for the Kuala Lumpur-Singapore HSR so far. Their feedback at the two industry briefings has been valuable in helping us design the parameters of the AssetsCo tender.”

lifecare

228 posts

Posted by lifecare > 2017-12-20 15:57 | Report Abuse

very quiet ....think gone case already....

Posted by martinbartesque > 2017-12-20 16:03 | Report Abuse

Better no news or announcement in dec. Fund managers have started to take vacation. Let news comes in Jan 18, it is better

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-12-20 16:06 | Report Abuse

Okok, i selling at 2.50.

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-12-20 16:10 | Report Abuse

MRCB has been quiet and building pressure and stress. Once it reaches the maximum, it would erupt and nothing could stop it then to rocket high. The symptom is here when there are high volumes but price not moving much.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2017-12-20 16:42 | Report Abuse

Buy 1.08!!!! Cancelling my Q at 1.07will continue support pattern 2nd time coming!!!

Ladybird88

164 posts

Posted by Ladybird88 > 2017-12-20 17:21 | Report Abuse

Cheers minum bir

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-12-20 18:35 | Report Abuse

DOUBLE GOOD NEWS FOR MRCB!!!

1. KWASA DAMANSARA RM8 BILLION JOB CONFIRMED BY SUBSCRIPTION PAYMENT TODAY!!

2. INSIDERS NEW ESOS BENCHMARKED AT LASTEST CLOSING PRICE OF RM1.07. SO MANY SHARES WERE ALLOTED FOR INSIDERS.
FUTURE PROSPECT OF MRCB EXPECTED TO BE VERY FANTASTIC.

THE UNDERTONE INDICATES A VERY BRIGHT FUTURE FOR ALL IN MRCB

ALL HAPPY NOW!!

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2017-12-20 18:41 | Report Abuse

SLEEP WELL TONIGHT ︶︿︶ OPEN EYES BIG BIG TOMORROW ⊙_⊙

faizkl

268 posts

Posted by faizkl > 2017-12-20 18:45 | Report Abuse

I agree with AdCool.. It will erupt eventually.. tomorrow bullish likely..

Ladybird88

164 posts

Posted by Ladybird88 > 2017-12-20 18:45 | Report Abuse

Excellent bro