MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

1.99 - 2.00

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-09-27 16:31 | Report Abuse

Yes it's more like the SCR caps the upside at $2.00 than the other way round totally agree it's worth much more than $2.

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-09-27 16:33 | Report Abuse

U see the irony...people so scared to buy at 1.7 because they think it's worth more than $2 wtf lol

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-27 17:04 | Report Abuse

Be brave mah!

Buy lah!

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-27 17:10 | Report Abuse

I rather sell for profit at capped RM2 than wait don't know how long with paper loss, that is no brainer. anyone that hope that SCR fail so that price can go above RM2 should only reenter this counter AFTER the SCR failed

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-27 17:12 | Report Abuse

those who are still holding any MMC share during the EGM should not hope for it to fail, please investors, have some common sense

Posted by Mohd Yazid Mohd Ali > 2021-09-27 18:26 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow limit up

clc689

42 posts

Posted by clc689 > 2021-09-28 09:48 | Report Abuse

Fund flow chart showed that last week Local Institutional was the Net Seller at MYR 45.5m while Retailers are the Net Buyer at MYR 57.5m, insignificant RSS

Hopefully this is not the insider news caused Local Institution selling last week

firehawk

4,769 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-09-28 15:27 | Report Abuse

ValueInvesting @dinoboy, if you have created an account at https://investor.boardroomlimited.com/ and registered to attend the EGM via the "corporate meeting" tab, then you will receive a lumi meeting ID on 29th September 2021 or 30th September itself for you to key in at this webpage https://meeting.boardroomlimited.my/#/ to join the meeting

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks for the info.

firehawk

4,769 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-09-28 15:42 | Report Abuse

The approval process will take 1 working business day (excluding public holiday).

so, do it NOW !!!

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2021-09-28 17:20 | Report Abuse

@clc689 do you mind sharing where to access information regard institutional/retail fund flows for particular stocks? Would really appreciate it and thanks in advance!

4,565 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-28 17:21 | Report Abuse

I received this yesterday.
Normally it take how long to verified my CDS account against the General Meeting Record of Depositors?

Dear Shareholder,
Thank you for your application for remote participation and e-voting. Your request have been submitted for system verification and approval.

We will revert to you on your application after we have verified your request against the General Meeting Record of Depositors.

Thank you for using our application!

Regards,
Boardroom Share Registrars Sdn Bhd
Registration Number: 199601006647 (378993-D)
11th Floor, Menara Symphony, No. 5, Jalan Prof. Khoo Kay Kim, Seksyen 13,
46200 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
T: +60 3 7890 4700 | F: +60 3 7890 4670

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2021-09-28 17:29 | Report Abuse

@Sslee From my experience during the MMC AGM held on 10th May 2021, I received Boardroom's email on 9th May 2021 confirming that my application to attend the AGM has been approved together with the link and login details for the virtual meeting.

So I expect to receive Boardroom's email regarding the EGM tomorrow 29.09.2021 or latest by the morning of 30th September 2021.

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-09-28 18:01 | Report Abuse

Final countdown, if not free to attend or afraid might miss the meeting,just send e-proxy vote FOR and put X or falling him/her , the chairman of the meeting as proxy.Then no more worry will miss the vote. Remember every vote is very important.

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-09-28 18:03 | Report Abuse

Send pre vote to for sure your vote is there no matter you able to attend the meeting or not.

Posted by menotassassin > 2021-09-28 19:09 | Report Abuse

There's no way the SCR will fail. Currently it's win-win situation for all. Shareholders that voted no, must be very confident that the share price will break RM2 in coming times, however it has not reach RM2 for 3 years. Before the SCR announcement, it's struggling to break RM1! Then insider caught wind of the news and buy up to RM1.3.
Given that this is a guaranteed earning of 20%, it'll be a huge mistake for anybody that doesn't believe it will go through!

Posted by menotassassin > 2021-09-28 19:14 | Report Abuse

Take note that the offered price is RM1.8-RM2. So there is definitely accumulation of shares for the past few months at RM1.8 range. Once the EGM is passed, it will be RM2 all the way!

4,565 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-28 19:44 | Report Abuse

@ValueInvesting TQVM

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2021-09-28 20:52 | Report Abuse

@menotassassin the offer price is exactly RM2.00 per MMC share, not "RM1.8-RM2" as you have mentioned. You may refer to the company circular and IAL letter dated 8th September to confirm.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-09-28 21:27 | Report Abuse

The privatization will go thru and PNB will vote yes. This is in line with the bumiputra agenda announced by PM yesterday.

Posted by menotassassin > 2021-09-28 22:09 | Report Abuse

TSSM should have consulted PNB before proposing this, so I think there wont be any problem with PNB.

clc689

42 posts

Posted by clc689 > 2021-09-29 01:15 | Report Abuse

@valueinvesting the weekly fund flow report from securities research CIMB, MIDF got publish weekly, not sure other research bodies

fairyz

302 posts

Posted by fairyz > 2021-09-29 01:24 | Report Abuse

MMC has so many plan to do M&A but seems stopped here and there

Let's see next coming months if we would see any big surprise....

clc689

42 posts

Posted by clc689 > 2021-09-29 01:27 | Report Abuse

@kinuxian Im on the same boat and do believe TSSM should be able to privatize MMC like what he did last time privatized Bernas and Tradewinds with blessing from government fund
TSSM has good experience in privatization…

The fact is local institutions net seller last week where I thought was retailer panic selling caused it.. turns out retailers are the net buyer…

Hopefully no private fund object it and all got 20% earning finger cross~~

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-29 09:18 | Report Abuse

sold my MMC at RM1.78, RM0.13 profit without needing to going through the voting ^_^ I am satisfied enough that I got 3 rounds of profit here already, gd luck to you all that convinced that the SCR will go through.

Posted by Mohd Yazid Mohd Ali > 2021-09-29 09:20 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy some more positiv news ???

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-29 09:23 | Report Abuse

I am not that positive with the mentality of justice by some of the so called long term value investors, only willing to risk go through the voting at discounted price like below RM1.7

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2021-09-29 09:30 | Report Abuse

good luck to you too..

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-09-29 09:53 | Report Abuse

Reached $1.79 . Just over 2 days the prospect of privatization succeeding suddenly turn brighter???
I still hold the belief that it will go thru in tomorrow’s EGM. It’s worth the risk I took last Friday loading up at $1.64.

Posted by menotassassin > 2021-09-29 10:02 | Report Abuse

Yesterday short selling 500k, today Bursa website didnt show any short selling total. Meaning they covered back yesterday. Short selling to collect.
The SCR will go through!

Karlos

1,256 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-09-29 10:31 | Report Abuse

@Johnzhang, well deserved. You have done the most rational thing!

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2021-09-29 10:40 | Report Abuse

@clc689 thanks for sharing! Regarding the reason for local institutions being net sellers last week, my guess is that due to their longer investment time horizon and greater "Investment discipline", they may have chosen to take some profits first hedge against the SCR not being approved as it is ultimately still an uncertain outcome. Whereas retailers may be more focused on the short term gain from the SCR and are more willing risk our relatively small investment sum. Just my guess lah.

Posted by menotassassin > 2021-09-29 10:45 | Report Abuse

It is highly unlikely the SCR will fail, as there is almost no chance for MMC to go higher than RM2 in coming years as it's a conglomerate, just like Berjaya.
Unless there are more than 10% that hope for higher offer from TSSM. TSSM is highly unlikely to offer any higher price as everyone knows MMC hardly ever touch RM2, he might as well just buy it from open market and trigger a compulsory take over once his share reaches 90%.

Posted by Mohd Yazid Mohd Ali > 2021-09-29 11:09 | Report Abuse

2.00 coming soon

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-29 11:11 | Report Abuse

@kinuxian good idea, but I will suggest replace TENAGA with SURIA. imo, TENAGA is currectly trade at it's fair price, not undervalued. Should have look for undervalue stock to swap instead. Moreover, SURIA is the stock is the most similarities with MMCCORP

fyi, most of my investment money now have already put into SURIA

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-29 11:13 | Report Abuse

I don't suggest people invest into counter that is currently traded at fair value, why? simple just see what happen when people invest MMC at it's fair value (above RM2)

ONLY aim for those undervalued one

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-29 11:13 | Report Abuse

not just any undervalue counter, but at least 50% discount from it's fair value

Posted by Mohd Yazid Mohd Ali > 2021-09-29 11:15 | Report Abuse

Concentrete on mmc only ,forget about other cuonters ,1 m coming soon ,Alhamdulliah ,bought 500 lots @ .78 - .80,mac 2020 ,wang besar coming soon

Karlos

1,256 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-09-29 11:21 | Report Abuse

@menotassossin. I agree on what you said. If SCR fails, the minority shareholders got nothing to gain but most probably will suffer loss. On the other hand the Offeror can buy cheaper than the failed offer price of RM 2. Take it private directly via share purchase at lower cost!
That is why I have been saying it is crazy to oppose the offer on the table now.

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2021-09-29 12:03 | Report Abuse

@Mohd Yazid Mohd Ali, congrats on your windfall! Let's vote tomorrow for the SCR reso to pass.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-09-29 12:08 | Report Abuse

@karlos, I think the listing rule is a general offer is triggered if any shareholders already holding more than 33% in the company increase it's shareholding by 2% or more within any 6 months period. SM definitely has no time to waste on this . He will do what it takes to make it successful in one go.

Karlos

1,256 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-09-29 14:44 | Report Abuse

It seems if the offer fails, the Offeror may get to take MMC private via a longer but cheaper way. Very ironic!

Karlos

1,256 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-09-29 14:55 | Report Abuse

The Offeror has more to gain if this offer fails and the minority share holders have more to lose!

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-09-29 15:05 | Report Abuse

Actually, that is incorrect, if the offeror has to buy in the open market, it will probably end up like FGV, shoot past the takeover price if it failed.

Karlos

1,256 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-09-29 15:14 | Report Abuse

Then why the price of MMC dropped recently ? If SCR passed, it will rise to RM 2, if fails it may go over RM 2 ?

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-09-29 15:19 | Report Abuse

market operators were in action laaaa...

lofan73

216 posts

Posted by lofan73 > 2021-09-29 15:22 | Report Abuse

just 2 cts, the GMD is a well known corporate figure who is the specialist in turning ard the company. sure confirm the deal is all settled aldy

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-09-29 15:28 | Report Abuse

Sure, vote will go thru tomorrow from the reaction of the market today

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-09-29 15:36 | Report Abuse

@Karlos Sep 29, 2021 3:14 PM | Report Abuse

Then why the price of MMC dropped recently ? If SCR passed, it will rise to RM 2, if fails it may go over RM 2 ?

-----------------------

If it fails under a takeover proposal like the one with FGV, then it will shoot past RM2, but unfortunately, this is SCR, the uncertainty is there.

The recent drops are risk management, market psychology, and behavioral finance at work. No one knows for sure that the SCR will pass, so they trade according to their understanding and risk tolerance. So, when there is some heavy selling, the reasonable thing to do is assume the takeover will be failed, so fund managers will naturally cut some of their positions to reduce risk exposures, assuming no insider information. Even if those funds are aware of the insider information, they are unlikely to act on it, since it will trigger more harm (career, legal, and reputation) than short-term monetary gain.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-09-29 15:43 | Report Abuse

Our market is seriously lack of liquidity and lack of buying interest . As such , manipulator has its way .

Karlos

1,256 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-09-29 15:46 | Report Abuse

@WenJun, I though you predict if it fails, price will exceed the offer price?