HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.04 (1.18%)

3.40 - 3.50

Overview

Market Cap

1,032 Million

NOSH

300 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

3.13 - 3.59

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

67.39%

52 Weeks Range

3.13 - 7.70

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

6.78%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

3.44 x 35,400

Ask

3.48 x 2,800

Day's Range

3.40 - 3.50

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Dec-2022 [#4] | 28-Feb-2023

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

31-Mar-2023 | 30-May-2023

T4Q P/E | EY

-6.55 | -15.28%

T4Q DY | Payout %

2.91% | 0.00%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

4.58 | 0.75

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

-0.75% | -11.47%

Company Profile

Sector: ENERGY

Subsector: OIL & GAS PRODUCERS

Description:

Hengyuan Refining Co Bhd is engaged in refining and manufacturing of petroleum products in Malaysia. The company?s operating units in its refinery consist of two crude distillers, a long residue catalytic cracker, two naptha treaters and a merox plant, two reformers, and a gasoil treatment plant. Its product portfolio consists of liquefied petroleum gas (LPG), gasoline, diesel, aviation fuel, fuel oil components, and chemical feedstocks like light naphtha and propylene. Its segment consists of manufacturing of petroleum products with all of the operations in Malaysia. Majority of its revenue is derived from the sale of refined petroleum products.

33 people like this. Showing 50 of 124,663 comments

nicholas99

pang72 still goreng hrc ke?

14 hours ago

Investing_Bursa

Based on sslee”s track record, he got it wrong so many times , worth to bet against him. Lol !

1 minute ago

I KNOW LA.. HIHI..
THAT WHY I LIKE TO SEE HIS SMKOE GAS ALL AROUND

14 hours ago

Nicholas,
Now can goreng liao..
All karma people out, we come to buy cheap cheap

14 hours ago

The more smoke gas, the more you buy..

14 hours ago

I just make some small bet on Q3 result. When Q3 result is a big suprise, I sold all and left with 500 units to qualify as shareholder.

My investment is in PetronM.

14 hours ago

Then, you are smart.

PETRON is good and safe.

14 hours ago

Mikecyc

Haha Gambler will use Sslleee as Bright Light … hahaha

14 hours ago

Hrc can earn more than PETRON.
You shld know well.
Story repeat many time.
No need to explain more

14 hours ago

Mikecyc

Haha Sslleee play wayang with Stock raider in Netx : he said raider Gain 1 Myvi , Raider said Gain 2 Myvi …

Pang7 Shl Gain M ke …

14 hours ago

I am yet to gain my Mercedes.
Akan datang

13 hours ago

Where got so easy to gain meh?
Mesti buat kerja study kuat kuat then tunggu mari

13 hours ago

James_Bond

My recent encounter with Sslee was with my investment in PCHEM. Sslee was so bearish on PCHEM and personally bet the other way round, bought PCHEM at 6.7-6.8! Hola! Winning +10% from PCHEM!

13 hours ago

Hur!!! Sslee sifu..
I am sorry to say that people know your pattern adalah terbaik punya...

13 hours ago

James_Bond

Bro Pang, just be patience, believe in your own homework, you wil get your Mercedes very soon!

13 hours ago

Of course, James..
I am senang senang here..
Thier smoke gas can not stand to overturn the high refinery margin.
Sekejap, they keep quiet liao

13 hours ago

James_Bond

If i m not mistaken, Sslee also bearish in Harta. After my homework, bought Harta below 1.60, went against Sslee, my profit in Harta +18%! Cheers!

13 hours ago

I am glad and delight I actually help someone to win +10%. That a wonderful news and feeling.

13 hours ago

James_Bond

M seeing at least 20-30% profits from HY soon… wish me luck! Cheers!

13 hours ago

James_Bond

My apologies to Sslee if I hurt you. I mean no offense to you. Just give examples to buy low when opportunity comes and then sell high later.

13 hours ago

nicholas99

but i heard.. gold up.. when oil down.. if they predicting gold 2500.. maybe oil will down a while.

12 hours ago

xuxu

pang72 sailang HRC ke?

12 hours ago

Xuxu,
Can hoo9e..
So low..now
Future is so bright

12 hours ago

Oil down then margin even higher for refinery

12 hours ago

Ya lo..
Petrols fuels demand is tight tight in malaysia because proton, produo, Toyota, Honda, Mercedes, BMW selling record high units..

Everyone pump petrol

11 hours ago

North south highway jammed till genting highland during holiday..
The amount of hengyuan fuels consumption is increasing

11 hours ago

The refining margin is dependant on world supply and demand for refine products.

The retail petrol stations business is depend on cars on the road and the retail margin per liter sold is fixed by Malaysia government.

11 hours ago

Correct. PETRON and HRC both benefit direct or indirectly with so many bangla driving Mercedes as seen by i3lurker

11 hours ago

IshraaqNor

Cantik, naik balik ke RM3.50 dan tidak ada bloodbath kpd pelabur

11 hours ago

3.44 up 4c steady move up
Congrate guys

10 hours ago

Next week shld cross over rm4 after 2 days holiday doing mathematics calculate and check and check the coming earning... Is so huge

10 hours ago

anthonytkh

Which Merc model you aiming to buy based on your bet on HRC, pang?

Surely not any of their EQ models, right? :)

10 hours ago

Anthony,
Glc is ok for me for this bet.
Looking good. Hope and wish come true

10 hours ago

anthonytkh

Hope?

10 hours ago

Hahaha..
I3lurker. I thought you want to say HRC going to bankrupt soon..

9 hours ago

So, if you won't say that then HRC is much better than 99% listed company in bursa because you rate 99% Company will bankrupt in near term

9 hours ago

anthonytkh

HRC won’t bankrupt lah, they have huge backers. But they need to improve their balance sheet. Not easy with many depreciable assets

If they, and all other O and G companies rely solely on oil prices, then that’s not good

They are an oil refining company first and foremost. They are, in a word, dependent

9 hours ago

Don't worry. Our sifu sslee has officially written a big complaint letter to HRC questioning their account standard.
Last Q to Q improved 63% eventhough still in red.

Coming QR shld be much better, guess 200% improvement to 70c?

8 hours ago

Mikecyc

Haha no worries, as you promoted Petronm at ard 7.00 in Insas , is a Good Bright Light ..

When you promoting , I said is at Peak Range …

Since you sold oredi , is a Sign to start accumulating for Short Term rebound .. Swing Swing Swing ..

Remember you asked me on TP , Point 1,2,3 and Down Trend Point4 RM 4.2 range … Rebound from 3.13 .. Shl be Swing Swing Swing to ….

No need Crack here Crack there Crack S Le head .. hahaha

Posted by Sslee > 6 hours ago | Report Abuse

I just make some small bet on Q3 result. When Q3 result is a big suprise, I sold all and left with 500 units to qualify as shareholder.

Posted by Sslee > 6 hours ago | Report Abuse

7 hours ago

How come this Mike meow reiterated as sslee selling then can start accumulating hengyuan from now?
Look like everyone has the same experience.

Sslee sifu... I did not say that but I summary the pools result

7 hours ago

sslee is even better than Lady Ramunia.
everything sslee buys becomes auto bankruptcy

to test this scientific theory, need to force sslee to buy Public Bank, CapA, AAX and PChem
to see how it goes

7 hours ago

Mikecyc

Haha Cap A ke ? S Le is condemned kaw kaw with his Kon maths .. I am posted if not down below 0.56 is OK ..

Today oredi Gain how many % … cheers ..

7 hours ago

Mikecyc

Haha oh is Blower , correction :

Posted by Mikecyc > 6 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Haha only Pang 7 is blowing , aktor is still aktor …hahaha

7 hours ago

anthonytkh

Big complaint letter from super small minority shareholder? Good luck

There’s a better chance of engaging with PLCs if you have any real plan to potentially improve a PLC’s balance sheets. I do that all the time and I get replies some time…

7 hours ago

to test this scientific theory, need to force sslee to buy Public Bank, CapA, AAX and PChem
to see how it goes

29 minutes ago

SSLEE SIFU, THE KEY WORD IS YOU DON'T BUY HENGYUAN, GO TO BUY PETRON ALL IN. OK!!

7 hours ago

StartOfTheBull

Ssslee should hold a placard at the airport entrance to show his support for AirAsia, maybe it helps.

6 hours ago

i3lurker,
I still hold 500 units of HRC. So are you sure HRC will auto bankruptcy?

Posted by i3lurker > Mar 31, 2023 8:05 PM | Report Abuse

5 hours ago

Mikecyc

Haha blower nowadays is hand itchy ke upgraded with flag report ke …hahahaha

5 hours ago

Mikecyc

Haha then I shall focus loh …

5 hours ago

StartOfTheBull

That is normal, when they are afraid of criticism, they flag reports.

5 hours ago