LION DIVERSIFIED HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): LIONDIV (2887)

178 comment(s). Last comment by scrown 2021-01-02 10:46

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2017-04-14 10:23 | Report Abuse

US Dollar’s Trump Slump: Expectations + Reactions
Modified: Thursday, 13 April 2017 10:29 Written by Rob Samson Subscribe to our Newsletter
Trader reacts to the decline in the US Dollar
In an interview with the Wall Street Journal US President Trump said that the Dollar is “getting too strong” and that he prefers a “low interest rate policy”.
It appears Trump’s reference to lower interest rates has really caught attention with most analysts reading this to signify intent to appoint to the Federal Reserve board members who would share his view that low interest rates - and by proxy a lower Dollar - are appropriate.
The Trump administration set to appoint two new Fed Governors this year – and potentially a new Chair and Vice-Chair next year.
The US Dollar index - which is a measure of broader Dollar performance against a basket of currencies - endured its largest daily drop since mid-March on the comments.
US Dollar outlook rests with key moving average
To us it appears that further Dollar weakness is now likely and we would imagine that the Dollar index is intent on falling back towards the 200 day moving average which is denoted by the red line in the graph above.
We saw the index bounce back from this level back in March and would suggest this could be repeated.
However, losses towards the mid-99’s must be endured first.
Reactions
Kit Juckes at Societe Generale says further Dollar strength should be muted from here:
“President Trump doesn't like a strong Dollar, does like low interest rates, may yet offer Janet Yellen a second term, recognises that China isn't a currency manipulator, and is struggling to enact policies that will boost US growth.
“Looked at in that light, perhaps it's only to be expected that the Dollar is drifting lower. The medium-term case for the euro to usurp it as strongest of the major currencies grows steadily even if European political uncertainty holds it back in the short term.
“Looking ahead, it's tempting but probably unwise to write off the Dollar's prospects completely. The Fed isn't done tightening yet, the economy isn't done growing and we don't think we've seen the highs for yields yet.
“At this point, market expectations of a third Fed hike this year has faded significantly, and by too much. For all that though, further Dollar strength is going to be muted because by and large, economic prospects elsewhere are improving too.”

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2017-04-14 10:24 | Report Abuse

Investing #​MarketMovesAPR 13, 2017 @ 03:30 PM 462
Gold, Silver Hit 5-Mo. Highs Amid Weaker U.S. Dollar, Bullish Technicals

Kitco News , CONTRIBUTOR

Opinions expressed by Forbes Contributors are their own.
(Kitco News) - Gold and silver prices ended the U.S. day session higher and scored five-month highs Thursday. The gold market continues to see an updraft from safe haven demand amid a rise in geopolitical tensions. A slide in the U.S. dollar index this week also favors the precious metals market bulls. The near-term chart postures for gold and silver have turned more bullish this week, and that’s inviting more technical buyers. June Comex gold was last up $10.50 an ounce at $1,288.50.May Comex silver was last up $0.255 at $18.555 an ounce.

Heightened geopolitical risks are still on the front burner of the world marketplace. A meeting between the U.S. secretary of state and Russia’s foreign minister ended Wednesday without agreement and likely pushed the two sides deeper into divisiveness. Secretary of State Rex Tillerson said Russia and the U.S. just don’t trust each other. And during a press conference on Wednesday afternoon Trump said U.S. relations with Russia are “bad.” Trump at the same time praised Chinese leader Xi Jinpin. That move could have been calculated by Trump, as he appeared to suggest a warming relationship with China and its third-strongest military in the world, and one that has the most influence over North Korea. The U.S. Navy has warships headed for waters off the Korean peninsula. Trump also said he is not going to name China as a currency manipulator—likely in exchange for China doing some arm-twisting on North Korea.

It was just announced Thursday the U.S. dropped its biggest non-nuclear bomb on ISIS terrorists in Afghanistan recently. That’s the first time this bomb has ever been used, other than in testing. It’s likely a calculated message from Trump to all actors in the world who want to do the U.S. harm. I mentioned at the beginning of the year that geopolitics will be more of a markets-mover in 2017 than in recent years. Such is proving to be the case with a more militarily hawkish U.S. president.

Late Wednesday afternoon the Wall Street Journal released an interview with President Trump, in which he said the thinks the value of the U.S. dollar is too strong and that U.S. interest rates should remain low. This news caught the markets off guard. The U.S. dollar index sunk, gold and U.S. Treasuries rallied and the U.S. stock market sold off. Trump appears to now be siding with Fed Chair Janet Yellen, after he ostensibly said he would like to fire her when he was campaigning last fall.

dinaffin

265 posts

Posted by dinaffin > 2017-04-14 10:59 | Report Abuse

something buzzz-ing...highest vol. in 5 year..

dinaffin

265 posts

Posted by dinaffin > 2017-04-14 12:00 | Report Abuse

chart looking good as well...confirmation of golden cross....

dinaffin

265 posts

Posted by dinaffin > 2017-04-14 12:01 | Report Abuse

vol keep climbing...

Posted by HollandVillage > 2017-04-14 12:09 | Report Abuse

golden cross to downtrend?

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2017-04-14 12:14 | Report Abuse

soo who got con today by the call spartan call? i suggest learn about investing.. go genting to play gambling.. not here. pain for your losses but good for learning process

dinaffin

265 posts

Posted by dinaffin > 2017-04-14 12:20 | Report Abuse

so buy or wait..?

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-04-14 15:21 |

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-04-14 15:53 | Report Abuse

haha kim call people to buy now all jialiat after sridge

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-04-14 15:58 | Report Abuse

really noob kim hahah

ahquan

40 posts

Posted by ahquan > 2017-04-14 16:12 | Report Abuse

Att:beware liondiv
PN17 restructuring due in april..liondiv no submit restructuring plan to bursa,will delisting soon...

Posted by HollandVillage > 2017-04-14 16:17 | Report Abuse

how if liondiv able to submit the plan?

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2017-04-14 16:25 | Report Abuse

still holand call.. tell me one good thing u see in liondiv?

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-04-14 16:27 | Report Abuse

except good steel news, other steel counter is good but nt this one

lion188

110 posts

Posted by lion188 > 2017-04-14 21:48 | Report Abuse

10 sen coming soon?

Meowyx

342 posts

Posted by Meowyx > 2017-04-14 22:22 | Report Abuse

Believe me , this stock is going to raise ! so buy it now and hold for 1 month ------ Meowyx

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-04-14 22:40 | Report Abuse

Your two words "believe me" may cost me RM100K. You sure or not?

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2017-04-16 12:04 | Report Abuse

Psiptek have rose to 0.20 this Friday. It will uptrend soon. Its nta is 0.59.

Tarita

1,137 posts

Posted by Tarita > 2017-04-17 09:38 | Report Abuse

lapsap KIM

Tarita

1,137 posts

Posted by Tarita > 2017-04-17 09:51 | Report Abuse

whats about kim buy call is really a lapsap ...

Zoom

1,193 posts

Posted by Zoom > 2017-04-17 20:16 |

Junx Leow

508 posts

Posted by Junx Leow > 2017-04-18 16:14 | Report Abuse

sian ......

angelo

414 posts

Posted by angelo > 2017-04-19 07:31 | Report Abuse

Pls don't listen to Kimstock Watch. You will be losing more money if you do.

SUMATECRM1

364 posts

Posted by SUMATECRM1 > 2017-04-19 13:36 | Report Abuse

HOW LA 5 SEN DY WALAO HABIS LA

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-04-19 16:51 | Report Abuse

Not can or not. Question should be want to out or not.

Zoom

1,193 posts

Posted by Zoom > 2017-04-20 06:40 |

SUMATECRM1

364 posts

Posted by SUMATECRM1 > 2017-04-27 01:48 | Report Abuse

tp 10sen ah?? kim mana woi

Runnn

92 posts

Posted by Runnn > 2017-04-28 12:22 | Report Abuse

Steel sector has been undergone a torrid time and stellar shock in steel price attributes to overcapacity and dumping sales from China over the last decade since post global financial crisis. Moving forward to next chapter, steel industry has seen a glittering beacon and rabble-rouse in term of galloping price rise and production cut initiative implemented in China.

Recently, plummeting raw material price such as iron ore will reduce the production cost of steel miller and will be the earning booster in coming quarter report.

Thus, MEGASTEEL one of the Asia biggest upstream steel miller hot-roiled coil producer, a subsidiary company of LIONDIV will be the most beneficiary in steel glorious time and blossom future.

Megasteel will resume operation soon- trade at your own risk, good luck.

bleuerouge

3,221 posts

Posted by bleuerouge > 2017-05-02 17:19 | Report Abuse

can follow the other lion or not?

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-05-09 09:10 | Report Abuse

those who follow kim jiaksai

Pennyking

255 posts

Posted by Pennyking > 2017-05-19 14:47 | Report Abuse

LIONDIV target 10sen.

Pennyking

255 posts

Posted by Pennyking > 2017-05-19 14:48 | Report Abuse

LIONIND up so much liao. LIONDIV will be another goreng target.

Pennyking

255 posts

Posted by Pennyking > 2017-05-19 15:06 | Report Abuse

LIONIND up 10sen. Time to attack LIONDIV.

Stockgod8

80 posts

Posted by Stockgod8 > 2017-05-22 16:20 | Report Abuse

Pn17 LOL

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-08-29 00:53 | Report Abuse

As per the name, Lion, meant to bite you if not eaten. I don't see what +ve results they had delivered so far for the minority for the entire group companies. Good luck for all minority where you will see management most probably still enjoying their good remuneration.

Posted by Omar Mamat > 2017-11-27 10:09 | Report Abuse

C'no...
Dah lama sangkut

Meli wang

225 posts

Posted by Meli wang > 2017-12-21 07:06 | Report Abuse

nice to observe.. wave at par already... do next reversal

Posted by David Lingez > 2017-12-31 23:13 | Report Abuse

Sinking..?? Run or Stay..??

Posted by OMR@obm_4558 > 2018-03-13 15:48 | Report Abuse

It's a long time to sleep - skrg it's hard to open it

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-14 21:06 |

Posted by Fergus Chong > 2018-03-15 02:16 | Report Abuse

Bye bye liondiv

Posted by msidek82 > 2018-03-15 08:57 | Report Abuse

Suspension and De-listing of Lion Diversified Holdings Berhad

Lsi54

53 posts

Posted by Lsi54 > 2018-03-15 10:46 | Report Abuse

Rip

Posted by OMR@obm_4558 > 2018-09-12 18:38 | Report Abuse

who has news when Liondiv will be re-listed

Posted by stupidddtrump > 2018-12-14 13:42 | Report Abuse

JackMa123, i tot delisted, no more coming back ? It happened on other WC 's company.

Posted by stupidddtrump > 2018-12-18 11:54 | Report Abuse

anyone know possible to for it to re-list back ?

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2021-01-02 10:46 | Report Abuse

Managed to fully Settle more than $200m to lion industry as announced last month.