HUME CEMENT INDUSTRIES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HUMEIND (5000)

+0.16 (6.25%)

2.56 - 2.74

6 people like this.

730 comment(s). Last comment by pang72 3 days ago

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2017-12-18 23:28 | Report Abuse

Hellooo, can anybody tell.me what is happening to this look like DEAD COUNTER. NO LIFE IN IT. Anyne knows anything please comment. Nothing happening this counter...

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2018-01-12 00:45 | Report Abuse

cheap

Posted by gnailfag > 2018-01-12 14:09 | Report Abuse

lifeless counter...

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-02-05 20:00 |

Jimmy Lim

291 posts

Posted by Jimmy Lim > 2018-02-08 23:16 | Report Abuse

cheap

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-03-17 01:36 | Report Abuse

Mohd Danni, you are here too, giving your negative comments with "gap down" here. Other places you call the stock "RIP".. What's your reasons for such comments ..

Jimmy Lim

291 posts

Posted by Jimmy Lim > 2018-03-27 14:49 | Report Abuse

wah.... 1.800 2narra=1humeind

Jimmy Lim

291 posts

Posted by Jimmy Lim > 2018-03-27 14:50 | Report Abuse

matilah matilah...

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2018-04-03 01:09 | Report Abuse

Collect more lo

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-04-03 10:21 | Report Abuse

goreng

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-06-01 22:41 | Report Abuse

What's happening this stock..?? Mr Quek doing nothing about it!? Dad. Should have betted in HLI..

Posted by myuptownboy > 2018-07-19 11:21 | Report Abuse

Mr Quek notice the share is too low. time to privatize it.

Posted by 549inmylife > 2018-07-19 11:33 | Report Abuse

myuptownboy, any news on this?

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-09-22 14:51 | Report Abuse

Debt level ?

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2018-11-14 08:18 | Report Abuse

Debt is super high. 吓死人

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-12-20 19:57 | Report Abuse

Walau, tak dak orang many linen di sini kah. No one interest this stock. My Quek what are you up to. Hahaha

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2019-01-20 16:23 | Report Abuse

SELL , HIGH DEBT TP 10c

Posted by commonsense > 2019-01-30 03:22 | Report Abuse

2Q19 result marks the 5th consecutive quarterly losses by Hume Industries. And things are not expected to be any better in the near to mid-term given the depressing cement price (of around RM186/tonne) which was affected by the softer demand from the construction and property sectors but also due to the oversupply of cement in the Peninsular market. Most cement companies had decided to expend their capacity earlier to take advantages of the potential high demands from mainly the big government projects (MRT, LRT, ECRL, HSR etc). But all these demands evaporated when the new government had decided to cancel, hold off or scale down most of these projects.

Investors need to be prepared for the company to continue posting losses for the rest of FY19. Any turnaround will depend on the improvement of the cement price which will only happen if the government decides to refocus back on infrastructure spending. This is not expected to be in the near future.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of Hume Industries (due to perceived future negative earnings in the near to mid-term), I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.9x PE (based on target FY18 profit of RM145mil. 9m profit is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.7x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of the new Myvi and the newly launched SUV Aruz and also the newly revamp Alza in 2H19. The recent announcement of closure and potential disposal of the loss-making alloy wheel manufacturing business alone is expected to boost the company’s profit by an additional RM20mil. I am projecting a profit to shareholder of RM170 mil for FY19 which at the current price values MBMR at only 5.9x PE.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. There are 8 analysts in total covering the stock with most of them having a TP of above RM3 (all have a buy rating). The average TP for the 8 analysts is around RM3.50.

Good luck.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-02-12 22:01 | Report Abuse

Wah no one come and comment on Hume...??!!

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-02-13 01:33 | Report Abuse

Wah nobody make any koments on Hume!?' Strange no more followers this counter. Mr Quek, please please...Gong Xi Fa Cai..arh. Angpow to us??

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-02-21 12:52 | Report Abuse

Kikiki..Enjoy, tor cheh, Mr Quek Lang Chan. Thank you for angpow. Push higher higher up more lar. Thank you ..Thank you . Gong Xi Fa Cai...Gong Xi...

Posted by Raymond Lee Kar Lum > 2019-02-21 18:06 | Report Abuse

God of Fortune is coming, ha ha.....

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-02-23 22:30 | Report Abuse

Hey, Raymond Lee, please advise your reasons for your above statement?? You sure FORTUNE coming this stock!? Why?

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2019-03-07 11:43 | Report Abuse

SELL , HIGH DEBT TP 10c

20/01/2019 16:23

who wrote that

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-07 12:00 | Report Abuse

Hey, JayneTan, you know who owns Hume. It's the smart Quek Lang Chan..he is owner of HL,Bank, HLIB, HL industries. Trust him or else don't invest in Queks listed companies. Hey, Jane, are you collecting more, to ask us to sell. What are your intentions. Hehe.. Do more research before you comment lar...hehe...Kikiki..

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2019-03-07 12:37 | Report Abuse

I asked you to sell?
No lah,it was someone on top wrote that

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2019-03-07 15:38 | Report Abuse

ECRL on the way

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-08 00:25 | Report Abuse

JayneTan...you wrote the comment High debt, SELL, that price 10c.
Ooh, haha..Shareinvestor 88 wrote it!! He must be sore selling it..hehe

Today ticket up to 93.5c. Hehe..smiling..kikiki..hehe

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-11 21:08 | Report Abuse

Mr Quek, please push push higher. You are still strong man. You have lots of money to buy ginseng and tongkat Ali...hehe..cmon c'mon you wish family..

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-14 20:17 | Report Abuse

Ooi yar..tak dak olang cakap cakap ini launder kah...Semua olang sudah prego mana. This counter gonna fly to the moon, believe me...Mr Quek will see to it..mr$1.50 and above ,very soon..very very soon..

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2019-03-14 20:48 | Report Abuse

I like humeind at this price

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-15 12:39 | Report Abuse

Why, Jane...Why you think Hume is good investment? Would like to hear your viewpoints....Please hurry , I am small in an bilis, want to buy a bit more. So I make a bit more in the days to come..Thank you..

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2019-03-15 15:01 | Report Abuse

me simple. no charts no talking about fundamental at this moment for this counter. I believe the rculs proposed to be subscribed by hong leong group.secondly if ecrl to revive, then I am safe as I not greedy

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-16 20:54 | Report Abuse

Enjoy arh...Jayne, I am not greedy too....just,a,few lots mar. And May be add a few more..But wanna fart tart lar......

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-16 20:55 | Report Abuse

Wah, Jayne, this counter no followers and no one come and talk..Why arh what happened??

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2019-03-16 22:21 | Report Abuse

When quite nobody talk. When down starts cursing. When up talk the other way.
This is human. You see MFLOUR n aturmaju(my star),read those talked like insiders, talked liked experts.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-17 01:10 | Report Abuse

Yar agree with you, Jayne. Down all curse. Up, they all gila . Haha..When price Up , all the so called experts come back and talk as though they know everything ...

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-17 01:22 | Report Abuse

You are right Jayne, I.just went to mflour, and read all the experts and pandai punya people talking 3, talking 4 and how clever they are. Haha. Many got bitten in mflour, bought at around mr2. Haha..thing is nobody know about markets behaviour

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2019-03-17 09:45 | Report Abuse

I bougth both mflour n its LA since listing , in and out ,converting its LA to its mother . I m not expert even I im in this line for twp decades, I also lost some the previous many years ago.
this forum ,if supplies with market information on stocks ,good reasoning to trade at own risk, not matter what stocks, then it is helpful to those who are willing to learn from others.
otherwise, some comments , as I see, besides incorrect but l laugh when I read, how come I never know and become an idiot for so many years.,

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-18 10:41 | Report Abuse

Thank you Jayne. Let's hope can make tampuh, some money from this stock. Let's cross our fingers. Anyway, how you think about this Hume..?

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2019-03-18 15:11 | Report Abuse

more than 70 percent controlled by hong leong group familily. rculs coming, expecting hong leong group to take up their potion. I bet on it

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-18 23:08 | Report Abuse

Jayne......Thanks jayne...Let's hope for best!!
By the way, Jayne, when is rculs trading commencing?

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2019-03-19 01:15 | Report Abuse

Oh dear.
Proposal
Bursa, sc approved.
Next Waiting for EGM
after EGM approval then only cum date fixing.
This are the procedures for all proposal.

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2019-03-19 01:19 | Report Abuse

Need to Understand its proposal, its rculs.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-19 10:06 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Jayne. Between now and egm, till trading rculS, we keep our fingers crossed. Hopefully, it goes up more!!

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2019-03-19 10:21 | Report Abuse

by the way , sorry, do u understand the terms rculs, undertaking of rights,nominal value, conversion ratio, minimum and maximum subscription?

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-19 18:01 | Report Abuse

Ooh, ok, Jayne, you ajar saya lar. As far as I know is the rights you don't want to take up also can. That means can sell the rights when it traded for a few days. It's renounceable rights. I think to take up the rights is to pay mr1 per right. Or if don't want to take up, SELL it off during rights trading
Correct me, if I am wrong .. Thank you. But no date set yet for trading of rights..

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-19 21:45 | Report Abuse

Jayne, where are you?

jaynetan

1,417 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2019-03-19 22:09 | Report Abuse

Here.
I take humeind rights of rcul for you to study n Understand what is
1. Rights
2. Rcul
3. Nominal value
4. Interest or zero coupon
5. Conversion ratio
6. Undertaking
7. Minimun n maximum subscription
5. Underwriter
6. Renounceble

Above are all therms or defination that used to appear in any corporate proposal. Need to Understand, may be with the help of your remisier (some might not Understand, Sorry to say ).

Trading of shares might be whole life, with hard earn money.
To study is better than those arguing or commenting
uneducationally, cheer or curse like wathing games, no help.
Best regard

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-21 12:23 | Report Abuse

You are right, Jayne.
By the way , can buy mflour at today's prices. Mflour every few years always ask for money by rights issue. If management no good, they don't know how to manage company funds. That's why I no like mflour. Board always have high directors fees.
So if you think can buy mflour, please kindly let me know why?
Also what about layhong? Lagging very low already!