KINSTEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): KINSTEL (5060)

1,503 comment(s). Last comment by Jokers2020 2019-12-19 21:34

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2018-01-03 10:28 | Report Abuse

Nation lose face GE susahlah

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2018-01-03 12:37 | Report Abuse

Going under...

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2018-01-03 12:38 | Report Abuse

Perwaja also not bothered to save by government, u think they want to save this smaller private company??

stlf

170 posts

Posted by stlf > 2018-01-03 12:45 | Report Abuse

Boss privately very rich..company money all sapu into pockets of sons, relatives n cronies.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2018-01-03 12:52 | Report Abuse

Small shareholders and suppliers teruk, kena kuat kuat kali ini lah, towkay semua ok kaya raya lah

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2018-01-03 14:20 | Report Abuse

I want to buy also sold out macam mana ini

ahfad

1,880 posts

Posted by ahfad > 2018-01-03 14:56 | Report Abuse

sell off at 5cent, al least got something rather got nothing.

BigPro

688 posts

Posted by BigPro > 2018-01-03 17:39 | Report Abuse

It not 5 cent but only 0.5 or half cent ...

ahfad

1,880 posts

Posted by ahfad > 2018-01-03 20:55 | Report Abuse

thanks for the correction bro.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2018-01-04 22:37 | Report Abuse

bankrupt company still want to buy?

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2018-01-05 08:51 | Report Abuse

Suspended today for failing to submit extension application, delisting off Bursa on 9 Jan. U can check it in Bursa. Share.... Zero value.

ahfad

1,880 posts

Posted by ahfad > 2018-01-05 09:25 | Report Abuse

gone hard earn money, warn all of u ady

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2018-01-05 09:54 | Report Abuse

Warned many times, stubborn and ownself to blame.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2018-01-05 10:16 | Report Abuse

c liao , ho lang kan liao

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2018-01-05 10:23 | Report Abuse

yesterday buy, today c liao

Js Teo

166 posts

Posted by Js Teo > 2018-01-05 15:49 | Report Abuse

已经不能卖了?

WAHflower

11 posts

Posted by WAHflower > 2018-01-05 17:43 | Report Abuse

gone ?

25,070 posts

Posted by speakup > 2018-01-05 17:44 | Report Abuse

yes GONE!
kinsteel was the White Knight that came to rescue Perwaja..... unfortunately this White Knight also got killed along side Perwaja

25,070 posts

Posted by speakup > 2018-01-05 17:45 | Report Abuse

too bad Kinsteel no hot shot big investor like Koon Yew Yin, who can give dedak to Bursa/SC to stop delisting macam Xingquan.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-05 18:15 | Report Abuse

so if xingquan relist again u e-mail to bursa and sc lah say why can relist.once I bought tadmax warrants seek to change to new warrants but didn't get approval. sc stated tadmax a loss making company,but after expired and curi my money,now tadmax loss more but sc can approve rights and new warrants......betul betul DEDAK

Ytl8961

17 posts

Posted by Ytl8961 > 2018-01-05 21:50 | Report Abuse

msia boleh...next week flip flop

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2018-01-06 23:07 | Report Abuse

r.i.p

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-06 23:11 | Report Abuse

already been warned when traded at 4cts,sc should delist this stock long ago so the director won't dump all to the retails

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-01-06 23:26 | Report Abuse

@apolloang kor

thats why i dont feel comfortable with punting on lion ind and decide on southern steel. safer with a strong backer.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-06 23:30 | Report Abuse

ssteel is a good potential stock.i also no luck in this stock. 2times I didn't manage to buy cos I put too low to buy when it crash down 2 times about a few months back at below 1.60 and recently down until 1.97.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-06 23:32 | Report Abuse

me no luck in steel stocks,in 2008 I bought 200,000 kinsteel at 85cts and sold at 60cts only,but I luckier on aluminium and caning stocks such as LBalum,alcom and kian joo.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-01-06 23:50 | Report Abuse

my luck is also not that good in metal stocks.

i bot pmetal ard 1.3 after exercise and sold at 2. now look at how much it is now, really is bang balls.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-06 23:57 | Report Abuse

kpj,hapseng,pmetal,penta,kesm,sam,huaan,inari.....all should have make a lot but what to do tengok ada makan tak ada.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-07 00:02 | Report Abuse

kpj and hapseng should hv make a lot but when to honeymoon.when back both up liao no wanna buy.pmetal and kesm sold to early,sam too illiquid for me to buy when low time,huaan make 50k and sold off cos miss the 4d a few months ago.miss by 1 digit,if kena then hentam it.and inari wanna buy but saw fren throwing a lot no buy

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-01-07 00:41 | Report Abuse

inari was something i held since 2013/14.

last yr, i missed out on puc, huaan and aemulus becos i was not confident enough to punt in. really is regretting.

but lucky still made from hibiscus and bioosmo. bot at 20 but shldnt have sold most of my hibiscus at 60sen at end last yr, now is also bang balls.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-07 00:59 | Report Abuse

aemulus when I wanna buy only 15cts,one of my fren told me the office is only rented,no assets,the director formerly low life and stayed in apartment only.after heard what he told me I change my mind to buy.

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2018-01-10 20:30 | Report Abuse

Dead fish came back alive. It is too big to fail

Luckyean

41 posts

Posted by Luckyean > 2018-01-13 20:32 | Report Abuse

seem like kinstel can get extension ..

ilovehits

3,955 posts

Posted by ilovehits > 2018-01-13 20:35 | Report Abuse

RIP.

Luckyean

41 posts

Posted by Luckyean > 2018-01-16 13:27 | Report Abuse

Kinsteel Bhd’s new regularisation plan involves a proposed debt restructuring scheme for its RM800.0 mln outstanding borrowings to bankers, while courting new investors to inject fresh funds into the group. The group has submitted its regularisation plan to Bursa Malaysia, which is pending approval. (The Edge Daily)

Ytl8961

17 posts

Posted by Ytl8961 > 2018-01-16 17:15 | Report Abuse

bursa will approve..msia boleh..white knight coming

kenie

761 posts

Posted by kenie > 2018-01-16 19:26 | Report Abuse

kinsteel
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PxWsnGJ9VRw

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2018-01-19 06:19 | Report Abuse

People seems to be quite easily deceived by these kinds of nice talks.

Luckyean

41 posts

Posted by Luckyean > 2018-02-05 22:15 | Report Abuse

announcements made by the Company on 23 October 2017, 25 October 2017, 27 December 2017, 28 December 2017 and 9 January 2018 on the subject matter refer.

The Board of Directors of the Company wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") had vide its letter dated 5 February 2018 informed that after due consideration of all facts and circumstances of the appeal submitted by the Company to Bursa Securities on 4 January 2018 had decided to grant the Company an extension of time until 30 June 2018 to submit its regularisation plan to the relevant authorities for approval (“the Extended Timeframe”) provided that the Company makes the Requisite Announcement by 31 March 2018.

Bursa Securities further decided to de-list the securities of the Company from the Official List of Bursa Securities pursuant to Paragraph 8.04 of the Main LR in the event:-

(i) the Company fails to make the Requisite Announcement on or before 31 March 2018;

(ii) the Company fails to submit the regularisation plan to the relevant authorities for approval within the Extended Timeframe i.e. on or before 30 June 2018;

(iii) the Company fails to obtain the approval for the implementation of its regularisation plan and does not appeal within the timeframe [or extended timeframe(s), as the case may be] prescribed to lodge an appeal;

(iv) the Company does not succeed in its appeal; or

(v) the Company fails to implement its regularisation plan within the timeframe or extended timeframe(s) stipulated by the relevant authorities.

Upon occurrence of any of the events set out in paragraphs (i) to (v) above, the securities of the Company shall be removed from the Official List of Bursa Securities upon the expiry of two (2) market days from the date the Company is notified by Bursa Securities or on such other date as may be specified by Bursa Securities.

This announcement is dated 5 February 2018.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2018-02-23 11:14 | Report Abuse

Refer to latest announcement to Bursa... Liquidator appointed by high court.

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2018-04-06 15:57 | Report Abuse

chapter closed. GG

LimKT

482 posts

Posted by LimKT > 2018-04-06 16:59 | Report Abuse

RIP Panda

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-04-09 16:07 | Report Abuse

huge discount, better buy

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-04-09 16:09 | Report Abuse

Wonder will drop more or not

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2018-04-13 10:55 | Report Abuse

Page 5, Star Search Central (today). Court notice.. Liquidator announced. End of it.

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2018-04-13 11:31 | Report Abuse

another fallen giant. victim of gst and 1mdb

YgAriff

108 posts

Posted by YgAriff > 2018-04-27 15:38 | Report Abuse

So is it over for Kinsteel?

Ruggedfix

177 posts

Posted by Ruggedfix > 2018-05-31 21:15 | Report Abuse

any news or status for this share?

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2019-12-19 21:34 | Report Abuse

Kinsteel creditors approve proposed scheme of arrangement

December 19, 2019 14:11 pm 08

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 19): Troubled steelmaker Kinsteel Bhd's scheme creditors have approved a proposed scheme of arrangement (SOA) that paves the way for the company to exit its Practice Note 17 (PN17) status.

The SOA was approved at a court-convened meeting on Dec 13, said the group in a filing to Bursa Malaysia today.

Kinsteel will now submit an application to the High Court for the outcome of the meeting to be sanctioned through a court order.

Advertisement

However, the company has amended its proposed regularisation plan, by offering its corporate guarantee holders RM25 million worth of irredeemable convertible preference shares (ICPS) and RM25 million worth of redeemable convertible preference shares (RCPS), instead of RM5 million worth of RCPS as stated in its Sept 24, 2019 Bursa announcement.

The SOA involves total liabilities of RM1.68 billion as at June 30, 2017, of which financial institutions hold RM815.2 million or 48.5%, while corporate guarantee holders are owed RM865.6 million or 51.5%.

It is part of a broader regularisation plan that involves disposal of properties, share consolidation and other fundraising exercises.

"This marks a key milestone for Kinsteel to move ahead with its plans to exit from the PN17 status, following the release of the requisite announcement on the proposed regularisation scheme via its appointed principal adviser, M