HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.295

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

Posted by TheLegend27 > 2018-02-20 15:03 | Report Abuse

hmm. don't be salty bro. maybe because I keep monitor this share that's why dream that share at 30 cents. but that's won't be possible coz just dream. anyway where got curi buy? inform here to buy during cny eve.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-02-20 17:05 | Report Abuse

OK lah. Let you go. 4th Q should be Hevea's strongest Q. Good buy!

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2018-02-20 17:15 | Report Abuse

Dont argue so much. 4Q17 figure will tell us the story. According to JF Apex securities, Hevea shall release QR on 27 Feb 2018. Let's see it!

Posted by greatgains88 > 2018-02-20 21:56 | Report Abuse

very much undervalued at this price. FV should be closer to 1.2 - 1.3.

i have started to collect on weakness.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-02-21 09:15 | Report Abuse

Hevea normally releases result on Feb 23/24. Since 24 is Sat, thus this Friday will see the result. You trust analyst so much? Ha! Ha! Ha!
Patrick13 Dont argue so much. 4Q17 figure will tell us the story. According to JF Apex securities, Hevea shall release QR on 27 Feb 2018. Let's see it!
20/02/2018 17:15

Posted by greatgains88 > 2018-02-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

with the sharp drop, now sharp rebound is coming.

insiders already collecting. company buying back shares above rm1.

I am going all in for this counter.

particle board business will never die. how many can afford real solid wood nowadays.

ttengooi

37 posts

Posted by ttengooi > 2018-02-21 10:36 | Report Abuse

Pre qr announcement rebound,last call for collecting at below a rm.

Posted by TheLegend27 > 2018-02-21 10:59 | Report Abuse

well, still unknown. but pretty sure that this share is undervalued.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2018-02-21 11:09 | Report Abuse

This analyst have met with the Board so I guess they know the announcement date. Of course I wont trust them at all. Hahaha!
Btw, this Fri could be a lot people busy preparing for 拜天公. is the MD and his family hokkien lang?

Beza Hevea normally releases result on Feb 23/24. Since 24 is Sat, thus this Friday will see the result. You trust analyst so much? Ha! Ha! Ha!

Posted by TheLegend27 > 2018-02-21 11:13 | Report Abuse

non-relevant fact: those who say ha ha ha (with space between ha) is middle 40s and above. those who say hahaha (without space) is 30s and below.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-02-21 11:20 | Report Abuse

I think next Friday is the Chap Goi Mei, the peak pf CNY, not this Friday lah!
Are you a Chinese, btw?
Patrick13 This analyst have met with the Board so I guess they know the announcement date. Of course I wont trust them at all. Hahaha!
Btw, this Fri could be a lot people busy preparing for 拜天公. is the MD and his family hokkien lang?

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-02-21 11:24 | Report Abuse

The MD has the habit not to meet individual at a time, normally he meets a group of people including analysits altogether. So i believe the analyst made up the story that Hevea is not doing well this Q and collect slowly all the shares sold. Now the analyst must be very happy lah! more than 95 cents now.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-02-21 11:31 | Report Abuse

Whoever trust analysts must be billionaires now as all analysts are billionaires mah! Hahaha!

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2018-02-21 11:46 | Report Abuse

I'm still waiting for my ang pow this year. Hope it can be realised. :)

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2018-02-21 11:57 | Report Abuse

I din mention about Chap Goi Mei, I mean is bai tian gong.
You aren't a Chinese, right?

Beza I think next Friday is the Chap Goi Mei, the peak pf CNY, not this Friday lah!
Are you a Chinese, btw?

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-02-21 12:05 | Report Abuse

probably you are right.

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2018-02-21 12:07 | Report Abuse

When bad sentiment, everyone see hevea closing down, when days are bright, salted fish also can swim..

SC

741 posts

Posted by SC > 2018-02-21 13:26 | Report Abuse

nope, i see this as an opportunity.

Posted by TheLegend27 > 2018-02-21 16:37 | Report Abuse

beza very likely u not Chinese. lol. day 8 for hokkien. anyway the fact is that ringgit getting stronger will affect so this drop is justifiable. however doesn't mean hevea won't increase the price for their selling price of product too and unable to sell it.

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-02-22 13:26 | Report Abuse

aiyo......

Posted by TheLegend27 > 2018-02-22 16:59 | Report Abuse

better collect more since now qr is around the corner.

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2018-02-22 17:10 | Report Abuse

Yeah, qr is very good, u r very rich, analysts r very accurate and some1 prophecy is going to determine the destiny of the world, keep blowing water kao kao lo.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-02-22 22:14 | Report Abuse

Liihen has no hedging policy at all is the main cause of forex loss of 20% while Hevea hedges 70% of their revenue. That will make a big difference.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-02-22 22:16 | Report Abuse

Likewise for those furniture stocks that have hedging policy is safe. (See SAM has hedging policy is doing well while UNISEM incurred big forex loss as it has no hedging policy at all.)

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-02-22 22:17 | Report Abuse

Liihen Group to hedge its foreign currency sales are as follows: -
Forward Foreign Currency Contracts Contract Fair Changes in Fair
Value(RM’000) Value(RM’000) Value(RM’000)
US Dollar – less than l year Nil Nil Nil

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-02-22 22:18 | Report Abuse

babi go to hutan lah. Don't kacau here.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2018-02-23 08:34 | Report Abuse

The Group is exposed to foreign currency risk on sales that are denominated in foreign currency other than the functional currency. The uncertainty on the movement of US Dollar against RM has posed a material impact on the Group’s earnings, performance, financial condition and liquidity. However in year 2016, the appreciation of US Dollar was to the Group favour compared to previous years. The Group has in place a hedging policy and costing mechanism to monitor currency fluctuation.

Extracted from Liihen AR2016 pg 8.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-02-23 08:57 | Report Abuse

That was 2016. Not 2017 nor 2018.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2018-02-23 10:38 | Report Abuse

Do you think that there's hedging policy in place in 2016 only but not 2017 or 2018?
Anyway, policy is one thing, effective or not is another story.

Beza That was 2016. Not 2017 nor 2018.
23/02/2018 08:57

Posted by TheLegend27 > 2018-02-23 11:14 | Report Abuse

hedging policy can be manipulate by both party anyway. example if hevea secure an agreed selling price base on a fixed exchange rate, the buyer will still fully utilize their advantage in minimize the purchase from hevea. layman term it is like "hey hevea, it doesn't mean i don't wanna buy with u at this rate, just that i not buy now maybe later". of course stil ldepend how those policy drafted.

LCKS

22 posts

Posted by LCKS > 2018-02-23 13:59 | Report Abuse

Buyer and seller only agreed on a price. Hedging is via future contracts at the futures currency market, not against the purchaser. The purchasers have their own policy and hedging instruments independently from the seller.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2018-02-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

Why Heaveboard share price dropped today? Hope good quarter result will be announced soon, then every Heaveboard supporter will huat lah! :)

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-02-24 20:44 | Report Abuse

Happy to wait for this strongest QR with 70% hedging of forex.

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2018-02-25 17:23 | Report Abuse

The particleboard industry is now facing some overcapacity issue following production expansion in Thailand. Taiwanese companies operating in Thailand are believed to be dumping excess capacity to Korea and China. We even understand that some local players have stopped production for a few months due to oversupply issue.

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2018-02-25 17:24 | Report Abuse

Selling prices of particleboard have dropped by more than 15% since then. The price war is particularly rampant in low graded particleboard, E2 which the Group has stopped production few years ago, and to a lesser extent to premium particleboard. With the product price gap widening between Hevea and its competitors (more than 30% gap due to its premium particleboard offerings), the Group started feeling the pressure from customers for price cuts.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-02-25 18:11 | Report Abuse

Why are you so KPC and misleading?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-02-25 18:13 | Report Abuse

Mercedes in the world got price cut or not in this so stiff competitive world? Why Geely wanted to invest in Mercedes?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-02-25 18:15 | Report Abuse

Self talk self song.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-02-25 19:05 | Report Abuse

When it was 0.88 saltedfish said lol. Now more than 90 cents, dia Tak boleh tahan his hatred towards Heves. Bodoh dia.

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2018-02-25 19:10 | Report Abuse

The Group shall announce its 4Q17 results on 27 Feb 18. Hevea to register RM10-15m core net profit for its 4Q17 results (headline net profit could be lower in view of forex loss), which is significantly weaker yoy but better qoq. Hence, full year 2017 core net earnings could be around RM62.6m (after our earnings revision), declining 18.8% yoy.

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2018-02-25 19:14 | Report Abuse

We advise investors to reduce the holding of the stock as we see its value diminishing in tandem with recent slump in Hevea shares price.

Our medium to long term price target is now set at 0.78 to 0.90 with a Sell recommendation at current level.

Posted by Devadason Robert Peter > 2018-02-25 19:23 | Report Abuse

Salted fish, it would be good to know your source of info.

Posted by Babihutan88 > 2018-02-25 20:19 | Report Abuse

QR coming soon. u can see at 0.70 soon

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-02-26 09:18 | Report Abuse

LAUGH DIE ME. saltedfish now acted as an analyst of saltedfish company.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-02-26 09:19 | Report Abuse

shortinestor is right.

shortinvestor77 When it was 0.88 saltedfish said lol. Now more than 90 cents, dia Tak boleh tahan his hatred towards Heves. Bodoh dia

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-02-26 09:21 | Report Abuse

Babi, do back to hutan lah! No share want to talk cock. Act like analyst also. LAUGH DIE ME.
Babihutan88 QR coming soon. u can see at 0.70 soon

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-02-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

“During the quarter under review, we had as low as 1,500 workers and this had impacted us as we needed more workers to start our new factory [which was completed in August last year]. This resulted in a backlog of orders to fulfil, which impacted our production efficiencies,” Yoong told The Edge Financial Daily via an email response. Currently, HeveaBoard has about 1,900 workers.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-02-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

But analysts are more upbeat about the outlook for HeveaBoard going into FY18 as the group is expecting additional workers by the end of March, which will help boost its RTA manufacturing segment.

While Yoong said the additional 300 to 500 workers will certainly help with clearing its backlog of orders and fulfilling the current demand

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-02-26 09:38 | Report Abuse

or FY18, the group also expects additional revenue coming from its king oyster mushroom cultivation business which was launched this month.

“We expect to reap harvest [at the end of] March or April for our first phase of production. We aim to target the local retail segment,” said Yoong.