it is a good company with very good yoy growth. It's steel section (20% of the total sales) will perform well this quater. (80% sales are O & G related )so we will see this company to report good results in the coming quater. Some more it pays devidends. I am sure people will start collecting soon. It still has over 40% upside (with low PE of 12) on its TP of 1.43.
according to what i researched about the changes in s/holdings... around last year, 2nd half, GL sdn bhd has convert 66-120m of ICULS into about 11m-20m of pantech shares, remarkable thing is here, b4 convert, GL has interest of 69m shares which = 15%+ of interest in pantech, after convert iculs, shareholdings increased to 84m+, which represent about 16%+ interest, as at anouncement dated 14/5/2013, the num of shares still holding by GL sdn bhd is 81,095,960 which is STILL more than previous- b4 convert the iculs
curently we saw announcement about s/holders disposing shares actually is GL sdn bhd dispose it, whenever GL is disposing, all director that has interest in GL will have to make announcement too, but in actual, only GL tis entity dispose the shares, u cn click n see the announcement, all exactly same thing.it is only an announcement to show whats the effect to the directors' indirect interest after GL disposed the shares....(something like tat)
so, why GL dispose its shares? b4 that GL has 15%+ of interest in pantech, after convert the iculs, bcum 16%+, thy dispose the converted shares can be due to several reason, such as, reliaze some capital gain (as human being normal la, wanna some cash, intend to make the market more active/liquidity (by increase vol in public hand).
so if u free, u may go check each announcement see whether thy dispose their share til interest less than previous or not or dispose the shares that not convert from iculs...if there is, then definitely has some problem, if no, then this is normal realized gain...
i jz roughly read and research maybe there is some errors, so if anything wrong correct me. tq
Major shareholder selling shares thru GL Sdn Bhd, they seem to think current level is a 'good price' and towards the higher end for the current term. If they don't have confident to keep for higher level, why should we? I am out.
I am not saying the share won't go up. For now, it will maintain at this level. I am out, put money in other stocks where got more upward momentum. Once the dust settles, than can come back in. For now, I am out.
no worries unless u r using ur urgent money den hv to stop loss, otherwise PATIENT is needed is u wan to win tis battle...lol...insist my tp 1.20, 1.30 in short term, if fail to get higher nvm, DY still higher than FD, i hold it oso nvm~~
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
minitrader
2,273 posts
Posted by minitrader > 2013-05-20 12:06 | Report Abuse
got to absorb forced-selling first for the 11m traded on 14 May before moving up again...T+4 today