BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

-0.01 (0.37%)

2.66 - 2.69

32 people like this.

9,305 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 3 days ago

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-10-05 23:47 | Report Abuse

Friend Kad Al, the show had just began and there's more action to come...notice the volume traded for both mother & son increases day by day. So, brother nothing to worry about but to laugh your way to the bank.

Kad Al

2,107 posts

Posted by Kad Al > 2016-10-06 09:14 | Report Abuse

supermix2... tq n wish u well also.

Kad Al

2,107 posts

Posted by Kad Al > 2016-10-06 09:38 | Report Abuse

xpecting some profit taking soon

Kad Al

2,107 posts

Posted by Kad Al > 2016-10-07 11:04 | Report Abuse

profit taking started. good sign fr bimb going fwd

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-10-11 01:14 | Report Abuse

brother Kad Al, I am the least worried if both mother & son price falls a bit.If it falls, I collect more & more and since today someone sell at 1 cent less I collect more than 200k shares of son today & I got another 7 years for it to expiry and don't tell that BIMB in 6 to 7 years will not improve by leaps & bounds.Just take a look at the other big banks and tell me what they are before they became what they are today.

BIMB today had less than 500k shares and what if they improve by leaps & bounds in 5 years time and shares grow to more than 2 billion shares??

You think the government will let BIMB die? The word ISLAM in BIMB is worth even more than the bank itself.So why let yourself down by NOT investing in the future of BIMB now? In fact for the past few months I had collected more than 3 million shares of BIMB WA....since it's much cheaper to invest in warrants now and wait for it to grow in price when in a few years time.

Let's take a look at the probability...what if BIMB share price shoots up to $7 or $8, then what will be the WA??? Ask yourself what was RHB bank before it became what it is today? At that time is was known as D&C bank and one of the smallest bank in Malaysia.

So, my friendly advice is to collect while it is cheap and look forward to the future growth of this bank. I am now a millionaire many times over since I last invest in Genting with a few thousand shares more than 25 years ago and holding it.

Maybe it's repeat performance for me in BIMB...yes, if BIMB goes the way of Genting, hohoho.

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-10-11 08:28 | Report Abuse

Wah rich ad KYY.

Kad Al

2,107 posts

Posted by Kad Al > 2016-10-11 09:57 | Report Abuse

supermix2,heaven123.......everybody has his/her own life n choices.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-10-11 14:13 | Report Abuse

There I told you not to worry as today you see mother shoot up 11 cents and we are now nearer to our target price of $4.80 cents....tomorrow there will be more upswing I presume. So, son follow too albeit a bit slower but it will rise further as mother move along.

kksk123

75 posts

Posted by kksk123 > 2016-10-11 14:28 | Report Abuse

last time when mother was $4.30, son was $0.50...

Kad Al

2,107 posts

Posted by Kad Al > 2016-10-11 14:31 | Report Abuse

kksk123....cannot base on last time...now different already

kksk123

75 posts

Posted by kksk123 > 2016-10-11 15:35 | Report Abuse

Kad Al, may i know what is the difference?

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-10-11 19:12 | Report Abuse

Kad al what i mean is supermix2 very rich now like kyy. I dont have that type money.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-10-12 13:44 | Report Abuse

Looks like afternoon session price will be better by the looks of morning session, so let's watch the show.

stainlyho37

2,270 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2016-10-13 09:24 | Report Abuse

watch out BIMB......for 4.8~4.90 tp..................WA very attractive now !!!!!

Kad Al

2,107 posts

Posted by Kad Al > 2016-10-13 09:32 | Report Abuse

stainlyho37....hope on the bandwagon, bfr u missed them

philip31

348 posts

Posted by philip31 > 2016-10-13 12:09 | Report Abuse

Watch out for next year if mergers go through then it will fly above Rm5.00. From the looks of it those people have all ready start collecting in anticipation. Fingers crossed that it will happen.

Kad Al

2,107 posts

Posted by Kad Al > 2016-10-13 16:33 | Report Abuse

philip31....pls share merger what?

Kad Al

2,107 posts

Posted by Kad Al > 2016-10-13 17:09 | Report Abuse

philip31.... do u mean restructure?

cow111

11 posts

Posted by cow111 > 2016-10-13 19:46 | Report Abuse

Bought back warrant 31.5 cents..i think it is going to break 50 cents..undervalue compare to mother share now

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-10-16 06:01 | Report Abuse

philip31 Watch out for next year if mergers go through then it will fly above Rm5.00. From the looks of it those people have all ready start collecting in anticipation. Fingers crossed that it will happen.

Yes brother philip31, everyday I am collecting more and more in anticipation of BIMB future growth & I am not selling at the present moment. By early 2017 we may see a different BIMB altogether, so collect the son while it is still cheap is my brotherly advice. Cheers.

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-10-16 14:30 | Report Abuse

I buying warrant next week, this golden eggs. Supermix2 good.

Kad Al

2,107 posts

Posted by Kad Al > 2016-10-16 15:16 | Report Abuse

buying mother already

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-10-16 19:51 | Report Abuse

Kawan tungga saya mah. Baru ada sikit duit. Mau pinjam ah long takut.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-10-17 03:46 | Report Abuse

Let me ask you all a simple question. Who are the big kakis buying BIMB share? Yes,the big government institutions like Tabung Haji, EPF, KUMPULAN WANG PERSARAAN (DIPERBADANKAN),AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD-AMANAH SAHAM BUMIPUTERA , etc.

So, these government institutions can play among themselves to rise the price of BIMB easily and if they really want to they can easily make BIMB reach the target price of $4.80 just in a matter of a few months or in fact a few weeks, days if the really want to. Sometimes, it's right from the right hand to the left hand. And you don't think they can easily push up the price further higher to around $6 or $7 if the really want to?

Please be informed too that recently the biggest buyer is AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD-AMANAH SAHAM BUMIPUTERA & may I ask you all who are the real investors of this fund? To put it honestly, it's the Malaysian bumiputras...millions of them & you think the government will let these millions of bumiputras down? Think my friends.

So the final verdict is my simple advice....buy & buy & hold, just don't let go for the time being. The time will come when you will be laughing your way to the bank.Trust me. I am more familiar with this counter than most of you and in fact my history with this counter starts when it's price was at around $1.10 cents to right now. In fact this counter is where I make the most money [plenty in fact] when compare to all the the other counters .

To those who cannot afford to buy the higher price of BIMB mother share, then the son WA will do as well.

Cheers to all investors here & good luck too.

dawstz

52 posts

Posted by dawstz > 2016-10-17 07:51 | Report Abuse

supermix2

can i ask you something?....what happen if the BIMB split its banking component and takaful business separate?...what will happen to the warrant?..will it become worthless?...sorry, a noob question

if the split does happen, dont you think the future prospect of the banking business will be less bright as right now, it is the takaful part of BIMB that is doing the business for them, higher growth and contributions to BIMB yoy

Posted by warrantKing > 2016-10-17 10:29 | Report Abuse

Dawstz ,

Correct me if i am wrong.
The below show several points that banking stock worth to be holded:-

1.Since last 5 year , our government stopped to issue any local banking license.Thus the numbers of competitor will only remain/decrease.

2. Government have the intention to create a world largest ISLAMIC bank in the coming few year. (Perhaps budget 2017?)

3. Growth of insurance awareness among public.

4. PTPTN using Bank islam as their bank to release fund, thus university students will be their market. Dun forget universities students will turn into a high educated workman after 3-5 years.

Please share me if you have different prospect of view.

TQ & trade at your own risk.

Kad Al

2,107 posts

Posted by Kad Al > 2016-10-17 11:42 | Report Abuse

warrantKing....u hve given some good n valid reasons, fr BIMB to grow further.However,many
people still hve perception that Bimb depend much on gov assist due to their Islamic status.I observed that lately, BIMB hve embark on credible tie-up n ventures on its own initiatives..to stimulate growth. e.g their latest tie up wth VISA .

philip31

348 posts

Posted by philip31 > 2016-10-17 16:42 | Report Abuse

supermix2, BIMB will eventually be the biggest Islamic Bank in Malaysia, mergers have stalled previously but the negotiation have started this year, whether it will be successful will be another story, my acquaintance told me they expect it to go above RM5.00 next year and like you say if mother is Rm7 dollars, don't tell me the sons will be 0.30 cents. I too have bought a substantial amount of the warrant and will hold it for the next few years. Like you I will collect some more if it goes below 0.30. Best of luck.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-10-17 19:36 | Report Abuse

Brother philip31,if the merger were to take place and BIMB becomes the biggest Islamic Bank in Malaysia, I wouldn't be surprise if the government institutions were to push the price up to RM7 & if that happens the warrants will not be priced at 30 cents but at RM2.20 cents the least.hohoho

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2016-10-17 19:40 | Report Abuse

this supermix2 stuck on the warrants everyday cry wolf saying bimb good bla bla cry for help

cow111

11 posts

Posted by cow111 > 2016-10-17 19:40 | Report Abuse

Correct. Merger confirm. Warrant may reach 2.00

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-10-17 19:42 | Report Abuse

Now the biggest shareholder of Bank Islam {BIMB} is in the mood to acquire more....

Monday, 17 Oct 2016

6:29PM BIMB EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (65,200 units Disposed)

6:29PM BIMB KUMPULAN WANG PERSARAAN (DIPERBADANKAN) (13,000 units Disposed)

6:29PM BIMB LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI (9,520,000 units Acquired)

What's up?

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-10-17 19:49 |

philip31

348 posts

Posted by philip31 > 2016-10-17 20:02 | Report Abuse

BIMB shares in the market is less than 10%. Most are held by institutions. Just take a look at Takaful a few years back. They push up the share from Rm2 ++ to Rm 16 within a year. So I will not be surprise if BIMB will go up in the same manner. Just a word of advice, no contra as you might need to rough it out.

dawstz

52 posts

Posted by dawstz > 2016-10-17 22:27 | Report Abuse

warrantking

1. i think that there is a false belief on this islamic banking that is purported here....bank islam is not the only bank that is offering islamic financing solutions...every other banks have their own islamic financng part as well...islamic loans, islamic deposit account, islamic payment etc....and no, they dont need to rebrand themselves as islamic or merge with other bank to establish themselves as the biggest islamic bank....what im pointing out is, there is definite overestimation in the growth of banking part of BIMB

2. i think that the government is pushing to be the biggest market for islamic finance via many ways...sukuks, syariah compliant equities , takaful solutions etc....and not just banking per se

3. and im also not comfortable with the current Tabung Haji managemnt,look at their top management and you would be surprise that one person in particular is very unqualified, have faked qualifications@bought degree, doesnt have required experience and was only there imo as political appointment....

4. you part on takaful is true...in fact, when the government will push ahead with a national health insurance scheme for public health financing as per the european model, i expect the takaful business to grow substantially as conventional insurance is haram for muslims...and there are only 5-6 takaful solutions in the market right now

Kad Al

2,107 posts

Posted by Kad Al > 2016-10-18 13:42 | Report Abuse

takaful bhd has announced good results.This should benefit BIMB also.Take note

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-10-18 22:27 | Report Abuse

Kad Al takaful bhd has announced good results.This should benefit BIMB also.Take note
18/10/2016 13:42

Yes, indeed Takaful is 60 percent owned by BIMB Holdings. It's just released results show a 10.79% increase in earnings of RM$135.642 million
And BIMB 3rd Quarter results will be announced in around end of November & with added Takaful earnings, I presume the report will be good.

Yes, do take note and by this time a dividend will be declared as well. So I expect the price will go very much higher as well.Perhaps time to pick up more before the results are announced next month.

Good luck to all investors here. Cheers.

Kad Al

2,107 posts

Posted by Kad Al > 2016-10-19 09:21 | Report Abuse

supermix....good morning n hope u hve gd trading day

Kad Al

2,107 posts

Posted by Kad Al > 2016-10-19 09:52 | Report Abuse

watch out fr PM budget announcemnt ...shld b good fr consumers n banks will benefit..i presume

Kad Al

2,107 posts

Posted by Kad Al > 2016-10-19 12:51 | Report Abuse

IF....If gov set up national insurance scheme,to help the people tackle high cost of medical..i think takaful will benefit most

dawstz

52 posts

Posted by dawstz > 2016-10-19 17:06 | Report Abuse

Kad Al

its a matter of when, not if....the planning has started in Kementerian Kesihatan for a long time...but because of the 1MDB fiasco, the government feel that they dont have enough political mileages to burn anymore so it has been postponed...our health system is very similar to the NHS and its it current state, it will take no time for it to crumble....with funding cut for K.Kesihatan year after year, national insurance funding is the only way that the system can survive...patients load are increasing, and its rate is expected to worsen when the current young generation hit adulthood...remember that we have the worst rate of child obesity in SEA....and the gov is also having big problem with providing the ever increasing medical related graduates eg doctors, nurses, MAs....waiting time is getting longer and longer to secure a post as they dont have enough funding...i think after the next election, the plan will be push ahead in 1-2 years depending on the state of the nation by then

Kad Al

2,107 posts

Posted by Kad Al > 2016-10-19 17:16 | Report Abuse

dawstz....u a right.. however gov cannot continue ignore issue of high medic cost..So health insurance hve to b adopted by many..

dawstz

52 posts

Posted by dawstz > 2016-10-19 17:26 | Report Abuse

well as per the european model, everyone in this country will need a compulsory health insurance....everyone need to fork out a miminum amount, each year and depending on the needs; eg. higher premium for diabetics,hypertension and an additional premium for pregnancy/ dental care....this move will further burden the people of malaysia so it will be a really unpopular move....i dont know how they will do it but process is already well ahead as far as i know...

philip31

348 posts

Posted by philip31 > 2016-10-20 08:56 | Report Abuse

Let's wait for Dec for news.

Kad Al

2,107 posts

Posted by Kad Al > 2016-10-20 10:47 | Report Abuse

philip31... dec i think price will high already. i cant wait.

dawstz

52 posts

Posted by dawstz > 2016-10-20 10:49 | Report Abuse

there has been half a milllion shares cross trading these last 2 days...whats happening?

Kad Al

2,107 posts

Posted by Kad Al > 2016-10-20 10:51 | Report Abuse

perhaps..some news coming

Kad Al

2,107 posts

Posted by Kad Al > 2016-10-20 11:09 | Report Abuse

perhaps people xpecting some goodies,anticipating election in2017

LuckyG

1,698 posts

Posted by LuckyG > 2016-10-20 15:28 | Report Abuse

CIMB and tenaga also alot of cross trade recently . i think big boy cashing out at good price.

philip31

348 posts

Posted by philip31 > 2016-10-20 15:34 | Report Abuse

news is coming, only announce in Dec. So if you think worth to buy just buy. Nothing to do with merger yet.