LBS BINA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): LBS (5789)

0.61 - 0.63

16 people like this.

3,845 comment(s). Last comment by singkalin 1 day ago

fabregas88

321 posts

Posted by fabregas88 > 2013-08-23 22:24 | Report Abuse

but QE seems going to implement slowly on year end if not mistaken

fabregas88

321 posts

Posted by fabregas88 > 2013-08-23 22:30 | Report Abuse

ken yang, warrant actually used for what le?

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-23 22:31 | Report Abuse

LBS director very clever, all convert warrant into mother shares. QE is not a big deal. last year end UNITED STATES also kept worry about FISCAL CLIFF, but end up solve the problem just early in Jan 2013.

Now the problem is those short seller uses QE issue to short sell and make profit. EPF also throw KLCI 30s stocks at high and will buying back soon. thus we see big drop in our market . all are synthetic , not even a crisis, just purely speculation.

fabregas88

321 posts

Posted by fabregas88 > 2013-08-23 22:42 | Report Abuse

Lee, i agree with you that Lbs family is clever. btw what is warrant?i google still dun understand might explain?

kenyang82

Posted by kenyang82 > 2013-08-23 22:43 | Report Abuse

Thx all.I get it.

charan das

6,400 posts

Posted by charan das > 2013-08-23 22:57 |

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-08-24 00:34 | Report Abuse

There you go. I totally agree with Meng Fatt. There is no crisis here in Malaysia. Just foreign funds exiting or some people using QE as an excuse to shake the financial markets a bit. As long as people don't panic sell good counters (undervalued, good momentum, low foreign (aka American) funds), this counter should be alright.

Mind you, good momentum stocks can remain at overbought levels for a very long time. All technical indicators are still positive. If this counter can have a successful break-out above RM1.96, it will shoot up further. Otherwise it may consolidate between 1.78 - 1.96 for a few weeks unless there is a panic attack.

IMHO, the company can buy back shares to signal confidence / support for the share price at that level and reduce free float of shares in the market etc. Although they bought back 3000 lots, this is only less than 9% of total traded volume today which means there were plenty of other interested buyers that bought today.

WA should be a very good stock to play in the coming weeks once buying sentiments return. Both Maybank and CIMB are maintaining year end KLCI target of 1840-1850.

Anyway, another humble opinion. Read at your own risk.

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-08-24 00:41 | Report Abuse

Forgot to mention that we may see KLCI going down further but luckily for you, this counter is not part of the index so unless someone panic and hit the sell button .... One good indication today is that there were 65% sell downs today but price closed lower 1 sen only. The force is quite strong with this one.

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-24 11:29 | Report Abuse

warrant will be a good buy at 27 Aug 2013. dont buy now 1st.

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2013-08-24 11:39 | Report Abuse

TQ,MR LEE,YOU ARE GREAT,I BELIEVE LIM HOCK SAN READ YOUR COMMENT

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-24 11:49 | Report Abuse

the reason all directors exercising so many LBS shares from warrant and keep issuing ESOS is for them to gain big control of the company. and highly possible will be privatized , maybe in a few years time. warrant can buy any price below 90 cent, but have to hold

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2013-08-24 12:05 | Report Abuse

Why Mr Lee, why warrant is good to buy only on Aug 27.?

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-24 12:14 | Report Abuse

27 Aug ex dividend, the open price of the warrant on 27 Aug morning will be 3 cents lower than 26th Aug's closing price

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-08-24 14:17 | Report Abuse

Actually I don't think the annual dividend of 2.5 sen will be deducted from the warrant price because it would have been priced in already - with reference to last year's price around 27-29 Aug with 28 Aug 2012 Ex-Date.

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2013-08-24 17:17 | Report Abuse

Does anybody know whether the warrant share holder will also get 2.5 send for each share we hold?

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-08-24 17:22 | Report Abuse

Warrants do not pay dividends. Dividends are only paid to owners of the business (mother shares). Warrants only give you the right to buy into the mother share to own the business so you are not the owner = no dividends.

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2013-08-24 17:28 | Report Abuse

Thank very much for the answer. Sorry to ask this question. I am learning actually.. How do I exercise my warrant? What is the process?

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-08-24 17:45 | Report Abuse

I think contact your broker is the best tip. However depending the price you bought the warrants, it may not be wise to convert now. The directors who converted probably got theirs for free or low price for e.g. 0.30. When you convert you lose the time value of the warrant. With the volatility of the counter and time value (expiration days 17xx days), this warrant shd be priced at RM1.05 at current LBS price of RM1.80. I'd say wait for opportunity to sell for profit later.

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-08-24 17:52 | Report Abuse

Usually people play warrants to make a quick buck. They rarely convert them to shares.

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2013-08-24 20:01 | Report Abuse

Thank.. So, in general warrant price should be around 60% of the mother.price?

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-24 20:05 | Report Abuse

if u wanna buy warrant, u better buy it on 27Aug morning. because mother shares will adjust. then the warrant will also be down price

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-24 20:16 | Report Abuse

it is cheap now to buy the warrant also. u may do so when got idiot panic sell down at low price

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-08-24 22:11 | Report Abuse

Azli. Nope. Warrant price is not priced in that manner. There are multiple methods to price a warrant but generally it will take into account the strike price (&conversion ratio), annualized volatility of mother share, expiry date. These will determine the premium of the warrant which is the price. With that you will have the gearing and premium ratio of the warrant (check the general info section of the warrant in your trading platform). One method is the Black Scholes method.

Anyway these are only methods to value a warrant as reference. The market will value the warrant based on actual trades and the market is always 'right'.

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2013-08-24 22:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks all for the information.

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-08-24 22:27 | Report Abuse

Hope it helps. We are learning together.

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2013-08-25 00:11 | Report Abuse

Yes, definitely it helps. if the wa price goes up on mon, I shld sell all them.and try yo buy back when it gets weaker.

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-08-25 12:58 | Report Abuse

Yes. Generally buy low sell high. Sounds simple but investors often face the issue of timing : when to go in and when to get out and this is what makes this whole thing interesting. Good luck.

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2013-08-25 14:36 | Report Abuse

Ok. Thank again..

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-08-25 17:06 | Report Abuse

news already out... so I dont think it will go up that soon...

charan das

6,400 posts

Posted by charan das > 2013-08-25 17:26 | Report Abuse

chia lok yuen buying 100,000 units of LBS on 22/8... wow people are still buying lbs,,is it for divedend or for uptrend???

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-08-25 18:29 | Report Abuse

Both. This is just the beginning. More good news should come in the form of new projects, what is happening to the last piece of land in Zhu Hai which is the most valuable piece, performance of partner companies in CN / HK, new land grab in Malaysia, dev in Iskandar etc. People who sell down are just allowing portfolio managers to collect at a bargain price. Who wouldn't want to add an asset in portfolio which will give 5% dividend yield in next few weeks together with cap appreciation in the near term. Huge volume transactions seen across the 1.80 mark which shd form a strong base for rebound and support line for consolidation. Just my personal opinion.

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-26 00:25 | Report Abuse

Zhuhai last piece of land worth more than RM 740 MIL, this amount is nearly equal to LBS 's market cap. sell one piece of land can take over the whole company. one more thing, Zhu hai holding is paying LBS in foreign currency, which means, LBS can earn forex income from selling the land when convert back to ringgit

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-26 00:29 | Report Abuse

Details of Corporate Proposal
Whether the corporate proposal involves the issuance of new type
and new class of securities? No
Types of corporate proposal ESOS
Details of corporate proposal Employee Share Option Scheme
No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal 13,550,500
Issue price per share ($$) MYR 1.000
Par Value ($$) MYR 1.000

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-26 00:30 | Report Abuse

seem like the company directors wanna use this chance to gain major control of the LBS

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-26 00:31 | Report Abuse

this week gonna announce Q2 profit already

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-26 10:04 | Report Abuse

now LBS-WA is a good buy, got retailers sell at loss. rm 0.855

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-26 10:21 | Report Abuse

mother share drop 1 cent, warrant drop 4.5 cent. retailer over reaction on warrant

Posted by jacksonchoo > 2013-08-26 10:21 | Report Abuse

Lee Meng Fatt..i thought need to wait till 27/ 28 aug , when ex-date of dividend will drag further. should buy in now?

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-26 10:35 | Report Abuse

tmr morning buy better. if u want to buy today, then don't buy too much

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-26 10:35 | Report Abuse

coz maybe 28 aug will announce profit for Q2. so either buy today or tmr morning for LBS-WA

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-26 11:30 | Report Abuse

mother shares RM 1.79, warrant RM 0.835. only 4.5 cent of premium. good buy

Posted by jacksonchoo > 2013-08-26 11:39 | Report Abuse

is the conversion is RM1.00 to mother share ? when WA expired ?

yanyana

768 posts

Posted by yanyana > 2013-08-26 11:42 | Report Abuse

wah!! cheap.buy in!!!!! later good new annoucement

yanyana

768 posts

Posted by yanyana > 2013-08-26 11:46 | Report Abuse

my friend working with LBS. They got news LBS Boss will make the share up to 1.9 later and 2mmorow.

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-26 11:49 | Report Abuse

conversion RM1, expiry 2018

yanyana

768 posts

Posted by yanyana > 2013-08-26 11:49 | Report Abuse

LBS will corporate with the china big developer to develop the one of project china...

Posted by jacksonchoo > 2013-08-26 11:51 | Report Abuse

Lee Meng Fatt - Thank you

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-26 11:51 | Report Abuse

yanyana are u sure ? coz i know the profit will announce this week, but dono which day. and there are many project ahead

yanyana

768 posts

Posted by yanyana > 2013-08-26 11:51 | Report Abuse

today LBS sign agreement with china government and china big developer

Posted by jacksonchoo > 2013-08-26 11:52 | Report Abuse

yanyana : how true your insider news? anyway...i'm following this counter and already get in more..hope it rebounds