LTKM BHD

KLSE (MYR): LTKM (7085)

+0.03 (1.97%)

1.53 - 1.57

747 comment(s). Last comment by Lukesharewalker 3 weeks ago

lkf0512

147 posts

Posted by lkf0512 > 2015-06-26 17:01 | Report Abuse

LTKM - Notice of Book Closure
LTKM BERHAD

1) Bonus issue of 21,684,001 new ordinary shares of RM1.00 each in LTKM Berhad ("LTKM") ("Bonus Share(s)") to be credited as fully paid-up, on the basis of 1 Bonus Share for every 2 existing ordinary shares of RM1.00 each held in LTKM.

2) Share split involving the subdivision of every 1 existing ordinary share of RM1.00 each held in LTKM Berhad ("LTKM") ("LTKM Share(s)") into 2 new ordinary shares of RM0.50 each in LTKM ("Subdivided Shares") ("Share Split").

Kindly be advised of the following :

1) The above Company’s securities will be traded and quoted “<Ex-All>” as from: 26 Jun 2015
2) The last date of lodgment : 30 Jun 2015
3) Retention Money: Where securities are not delivered in time for registration by the seller, then the brokers concerned:-
a) Selling Broker to deduct<1/3>, of Selling Price against the Selling Client
b) Buying Broker to deduct <33.33%>, of Purchase Price against the Buying Client
c) Between Broker and Broker, the deduction of <1/3>, of the Transacted Price is applicable.

Remarks 1) :- The Bonus Shares will be listed and quoted on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Main Market") on 1 July 2015, being the next market day after the entitlement date. LTKM's share registrar is expected to issue and despatch the notices of allotment for the Bonus Shares to the entitled shareholders whose names appear in the Record of Depositors of LTKM on the entitlement date within 4 market days after the date the Bonus Shares are listed and quoted on the Main Market. This announcement is dated 15 June 2015.

Remarks 2) :- LTKM is also implementing a bonus issue of 21,684,001 new LTKM Shares ("Bonus Share(s)") to be credited as fully paid-up, on the basis of 1 Bonus Share for every 2 existing LTKM Shares held at the close of business on 30 June 2015 ("Bonus Issue"). The Bonus Shares to be received by all the entitled shareholders will also be subject to the Share Split. The Share Split will be implemented immediately upon the completion of the Bonus Issue. The Subdivided Shares will be listed and quoted on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Main Market") on 1 July 2015, being the next market day after the entitlement date. LTKM's share registrar is expected to issue and despatch the notices of allotment for the Subdivided Shares to the entitled shareholders whose names appear in the Record of Depositors of LTKM on the entitlement date within 4 market days after the date the Subdivided Shares are listed and quoted on the Main Market. This announcement is dated 15 June 2015.

Remarks 3) :- "Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd would like to clarify that on the basis of settlement taking place on 1 July 2015 with Bonus issue and Share split of LTKM shares of RM 0.50 each, any shareholder who is entitled to receive LTKM Bonus issue and Share split shares, may now sell any or all of his LTKM shares arising from the Bonus issue and Share split beginning the Ex-Date (26 June 2015).

For example, if Mr X purchases 200 LTKM shares on cum basis on 25 June 2015, Mr X should receive 200 shares on 30 June 2015. As a result of the Bonus issue and Share split, a total of 600 LTKM shares will be credited into Mr X's CDS account on the night of 30 June 2015 being the Book Closing Date. Therefore, Mr X can sell the Bonus issue and Share split shares of 600 on or after the Ex-Date ie from 26 June 2015 onwards."

Posted by value_trading > 2015-06-27 17:20 | Report Abuse

"Money is what you paid,value is what you get" this is the valuable gems that far below it target price...
You can safely put your miney here and enjoy the sound sleep at night...
Even when price drop during this malaysia "crisis" period..

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-27 17:45 | Report Abuse

Agreed, this is a severely undervalued stock. Good dividend cow too!

saschl

310 posts

Posted by saschl > 2015-06-27 18:18 | Report Abuse

Hi am freshie in this can plse let me know if I buy in shares from open market via online trading, on 30 June can I still enjoy the bonus issue n share split? Thkq

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-27 18:58 | Report Abuse

Cannot, the ex date was on June 26th

saschl

310 posts

Posted by saschl > 2015-06-27 20:08 | Report Abuse

Haiz wat a loss! Thkq
Any way try to get some Homeriz

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-27 20:13 | Report Abuse

Homeritz try buy the warrants

saschl

310 posts

Posted by saschl > 2015-06-27 21:27 | Report Abuse

Ok thkq Rosmah,a man from Miri the u for the direction!

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-27 21:34 | Report Abuse

what r u trying to say?

sedayan

25 posts

Posted by sedayan > 2015-06-28 00:29 | Report Abuse

Hi kak Mah, still not too late to buy after ex date? what is your expectated for this counter after ex date? This stock is likely to benefit from depreciating ringgit IMO?

saschl

310 posts

Posted by saschl > 2015-06-28 07:40 | Report Abuse

Sorry I said I'm from Miri and thank you for the interaction looking forward to learn more from your experience. In fact have been reading i3 for the past one month n have witnessed a lot of accurate info but missed all, such as SAM and the likes. Selamat berpuasa.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-28 07:45 | Report Abuse

Whats yr email sachl?

saschl

310 posts

Posted by saschl > 2015-06-28 08:57 | Report Abuse

My email address:
Jefchai@gmail.com

Posted by warrenbucket > 2015-06-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

saschi...RosmahMansur is not a muslim...it's the nick using the name of you know who...

Amnota

71 posts

Posted by Amnota > 2015-06-28 09:27 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your comments guys.

saschl

310 posts

Posted by saschl > 2015-06-28 09:39 | Report Abuse

Mr Warren ha .... Thkq for ur advice, consider to change my name to Bijan!

Posted by baiyuensheng > 2015-06-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

wah liow....... now holdings under water.....die..

Posted by sbugeye78 > 2015-06-29 16:07 | Report Abuse

today so many bad news ..... sure fall......

Posted by Stanley Yeo > 2015-06-30 04:19 | Report Abuse

害怕也没有用?希腊危机何去何从?

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-07-01 06:54 | Report Abuse

Today bonus shares will be credited into our accounts

deric123

181 posts

Posted by deric123 > 2015-07-01 12:11 | Report Abuse

bull mkt and price still drop??

heng1991

43 posts

Posted by heng1991 > 2015-07-01 13:50 | Report Abuse

if u dont have confidence u r welcome to quit anytime

deric123

181 posts

Posted by deric123 > 2015-07-01 15:13 | Report Abuse

how to quit when it has dropped? Got to stay on abit longer..

Posted by Stanley Yeo > 2015-07-01 15:31 | Report Abuse

开什么玩笑,还在跌。

Posted by Stanley Yeo > 2015-07-01 15:47 | Report Abuse

我的户口已经收到红股,还有拆股了1变3,很开心,虽然股价还是有些下跌,但这只股需要一点耐心。
马币贬值是造成我国股市下跌的最大原因,希腊危机前天造成我国股市大跌是一个进场的好时机,但这两天这只股下跌,我倒不认为这只股会一直跌,所以我会耐心等待。

但另一方面,马币贬值对这支股似乎还有益处,因为这支股是出口到新加坡,新币升值就会给这家企业更大的收益,我觉得每次报纸炒作手套股,倒不如炒作这支股,因为手套股价钱太高了,我就不知道手套股的价钱干嘛那么高。

我也不敢说太多,我只是说出我肤浅的见解,股票的东西不能太肯定。但需要认识的是,希腊危机在2011年就开始了,从2011年到现在难道就没有危机存在?但我国股市还是照样上升。

所以,需要看什么危机,不是所有危机都会对我国股市造成冲击的。

Posted by Stanley Yeo > 2015-07-01 15:50 | Report Abuse

但有时候媒体的报道也未必不可以相信,报纸说中小型股还有很大的升值空间,我也是这么认为的,但同时还有有很大的危机存在,因为历来美国升息都会造成股市下跌,所以这次美国升息0.25%会怎么样呢?没有人敢保证。

SEED

337 posts

Posted by SEED > 2015-07-02 10:33 | Report Abuse

big shareholder is selling

SEED

337 posts

Posted by SEED > 2015-07-02 10:35 | Report Abuse

reasonable price is $1.50

heng1991

43 posts

Posted by heng1991 > 2015-07-02 10:46 | Report Abuse

reasonable price 1.5? hahahaha tats funny...big shareholder selling but how much thy still holdi? not necessarily everytime major shareholder selling indicate no confident okay.. it can be good sign in the case of poor share liquidity dude

SEED

337 posts

Posted by SEED > 2015-07-02 10:51 | Report Abuse

ignore me if you don't agree

Posted by Stanley Yeo > 2015-07-02 13:31 | Report Abuse

ha, so funny, after seed say this stock will drop to 1.50, begin big drop to 1.97.
than now return back to 2.04.
i do not why? but i have increase some share at price 2.04, i think the 2.04 is the lowest price.
虽然有些可惜,我一点击买,很快的就跌倒2.00,我当然是all matched,
然后又继续跌到1.97.
太接近了,我成交在10.34早上。Seed 在10.35时说会暴跌,然后就很戏剧的,真的暴跌了。
即使这么想很滑稽,但我还是觉得——也许,Seed说的话起作用了。
Seed, have you buy some stock at price 1.97?

Posted by Stanley Yeo > 2015-07-02 13:40 | Report Abuse

如果说大话也会这么起作用,那我可不可以在这里说,这支股月尾会飙升到4块,然后说因为我是公司内部人的朋友,所以会得到消息?
if lie can controls the market, may i say this stock will goes to RM 4 on the next month begin, even i don't know something, but i think have some one believes to me, then buy in, then stock price really goes up.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-07-02 13:57 | Report Abuse

chicken price increase...and eggs consumption is highest during this raya month...strong earnings

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-07-02 16:09 | Report Abuse

There is nothing wrong with this stock. The sell down is due to the bonus shares being credited yesterday + ppl take profit due to lack lustre market. This stock is still good fundamentally and resilient.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-07-02 16:16 | Report Abuse

buying opportunity

justanoob

94 posts

Posted by justanoob > 2015-07-02 18:58 | Report Abuse

on my own view, acceptable PE is 10
assume average each quarter EPS 17.5, so per year is 70, decide by 3 due to split and bonus share, so 23.33, acceptable price is 2.33
current 2.02
For me, consider as good price, correct me if I am wrong, learning stage, thx

ethankin

153 posts

Posted by ethankin > 2015-07-03 08:08 | Report Abuse

Ehm...I think is time to rebound....target RM2.20

Posted by Haifahitcher99 > 2015-07-03 09:36 | Report Abuse

eggs oversupply and price will be going down few cents a piece.Other egg counter ( Teoseng , Lay Hong ) share prices also on the downdrend.

simon_nick

129 posts

Posted by simon_nick > 2015-07-03 16:29 | Report Abuse

Woooo...everyday laosai. Downtrend confirmed, cant see the bottom for now :S

Posted by Stanley Yeo > 2015-07-03 17:11 | Report Abuse

don't listen to some people, insist on your right

simon_nick

129 posts

Posted by simon_nick > 2015-07-03 17:48 | Report Abuse

:((

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-07-03 19:38 | Report Abuse

insiders already known next q result will be poor so they sell down after bonus & share split,those bought for bonus issue has made huge loss

Posted by baiyuensheng > 2015-07-06 11:37 | Report Abuse

like me

m_m123

7 posts

Posted by m_m123 > 2015-07-06 11:52 | Report Abuse

soybean and corn price hike up.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-07-06 13:06 | Report Abuse

Best support is at 1.90, any lower price is an opportunity to accumulate

m_m123

7 posts

Posted by m_m123 > 2015-07-06 13:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks Ros.

fahmi101

73 posts

Posted by fahmi101 > 2015-07-06 14:19 | Report Abuse

i c kak mah have high taste & value stock, i bought 1.91 now i Q at next fall 10-15% .

hockhuat

329 posts

Posted by hockhuat > 2015-07-06 15:07 | Report Abuse

1.50 coming

choong18

20 posts

Posted by choong18 > 2015-07-07 14:16 | Report Abuse

Teoseng drop more worst..

Posted by globalvalueinvestor > 2015-07-07 16:36 | Report Abuse

So buy Ltkm or teoseong? All like water fall now! Lolx