DUOPHARMA BIOTECH BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DPHARMA (7148)

+0.01 (0.79%)

1.26 - 1.28

13 people like this.

12,448 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 month ago

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-16 11:41 | Report Abuse

Sinopharm to Dpharma.....good news.

JuYeoh

49 posts

Posted by JuYeoh > 2021-07-16 11:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks Trevor777

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-16 11:47 | Report Abuse

Actually, posted by interferens...should thank him.

Posted by mo1malaysia > 2021-07-16 11:50 | Report Abuse

Let's prepare for take off...

Kicimeow

50 posts

Posted by Kicimeow > 2021-07-16 11:57 | Report Abuse

Masuk longkang

3,114 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-07-16 12:01 | Report Abuse

the next big thing will be Sputnik V. And I am also expecting Letrozole to contribute positively to Duopharma's bottom line consistently..

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2021-07-16 12:03 | Report Abuse

QUICKLY BUY BEFORE BURSA ANNOUNCEMENT BY DPHARMA

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-16 12:22 | Report Abuse

The News will hit the streets at lunch break.

JuYeoh

49 posts

Posted by JuYeoh > 2021-07-16 12:30 | Report Abuse

As for me I choose to buy DPHARMA

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2021-07-16 13:16 | Report Abuse

Trevor777. U r so actively here too, No wonder :)

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-16 13:22 | Report Abuse

What's so surprising? Any unwritten rule to confine postings at other counters? What's there to hide? Didn't I mention earlier we picked up Pharma and Dpharma at 1.55 back in March 2020 at start of pandemic?

kumapuma

111 posts

Posted by kumapuma > 2021-07-16 13:26 | Report Abuse

Will it be sell on news first...

farisfx54

350 posts

Posted by farisfx54 > 2021-07-16 13:42 | Report Abuse

Mr Trevor777 Thanks for being here N also TQ 4 thee posting N help that u ar doing 4 the normal investor like me TQ again 4 your help.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-16 14:02 | Report Abuse

Tuan Faris, you're most welcome. We love to share for we care, as in forum of all other counters.. As investors, we like to gather logical and rational information for mutual benefits. Two way traffic... Salam!

JuYeoh

49 posts

Posted by JuYeoh > 2021-07-16 14:12 | Report Abuse

Truly a frank and just commentator you are Brother Trevor777 .

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-16 14:17 | Report Abuse

Obliged Mr Yeoh, we should always present FACTS and FIGURES for fellow investors and not shout ridiculous TP for nothing. Reflects badly on oneself. Good luck!

Posted by Sandlejepon > 2021-07-16 14:42 | Report Abuse

Bila good news je pi pakat sell.bodoh punya orang

Kicimeow

50 posts

Posted by Kicimeow > 2021-07-16 14:44 | Report Abuse

Ok tidur

Posted by mo1malaysia > 2021-07-16 14:56 | Report Abuse

Cehhh... I thought after lunch will straight launch rocket.. Mana tau terus down down down.

Posted by Sandlejepon > 2021-07-16 15:07 | Report Abuse

Ini jerung busuk punya orang.Dia mau makan satu orang sahaja.Kasi jual harga kasi turun.Belakang dia masuk balik.Kannaya.Harga naik sikit dia jual.Billis atas pucuk tunggu sampai tua.Last tak bole tahan cut loss.Puiih punya jerung.

Posted by pearlcapital > 2021-07-16 15:22 | Report Abuse

Kanger working with Duopharma to distribute Sinopharm to Malaysia, with the previously built connection in Sabah and Sarawak, now both of them will work together for the distributionship.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysia-grants-conditional-approval-sinopharm-and-jj-covid19-vaccines

Posted by Sandlejepon > 2021-07-16 15:46 | Report Abuse

Apa kilang Kanger ada.Bikin perabot buluh ma.

Ron90

4,107 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2021-07-16 16:20 | Report Abuse

He said Malaysia’s conditional registration approval for the use of the Sinopharm vaccine has been given to Duopharma (M) Sdn Bhd.

ok la..dapat business, after pharmaniaga, now its their turn..bith GLC ler

JuYeoh

49 posts

Posted by JuYeoh > 2021-07-16 16:25 | Report Abuse

Yes Sinopharm does not need - 80 C storage /transport chain .Delivery Friendly esp'lly in the inland and rural areas

Coldman

21 posts

Posted by Coldman > 2021-07-16 16:30 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy......next week onward will be movie show like pharma

JuYeoh

49 posts

Posted by JuYeoh > 2021-07-16 16:31 | Report Abuse

Trustworthy Data without Fear or Favour

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2021-07-16 16:33 | Report Abuse

Good news to Duopharma and DKSH.

JuYeoh

49 posts

Posted by JuYeoh > 2021-07-16 16:34 | Report Abuse

Since Covid is here to stay...Well ... just learn to dance with it - Only with Vaccination

Ron90

4,107 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2021-07-16 16:45 | Report Abuse

He said Malaysia’s conditional registration approval for the use of the Sinopharm vaccine has been given to Duopharma (M) Sdn Bhd.

sure got contract after this..importaant GLC maa

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-16 16:47 |

JuYeoh

49 posts

Posted by JuYeoh > 2021-07-16 19:03 | Report Abuse

WHO Emergency Committee HAVE JUST warned of more dangerous variants strains as more Rich Nations are ordering millions of Extra Booster Shots /vaccine - This is the cause of Vaccine Rush and short supply . DUOPHARMA ,a registration holder -too Precious

JuYeoh

49 posts

Posted by JuYeoh > 2021-07-16 19:20 | Report Abuse

It Seems DUOPHARMA could even sell the Sinopharm Vaccine to The Philippines and Indonesia ? Pls advise THANKS

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2021-07-16 19:21 | Report Abuse

Think about few million foreign workers in Malaysia required vaccination. The government won't pay for foreign worker's vaccination, private companies have to pay for it. The private market is huge. (Some banglas managed to get vaccination appointment in mysejathera, I think government going to stop this)

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-16 20:13 | Report Abuse

Mr Yeoh,...don't understand how other ASEAN colleague countries would wish to procure any Vaccine from a third party, and NOT directly from the Vendor at source? Furthermore, China is not too far away as Russia whom have signed Term Papers with Dpharma to distribute Sputnik V in Malaysia, transfer their technology to Dpharma, and also wish to appoint Dpharma as their Asian Manufacturing Hub. Now, that's glorious, isn't it?

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2021-07-16 20:30 | Report Abuse

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2021/07/16/well-order-more-sinovac-if-supply-issues-surface-says-khairy/

And as announced by the health director-general, the Drug Control Authority has approved Sinopharm, which will be brought in by Duopharma.

“For now, it’s only for the private market. But in case we don’t have enough supply for the national immunisation programme (PICK), we can also procure Sinopharm vaccines from Duopharma,” he said.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2021-07-16 21:26 | Report Abuse

This is my darling previously,

Buy RM2 & below

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-16 21:34 | Report Abuse

You're not too keen or passionate about your Darling, aren't you? Above RM2 and you stood her up.

JuYeoh

49 posts

Posted by JuYeoh > 2021-07-16 23:14 | Report Abuse

Sinopharm -
WHO's data reported for the efficacy against hospitalization is 79%

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2021-07-17 00:14 | Report Abuse

SOUTH KOREA trusts SINOPHARM ...travelers vaccinated with SINOPHARM quarantine free...

MadCow75

3,091 posts

Posted by MadCow75 > 2021-07-17 00:57 |

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-17 07:37 | Report Abuse

Just what do you expect him to say????..The whole world is eyeing all comments on Vaccines from every Govt.

If the efficacy is as perfect and up to expectations, WHY not continue since the system and machinery is purring like a Lamborghini???

Do you not know that the most diplomatic way to say things is to say it backwards???? He's well oiled.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/sinovac-no-issue-vaccine-efficacy-says-khairy

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-17 07:38 | Report Abuse

Is it necessary to waste time and money to test Booster to expel fears of low efficacy (65%) of Sinovac??? To what results and purpose???

JUST GIVE A RELIABLE AND TRUSTED VACCINE, ONCE AND FOR ALL..case closed.

"More recently, a Hong Kong study indicated that those who received the Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine had 10 times the amount of antibodies than those given the Sinovac vaccine."

"Chile and Seychelles, which used China-made vaccines, had reported an increase in the number of Covid-19 cases despite having a very high vaccination rate of between 65% and 70% of their populations."

“Analysis has shown that Sinovac only has a 65% efficacy against symptomatic infection in contrast to a 96% and 92% efficacy of the Pfizer and AstraZeneca vaccines respectively.”

THIS SAYS IT ALL....: just take a DIFFERENT VACCINE, ONCE AND FOR ALL

"He said this was why countries that have used the Sinovac vaccine are reviewing their strategy, including proposing the mixing of vaccines and booster doses to overcome any shortcomings of the Sinovac vaccine."

https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/national/consider-a-third-jab-for-sinovac-recipients-govt-told/ar-AAMezpY?li=BBr8Hnu

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-17 08:00 | Report Abuse

And before anyone gets any bright ideas, the 3rd or Booster shot is ACTUALLY a mix Vaccine.....meaning to use ANOTHER RELIABLE vaccine to overcome any shortcomings from Sinovac.

SAY AGAIN,....3rd BOOSTER SHOT, if necessary...1000% DEFINITELY, certainly NOT Sinovac. End of case, no further discussions.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-17 09:23 | Report Abuse

What else do you expect MOSTI to do? Faced with rising cases exceeding 13,000 and deaths of 80-120 each day? Even on increased vaccinations of 300-400K now, cases are as rampant as wild bush fires.

What seems to be the light at the end of a tunnel with more inoculations, turns out to be wet firecrackers, headlights from an on rushing truck.

There's no other choice but to switch vaccine, for the greater good of Rakyat. Although, he has graciously offer consolation on a Plan B and to deny low efficacy.

Consider it most unfortunate for Pharma to have keys to the front door, but not the keys to the Vault. Maybe better luck next time.

Money is secondary, when compared with lost lives...One last question, straight to the point...HAVE YOU EVER LOST A CLOSE FRIEND, RELATIVE, LOVED ONES TO COVID?

MZM2511

4,548 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-07-17 14:43 | Report Abuse

Report 2: Kanger International executive director Steven Kuah told reporters that, “the process of registering the Sinopharm vaccine (with NPRA) has started and we hope to receive some good news on its approval soon.”

(Source: https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2021/05/27/sabah-signs-mou-with-private-firm-to-obtain-sinopharm-vaccine/ )

Report 6: The states are free to negotiate with drug makers Moderna and Sinopharm, whose vaccines have been approved by the World Health Organization . Khairy said that as long as the vaccines have been given the green light by the National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency, the states are free to procure them.

(Source: https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2021/06/03/state-govts-free-to-purchase-moderna-sinopharm-vaccines/ )

MZM2511

4,548 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-07-17 14:48 | Report Abuse

Khairy also mentioned that Covid-19 vaccines will enter the private market by August. He said that private vaccination will help the government ramp up the national Covid-19 vaccination programme, as those who are able to pay for the vaccines will be able to do so.

“I also anticipate by about August, we will have a private vaccine market. So right now, it’s difficult for private because vaccines are in short supply. But by August, I think that there will be SOME COMPANIES who WILL BE APPROVED to bring in SOME PRIVATE VACCINES from China. I know Sinopharm and all that are going to be registered here,” Khairy added.

“That’s also part of the plan. I’ve been talking to the Ministry of Health to ensure that the private market by August can take off to help us.”

Source: https://codeblue.galencentre.org/2021/06/24/khairy-projects-40-population-fully-vaccinated-by-end-august/