KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.06 - 0.065

72 people like this.

59,048 comment(s). Last comment by coolinvestor 1 day ago

Fei HK

151 posts

Posted by Fei HK > 2014-08-16 21:08 | Report Abuse

Aug 28 should hv result

hardrock

10 posts

Posted by hardrock > 2014-08-17 18:48 | Report Abuse

Lady and Gentlemen, to all the supporter and investor of KNM stock, I am would like to share my point of view for this potentially high growth stock.

1. First of all, the fund manager from BlackRock and State Street Corp had transacted some share in KNM earlier this year. And recently our EPF fund manager have been accumulated almost 6% of KNM and becoming one of the largest shareholder. These 3 funds manager are not ordinary people, they definitely have done the research and they could see the future value of KNM after it cooperates restructuring and debt refinancing.

2. Secondly, the management of KNM Group, especially the CEO Lee Swee Eng as far as I know he is the type of workaholic person. I am very confident that with his leadership credibility he could further grow the company to become one of the top oil and gas services firm in this region.

3. Borsig, which KNM bought for RM1.67bil in 2008, had become one of the core businesses for KNM Group. It is just the matter of time KNM will consider to unlocking the intrinsic value in BORSIG when the time is right. The Borsig Germany had been for 177 years since 1837, producing high quality products and innovative services to the customers from all over the world. It produce pressure vessels, heat exchangers, compressors and the trend-setting membrane systems at the cutting edge of technology stand up uncompromisingly in use for the oil and gas, power plant and petrochemical industrial.

4. Another cooperate diversification strategy, the Renewable Energy in the development of the 80 MWe Waste to Energy Project in Peterborough, England. With this development, KNM could have generated recurring income from the Energy Park in Peterborough which is expected to start by end of this year.

5. Lastly, the contract awarded from RAPID project will keep KNM busy for the next 3 years. From the 1st Quarter 2014 results, EBITDA for Asia & Oceania is only contributing RM 6.1 million as compare to Europe RM 56.4 million. With the contract from RAPID project, I am sure the revenue and profit from Asia & Oceania region could significantly improve the bottom line of the KNM Group.

6. KNM Group is on the track of recovery from the past due to the loss operation in Brazil and huge financial cost. To venture into oversea market is very subject to the environmental risk in that particular country; especially when you need the right people to do the right job for you.

7. Now; the CEO Lee had restructuring the business, KNM Group shall be back to it glory time again. It is time the result of the company proven the capability of the management to bring back the confident to the investor. The Target Price set by HLG and Maybank of RM 1.35 and RM 1.50 could be realizing in the near term. But for the long term I believe KNM could go beyond RM 1.50 per share.

Fei HK

151 posts

Posted by Fei HK > 2014-08-17 19:22 | Report Abuse

thanks hardrock. you rock!!! :)

gymkhana

512 posts

Posted by gymkhana > 2014-08-18 07:27 | Report Abuse

thanks you mr. hardrock...

how about warrant?

Posted by sharinginfoz > 2014-08-18 08:02 | Report Abuse

very good observation hardrock

invest88

109 posts

Posted by invest88 > 2014-08-18 08:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks Hardrock for the sharing. Must buy before fly high. As usual, target price 1.3-1.5 for short term. Long term will be > RM2.00. Huat ar.

文耀

512 posts

Posted by 文耀 > 2014-08-18 08:46 | Report Abuse

Good share with less than 1.1 lolz

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-08-18 11:55 | Report Abuse

go symlife b4 to late

china75

29 posts

Posted by china75 > 2014-08-18 12:13 | Report Abuse

Precisely, thanks Hardrock.

maxmax

320 posts

Posted by maxmax > 2014-08-18 14:53 | Report Abuse

get ready .....moving soon

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-08-18 14:56 | Report Abuse

hardrock is the man of the macth

wahlaueh

208 posts

Posted by wahlaueh > 2014-08-18 15:36 | Report Abuse

@maxmax, you meant moving down???

Fei HK

151 posts

Posted by Fei HK > 2014-08-18 16:11 | Report Abuse

buy on dips

maxmax

320 posts

Posted by maxmax > 2014-08-18 17:05 | Report Abuse

yes wahlaueh

kangcs

805 posts

Posted by kangcs > 2014-08-18 17:46 | Report Abuse

Details of changes

Currency: Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)

Type of transaction Date of change
No of securities

Price Transacted (RM)

Acquired 13/08/2014

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred Acquisition of shares by EPF/EPF's portfolio manager
Nature of interest Direct
Direct (units) 97,300,400
Direct (%) 6.03
Indirect/deemed interest (units) 0
Indirect/deemed interest (%) 0
Total no of securities after change 97,300,400
Date of notice 14/08/2014

Fei HK

151 posts

Posted by Fei HK > 2014-08-18 19:41 | Report Abuse

kangcs. pls in future just post link n not the entire announcement. thanks.

squirt

149 posts

Posted by squirt > 2014-08-18 20:00 | Report Abuse

Don't worry guys ping pong befre explode

Posted by Edmund investor > 2014-08-18 22:36 | Report Abuse

Dow up knm up

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-08-19 01:49 | Report Abuse

didn't keep track, so what's happened to knm actually? what's with the drop after the catalyst?

gymkhana

512 posts

Posted by gymkhana > 2014-08-19 07:27 | Report Abuse

klse effect by dow jones

27,313 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-19 07:32 | Report Abuse

drop = buy more.

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-08-19 08:17 | Report Abuse

today dow already back on track, probably should hear good news soon.

kangcs

805 posts

Posted by kangcs > 2014-08-19 08:57 | Report Abuse

yaya

Fei HK

151 posts

Posted by Fei HK > 2014-08-19 09:57 | Report Abuse

CM seems like a good bet

parker

830 posts

Posted by parker > 2014-08-19 11:27 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy

zhm540

2,491 posts

Posted by zhm540 > 2014-08-19 12:08 | Report Abuse

KNM should tell the truth... there is not such thing as 'selected' subcontractor for Package 2. Stop cheating the investors!
----------------
Maybank Kim Eng Research maintained its "BUY" call on KNM with a target price of RM1.50 supported by KNM's status as one of the selected sub-contractors for package two of Rapid.
----------------

Fei HK

151 posts

Posted by Fei HK > 2014-08-19 12:20 | Report Abuse

yeah. that is absolute fraud. zhm540 can you please start legal proceedings based on all the important findings you have gathered so far against this unscrupulous company. We all small investors will bring them to High Court.

agni23

70 posts

Posted by agni23 > 2014-08-19 14:51 | Report Abuse

up up !

maxmax

320 posts

Posted by maxmax > 2014-08-19 17:02 | Report Abuse

forming......will move tomorrow ...up

Posted by Edmund investor > 2014-08-19 17:13 | Report Abuse

I'm still positive and you gotta be patient. Today volume stating accumulation time. You & I be rewarded soon

maxmax

320 posts

Posted by maxmax > 2014-08-19 17:17 | Report Abuse

EPF...buying on 14/08....150,000

Posted by jackytheman > 2014-08-19 17:36 | Report Abuse

EPF play buy and sell ? Gambling or investing ?

cmh0623

34 posts

Posted by cmh0623 > 2014-08-19 17:53 | Report Abuse

why got big project but the price still not move?!?

Posted by Edmund investor > 2014-08-19 18:06 | Report Abuse

Aiyo! The contract still not announce yet. Once they announce it, price will not be 1.05.

sheep

3,852 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-08-19 19:26 | Report Abuse

buy on rumours....

gymkhana

512 posts

Posted by gymkhana > 2014-08-19 20:33 | Report Abuse

sell on news...

Posted by Edmund investor > 2014-08-19 21:24 | Report Abuse

No rumours no news. Only waiting

gymkhana

512 posts

Posted by gymkhana > 2014-08-20 07:11 | Report Abuse

2nd Q result on 28 August

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-08-20 07:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by zhm540 > Aug 19, 2014 12:08 PM | Report Abuse
KNM should tell the truth... there is not such thing as 'selected' subcontractor for Package 2. Stop cheating the investors!
----------------
Maybank Kim Eng Research maintained its "BUY" call on KNM with a target price of RM1.50 supported by KNM's status as one of the selected sub-contractors for package two of Rapid.
----------------
LOL wah zhm540 u still dare to be around ah? why delete all your previous KNM post? maybe u and General Lee should both tell the truth :)

invest88

109 posts

Posted by invest88 > 2014-08-20 08:22 | Report Abuse

What truth you want KNM to tell you? Sinopec got the 1.3 billion project and KNM is the selected vendor that join the bidding with Sinopec. Imagine Sinopec just obtain the project from PETRONAS, for sure they need sometime to prepare documentation and start procurement. Once procurement start, they will issue Letter of Award to KNM for the engineering & fabrication. Thus, we are still waiting KNM announcement for the big contract in. Just wait, as all of us know is this a confirm contract. Just buy whatever you can when price is low. Just whack the KNM-CM and for sure this will double up and return you with handsome profit. Let's see.

kangcs

805 posts

Posted by kangcs > 2014-08-20 08:59 | Report Abuse

ya correct !

gymkhana

512 posts

Posted by gymkhana > 2014-08-20 09:56 | Report Abuse

zhm540, Your justification is unfounded, at least give evidence as you claimed...

china75

29 posts

Posted by china75 > 2014-08-20 09:59 | Report Abuse

For sure, KNM will rally soon. Top volumes everyday, the later at the beginning of October, I presume.

Posted by Edmund investor > 2014-08-20 11:00 | Report Abuse

You can't expect a rally every time we bought. The high volume means investors are accumulating & wait until all those penny stocks start major correction. Buyers will start concentrating in second liners

maxmax

320 posts

Posted by maxmax > 2014-08-20 12:44 | Report Abuse

good opportunity to buy 1.04......

yifie_911

1,582 posts

Posted by yifie_911 > 2014-08-20 12:46 | Report Abuse

Consolidating

Posted by jackytheman > 2014-08-20 14:06 | Report Abuse

KNM Esos stock out ... KNM down sure

jasonlim84

725 posts

Posted by jasonlim84 > 2014-08-20 16:11 | Report Abuse

Omfg

ethan1986

94 posts

Posted by ethan1986 > 2014-08-20 17:21 | Report Abuse

Today 1.02 lowest..GOD! Is the support line 1.00??