DESTINI BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DESTINI (7212)

+0.03 (14.29%)

0.215 - 0.24

11 people like this.

6,815 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-17 14:42 | Report Abuse

Rozabil, you fast fast sell to them!

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-17 14:56 | Report Abuse

it is time to collect! if it go down further, i will buy more! hohoho!

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-17 20:22 | Report Abuse

U think only u sell meh.. others also sell mah.. i have collected from others, you can keep on selling, someone will collect your portion!

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-17 23:16 | Report Abuse

The current market is very peculiar, KLCI keeps breaking new high and yet all small and medium counter keeps heading south! Maybe local institution cash out or someone needs money for GE14!

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-17 23:18 | Report Abuse

A lot of uncertainties! but this company quite intact, no worry, just needs time. be patience

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-18 14:25 | Report Abuse

Embrace yourself for another plummet today!

LimKL1

298 posts

Posted by LimKL1 > 2018-04-18 17:04 | Report Abuse

好的

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-18 17:36 | Report Abuse

sometimes i also dont understand what happen to malaysia market!

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-19 10:14 | Report Abuse

Rozabil not only this counter, a few counters in my portfolio also facing the same difficulty, keep on going down everyday!

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-19 10:21 | Report Abuse

have to ask Abang Jib Apa macam!

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-19 10:26 | Report Abuse

Now only O&G counters and index stocks can invest! others haih!

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-19 11:23 | Report Abuse

hahaha! Abang Jib is busying on GE14... a lot of goodies need him announce

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-04-19 12:06 | Report Abuse

no problem

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-19 12:18 | Report Abuse

going down again!

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-19 18:43 | Report Abuse

Dato Rozabil really a responsible business man! Share buyback on the way, secure new contract and keep acquiring own company share to stabilize the price! Good Job!

dex

493 posts

Posted by dex > 2018-04-20 08:25 | Report Abuse

Drop plzzzz

goforit

16 posts

Posted by goforit > 2018-04-20 08:53 | Report Abuse

Agree. Recent contracts from Petronas & MOD. BUY!

Sanofi Dato Rozabil really a responsible business man! Share buyback on the way, secure new contract and keep acquiring own company share to stabilize the price! Good Job!
19/04/2018 18:43

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-20 09:37 | Report Abuse

Destini awarded RM138m contract by Defence Ministry. Buy TP 70 cents

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-20 10:14 | Report Abuse

Destini go go goooooooooooooo

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-20 10:19 | Report Abuse

Then your big brother Dato Rozabil will ask you: "Rozabil, Apa lagi awak mau!" :)

Jessie Ng

502 posts

Posted by Jessie Ng > 2018-04-20 15:35 | Report Abuse

ok

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-20 18:51 | Report Abuse

what can i do? big market like this!

Donovan

2,808 posts

Posted by Donovan > 2018-04-21 14:02 | Report Abuse

Company not horrible but share price horrible

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-21 15:19 | Report Abuse

Donovan Company not horrible but share price horrible
21/04/2018 14:02

Maybe, sharks pushing it down to collect and then push it up later to make a kill. Yes, this is a good company indeed I agreed. Maybe we all should support it more.

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-22 22:33 | Report Abuse

Rozabil, you hantam banyak in this counter?

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-23 03:12 | Report Abuse

Today we could see more buyers as last Friday we saw volumn had spike up. So, buy or not to buy?

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-23 08:46 | Report Abuse

Destini Berhad
Wins additional MRO work from RMAF
■ On Thursday evening, Destini announced it had secured a letter of award for
additional RM138m MRO works for the RMAF.
■ This is a positive surprise as the RMAF has not raised the value of MRO services
provided by Destini over the past few years.
■ We raise our FY18-20F EPS by 7.9-10.3% to reflect likely more RMAF MRO revenue.
■ Remains an Add. Our target price rises from RM0.74 to RM0.80.
Gets more MRO work from RMAF
On Thursday evening, Destini announced that it had accepted a letter of award from the
Ministry of Defence for a RM138m contract to provide maintenance, repair and overhaul
(MRO) services and to supply safety and survival equipment to the Royal Malaysian Air
Force (RMAF). This is in addition to an existing RM98.2m MRO contract.
Positive news for the company
This is a positive surprise to us as the company had at end-2016 already secured from
the Ministry of Defence an extension to its contract to provide MRO services to the
RMAF. The three-year RM98.2m contract will run from Oct 2016 to Oct 2019.
Destini already doing RM100m MRO annually for RMAF
We understand that Destini is currently providing around RM100m MRO work for RMAF
annually although the RMAF contract is valued at only RM98.2m over three years. With
the award of an additional RM138m, we believe Destini should be generating even more
RMAF MRO revenue from now on.
Raise RMAF MRO services work assumptions for Destini
With this development, we raise our assumption for RMAF MRO services revenue from
RM100m annually to RM130m annually from this year onwards. We estimate that the
pretax profit margin for MRO work is attractive for Destini, at 20-25%.
Earlier won well abandonment services from Petronas Carigali
In early-Apr, Destini announced it was awarded a two-year umbrella contract by Petronas
Carigali for the provision of well abandonment integrated services. However, the letter of
award and umbrella contract do not constitute commitment by Petronas Carigali to
guarantee any jobs for Destini. We believe Destini stands a good chance of securing at
least part of the job. We understand a few other parties were also shortlisted for this job
but we believe only Destini has the experience, having completed a similar job in 2016.
Well abandonment services has attractive long-term potential
We are of the view that Destini’s well abandonment services division has great long-term
potential. According to the company’s annual report, 65% of Malaysia's 300 platforms are
older than the typical platform, which has a lifecycle of 25 years. This shows the longterm
potential of Destini's well abandonment services.
Remains an Add; EPS and TP raised
We raise our FY18-20F EPS by 7.9-10.3% to reflect likely higher RMAF MRO revenue
from this year. This lifts our target price from RM0.74 to RM0.80, still based on 17.6x
CY19F P/E, a 20% discount to our target price basis of 22x C19F P/E for Singapore’s ST
Engineering (STE SP, Add) to reflect Destini’s small market cap. Potential re-rating
catalysts are the securing of MRO jobs from KTM and more military vessel construction
jobs. Risks to our call are delays in completing the construction of its military vessels

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-23 08:53 | Report Abuse

ADD (no change)
Consensus ratings*: Buy 1 Hold 0 Sell 0
Current price: RM0.45
Target price: RM0.80
Previous target: RM0.74
Up/downside: 79.8%
CGS-CIMB / Consensus: 8.1%
Reuters: DEST.KL
Bloomberg: DSTN MK
Market cap: US$131.9m
RM514.1m
Average daily turnover: US$0.39m
RM1.51m
Current shares o/s: 1,155m
Free float: 49.9%

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-23 09:32 | Report Abuse

New TP of 80 cents, upside about 80%.

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-23 09:40 | Report Abuse

Rozabil Slowly wait for.80

Brother, it will come as more RMAF contracts are coming and in a short time, there will be a share buy back, so price sure naik.

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-23 10:13 | Report Abuse

But there is a risk... which is GE14! this is a GLC!

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-23 10:24 | Report Abuse

Need not to dump! heading red soon! hahaha

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-23 11:25 | Report Abuse

Because Mahathir is glistening while Abang Jib is shading!

Posted by OMR@obm_4558 > 2018-04-23 13:09 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: CIMB Equities Research is retaining its Add for Destini Bhd
image: https://cdn.thestar.com.my/Themes/img/chart.png

and raised the target price from 74 sen to 80 sen.

It said on Monday it was positive on Destini after it had secured a letter of award from the Ministry of Defence (MinDef) for a RM138mil contract to provide maintenance, repair and overhaul (MRO) services and to supply safety and survival equipment to the Royal Malaysian Air Force (RMAF).

It said this was in addition to an existing RM98.2mil MRO contract.

“This is a positive surprise to us as the company had at end-2016 already secured from MinDef an extension to its contract to provide MRO services to the RMAF,” it said.

The three-year RM98.2mil contract will run from October 2016 to October 2019.

“We understand that Destini is currently providing around RM100mil MRO work for RMAF annually although the RMAF contract is valued at only RM98.2mil over three years.

“With the award of an additional RM138m, we believe Destini should be generating even more RMAF MRO revenue from now on.

“With this development, we raise our assumption for RMAF MRO services revenue from RM100mil annually to RM130mil annually from this year onwards. We estimate that the pretax profit margin for MRO work is attractive for Destini, at 20%-25%,” it said.
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/04/23/cimb-research-retains-add-for-destini-higher-target-price/#3TqzCjpUmvVxVmuB.99

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-23 14:39 | Report Abuse

Rozabil So many good news to attract buyers .hahahah want to cash out. Be smart . Dont buy this counter anymore

It cannot be this bad, is it? I am sure there will be some positive developments soon like shares buy back, etc etc

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-23 16:04 | Report Abuse

They want money not stock! Wait Rozabil action!

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-23 16:12 | Report Abuse

For me , I buy with confidence.

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-23 16:18 | Report Abuse

Let's be frank, is it that easy to get RMAF contracts? Now easy, correct? Now that 2 contracts had been given, I am confident that more will be coming Destini way.

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-24 12:41 | Report Abuse

Yeah, it's coming higher &higher, watch out. As you notice today index down by 10 points but Destini is up 1 cent and plenty of buyers too.

Sometimes, I wonder if there are such stupid people here in the bursa market doing the pushing down by half a cents or 1 cent with 1 lot, do these people that there are stupid people like him to sell cheaper by his action? Read stupidity and idiotic person I call him or her. hahaha

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-24 14:21 | Report Abuse

Totally agree with you, Zepan! I also don't understand, maybe they have much money to pay for the transaction fees

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-24 19:02 | Report Abuse

Today market is terrible, down by 15 points but Destini stay strong. It could have been up 0.05 cents had it not for 1 idiotic & stupid trader selling half a cents less with 5 thousand shares knowing fully well that this counter stay strong.Wonder if he had only RM2000 to play shares otherwise he won't be selling lesser than the last price, stupidity at it's extreme , hahaha

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-24 19:04 | Report Abuse

Friends, keep a lookout for this counter as it's gaining momentum and if the market is better or good, then I won't be surprise that Destini approaches it's Target Price. All the best to all.

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-24 19:28 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, this is a good company, be patient!

goforit

16 posts

Posted by goforit > 2018-04-25 10:03 | Report Abuse

Stop conning on this counter la. If you don't like this counter, simply move on to other counter. Why still stay here leh? Everyday also angry can get heart attack wei.

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-25 10:46 | Report Abuse

Today market very bad, still Destini stay strong, a positive sign perhaps or rather the sliding down had stopped and now perhaps looking forward to upwards movement when market gets better.

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-25 12:10 | Report Abuse

Coming lah, now it's really moving despite the bad market, yahoooooooooooooo

Sanofi

576 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-04-25 12:19 | Report Abuse

For me, i dont care if it go down or up, cause i am very like this company! :)

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-04-26 07:21 | Report Abuse

kenlee Strong buy
25/04/2018 19:28

Yes, strong buy & today market should be better for it to move further up, so buy with confidence.