SCANWOLF CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCNWOLF (7239)

+0.04 (9.30%)

0.43 - 0.47

2,094 comment(s). Last comment by warrior 2024-06-17 16:34

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-07-28 10:49 | Report Abuse

This china50-c1 is highly volatile...not recommended for people with high blood pressure.
I just buy a few lots to join the fun.....to have some roller coaster excitement...don't bet too high.
I just play a bit to bet china will fight back and the market will rebound sharply...so I can win some pocket money...trust them...if they cannot fight...china such a big country...then I lose a bit of money... :(

http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/07/27/us-markets-china-stocks-idUSKCN0Q10KE20150727

weyaw

53 posts

Posted by weyaw > 2015-07-28 11:02 | Report Abuse

Bounter start picking up stock at low price, seems like a good start for today. =)

Licca Afiq

120 posts

Posted by Licca Afiq > 2015-07-28 11:03 | Report Abuse

Wait for rebound hihi

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-07-28 11:08 | Report Abuse

Yes, slowly...just wait for the confirmation...if can break 51.5 sen... if not it will fall back to 49 sen.

Licca Afiq

120 posts

Posted by Licca Afiq > 2015-07-28 11:09 | Report Abuse

Ya...all panic sell yesterday.hihi..then when rebound all panic buy..

afata08

651 posts

Posted by afata08 > 2015-07-28 11:14 | Report Abuse

lucky not sell this morning...fuuuhhhh....

Livinia

512 posts

Posted by Livinia > 2015-07-28 11:28 | Report Abuse

laughing all the way to my bank

cute

38 posts

Posted by cute > 2015-07-28 12:59 | Report Abuse

oh my.. bought last week at 0.53 ....

hemi91

26 posts

Posted by hemi91 > 2015-07-28 13:27 | Report Abuse

same as me.. bought at 0.53 last week.. hope this counter will rebound.. haishh

curious1

22 posts

Posted by curious1 > 2015-07-28 13:36 | Report Abuse

Same bought quite a bit at .53...man!!!

curious1

22 posts

Posted by curious1 > 2015-07-28 13:36 | Report Abuse

Hopefully long term tp 0.7 maintains

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2015-07-28 13:39 | Report Abuse

This year really lot of bad news keep affecting the market. Damn!

cute

38 posts

Posted by cute > 2015-07-28 13:42 | Report Abuse

then this should consult richkid and see what's his opinion :)

Butter

66 posts

Posted by Butter > 2015-07-28 14:33 | Report Abuse

Huatrex you got sold this stock?

cute

38 posts

Posted by cute > 2015-07-28 14:40 | Report Abuse

no choice.. politics

Posted by pejalmoi86 > 2015-07-28 14:52 | Report Abuse

merah balik sebab petang ni politics issue =)

Licca Afiq

120 posts

Posted by Licca Afiq > 2015-07-28 14:52 | Report Abuse

Politics ermmm...

Posted by pejalmoi86 > 2015-07-28 14:53 | Report Abuse

kna cari share2 zahid hamidi..smua hijau petang ni

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-07-28 14:54 | Report Abuse

Better cut loss if playing contra....our deputy PM got sacked....so it is not a good sign. Support 49 sen slipped....I sold off at 49 sen. Waiting for a better sign.

donphatz

18 posts

Posted by donphatz > 2015-07-28 14:55 | Report Abuse

PM bukak mulut je mesti KLCI jatuh.

Posted by pejalmoi86 > 2015-07-28 15:00 | Report Abuse

org perak new dpm..scnwolf at perak

afata08

651 posts

Posted by afata08 > 2015-07-28 15:01 | Report Abuse

what next support price?

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-07-28 15:09 | Report Abuse

Back to 43.5 sen ...it might still be supported at 46 sen...but the whole market is red....due to the political uncertainty....what a day....already full of bad news...and now this...sad day. Run first...

afata08

651 posts

Posted by afata08 > 2015-07-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

Next couple day would still Bad day!..Domino effect!

cute

38 posts

Posted by cute > 2015-07-28 15:32 | Report Abuse

another roller coaster trip....

SHERYN1

50 posts

Posted by SHERYN1 > 2015-07-28 15:41 | Report Abuse

when price is down..richkid missing...

afata08

651 posts

Posted by afata08 > 2015-07-28 15:45 | Report Abuse

SHERYN1..u betteer run first..that advice from cifu!..no time 2 blame ...i quit 0.465 D!!..

afata08

651 posts

Posted by afata08 > 2015-07-28 15:48 | Report Abuse

could be next couple day can get 0.43!..in again then

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2015-07-28 16:04 | Report Abuse

Accumulate slowly at every big weakness..

Posted by waka2Trader > 2015-07-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

i out 0.5 yesterday..bb 0.475..wakaka..now hold only..supported at 0.46..boleh lagi..sabar..

afata08

651 posts

Posted by afata08 > 2015-07-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

If TS Muhiddin make a nasty statement tomorrow ...now u will c another sell down!! ...

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2015-07-28 16:27 | Report Abuse

take a good rest, Muh.

tamarindo

1,008 posts

Posted by tamarindo > 2015-07-28 16:48 | Report Abuse

short term effect only.. no worries..

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-07-28 17:23 | Report Abuse

I sold all my shares....in Malaysia and went to China50-c1 as I can see a potential of a big rebound coming...not sure but at least for now the bottom is at 33.5 sen and now closing today at 35.5 sen it is near bottom. Worth to gamble...just buy small lots. Not big...small. But at least better than investing in Malaysia when the political landscape is a bit uncertain...anyway no need to follow me. I just gamble ...this is big risk...big gain like a do or die mission...kamikaze in Japanese. Hope the Chinese government will step in to bring up the market tomorrow. Can gap up to 50 sen or 60 sen if the chinese government intervenes! Cut loss at 33 sen.

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2015-07-28 19:43 | Report Abuse

China50-C1 is maturing on 28/08/2015. If the market don't rebound tomorrow you are in trouble. This is because call warrants are derivatives and they can gap up 5 to 10c at any moment. Their spread between high and low can be 50% in one day. Take HSI-CU the low for today is 0.28 and high is 0.375. The difference is 0.095 cents. 0.095/0.30 is about 32%. So good luck to you.

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-07-28 20:07 | Report Abuse

richkid, we are in the same boat.. I also focusing on HSI and CHINA warrant only~

lost confident on Malaysia due to Najib. haha~

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-07-28 20:11 | Report Abuse

@cksam, it can rebound next 2 days or later also ~
why must say tmr no rebound then will be trouble?

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2015-07-28 22:19 | Report Abuse

China has implemented more than 45 measures to prop up the market but still unsucessful to push it back to the 5000 level. So what makes you think the market cannot go down below the 3200 level that was set last month? The measures include:

22-Jul-15 China's Securities Finance Corp is now among the top 10 shareholders of at least 8 firms.

21-Jul-15 Capital injection of $109b into 3 policy banks ($48b to China Development Bank, $45b to Export Import Bank, and $16 to Agricultural Development Bank).

19-Jul-15 Increased regulations on internet financing and P2P lending. Client funds must be parked at established banks, and more disclosure and clearer warnings about risks required.

16-Jul-15 Thurs China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC) requests brokers’ proprietary trading to maintain net purchase on daily basis and it will allow brokers equity investment to exceed risk limit during special period. Report that roughly $483 billion was made available to China Securities Finance Corp to support the stock market was leaked ($209b of which from China's biggest banks).

15-Jul-15 Weds China Securities Depository and Clearing Co., Ltd (CSDC) to extend business hours for major shareholders to increase their own companies stock holdings.

13-Jul-15 Mon CSRC probed a leading vendor of trading system Hundsun Tech (600570 CH) for its possible facilitation of OTC margin financing; several large OTC margin financing lenders suspended businesses. China Financial Future Exchange (CFFEX) further tightened control over financial futures' trading: 1) if the market moves one-way for two consecutive trading days, it may tighten the trading via raising the margin, adjusting the trading limits and forcing account liquidation; 2) daily one-way trading of SH000905 Index will be capped at 1,200 bills.

10 to 12-Jul-15 Fri-Sun CSRC instructed brokers to regulate external access to trading systems on Jul 12. Police: found clues that some trading companies might have manipulated stock futures. Cyberspace Admin: banned all advertisements illegally promoting unauthorized margin loans.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-07-29 08:17 | Report Abuse

@cksam No problem...like I said I didn't bet all my life savings...I just buy small lots. To gamble...that China will rebound strongly. If it goes down I lose a few Ks. Today we saw DJIA rebounded strongly. China cannot go down forever. So I grab this opportunity to buy as I buy when people sell...and sell when people buy. This is what I learnt...hope I am right. Now we saw it is near the lowest level...33.5 sen bottom. If it rebound strongly today then at least what I learnt is correct. Remember China is a strong country...if it keeps going down ...something is terribly wrong...so if I lose I think it is plain bad luck...just cut loss. If I don't buy now, I might miss the opportunity to buy low and sell high...since it is so low...why still so scared??? Shouldn't we buy low and sell high? Yes it might drop lower...but I will take calculated risk. No risk no gain.
It is maturing in 28/8/2015 still got 1 month to go...why worry now? Still got 1 month. If it gap up 10 - 20c today I huat...gamble ...wish me luck...hahaha.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-07-29 08:19 | Report Abuse

You think China will listen to IMF not to prop up the stocks?? China will execute their own measures if it believe it is right.

Chinese regulator vows share support after markets tumble 8.5 percent in a day

http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/07/27/us-markets-china-stocks-idUSKCN0Q10KE20150727

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-07-29 08:26 | Report Abuse

If China cannot rebound today...then it will go down as investors will lose confidence....but based on my technical analysis, the rebound should be coming as we are in OVERSOLD territory and a sharp technical rebound is overdue....bargain hunters will be back...or the chinese authority should step in to mop up the battered stocks.

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-07-29 08:26 | Report Abuse

richkid, you aim for gap up 10-20cents... very ambitious!

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-07-29 08:34 | Report Abuse

Calculated risk...bought 36 sen...stop loss 33 sen...for a 3 sen loss. If gap up 50 - 60 sen...then profit 14 - 24 sen at least... No risk no gain... That is why have to support China today. But I don't dare to buy too big...just small lots. Even if it goes down...I lose a few k only. Waiting for the opening bell...

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2015-07-29 09:18 | Report Abuse

i suspect SHCOMP is only going for a rebound. Next unwinding may be around the corner as many investors has huge losses. There are still RMB1.4 trillion worth of margin financing out there waiting to be unwind. Chinese govt cannot forever be supporting the market. Moreover now that SHCOMP in deep backwardation. It will normalise to contango. I reckon the market will again continue its backwardation move as soon as that is done. Then we shall see SHCOMP in a much lower position.

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-07-29 09:37 | Report Abuse

richkid, luck goes to you~
CHINA-C1 up to 38.5 cents now~

Dhuhaboy

50 posts

Posted by Dhuhaboy > 2015-07-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

Hope can close 0.48 today

sufian572

369 posts

Posted by sufian572 > 2015-07-29 10:34 | Report Abuse

This stock should stay in cash. There is no any bullish sign detected yet. further price drop is expected. you should know when is the best time to come in.
Plus the political issue is going crazy at the moment. better to stay in cash at the moment.

Dhuhaboy

50 posts

Posted by Dhuhaboy > 2015-07-29 10:45 | Report Abuse

Tq for advice

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-07-29 10:59 | Report Abuse

Yeah...you are right. CASH is king now. Wait for the politics to stabilize. We are in a very uncertain stage where anything can happen...so instead of waiting for it to happen...just stay out until we have a clearer picture.