KEN HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): KEN (7323)

-0.01 (1.60%)

0.615 - 0.625

377 comment(s). Last comment by satha44 2023-07-31 17:43

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-23 12:00 | Report Abuse

menara ijm worth 70 mil only,menara ken worth 98 mil

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-23 12:01 | Report Abuse

opcom? I bought at 30++ cts sold at 90.5cts liao,too overvalued for me

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-23 12:02 | Report Abuse

JUST ADMIT BURSA IS FOR GAMBLERS ONLY,NO FUNDAMENTALS ONE COS MANY NO BACA BUKU

Unfair

513 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2018-06-23 12:04 | Report Abuse

If baca buku Ken latest QR EPS 1.22 sen Ken price should be lower not 83 sen. After dividend Ken will plunge?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-23 12:08 | Report Abuse

u didn't say last year ken make more than 60 mil,ewein also never make so much

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-23 12:08 | Report Abuse

ewein also same like ken last year,after the sales finish profit down

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-23 12:09 | Report Abuse

if ken lower,ewein should now also not worth so much,should be 50cts,since up from 30++ cents only 2 months ago

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-23 12:11 | Report Abuse

ewein nta only 66cts,price is 79cts.....ken nta is 1.69 but price only 83cts.....which one is more undervalue?

Unfair

513 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2018-06-23 12:14 | Report Abuse

Since when all ctrs must trade at NTA? Many ctrs below NTA I also have.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-23 12:16 | Report Abuse

overall is ken undervalue and ewein is overvalued if compare to ken

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-23 12:17 | Report Abuse

pocket kosong wear clark shoes,pocket besar wears bata shoes ar? hahaha

Unfair

513 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2018-06-23 12:17 | Report Abuse

Ask Ken boss buy first.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-23 12:20 | Report Abuse

he already own more than dato ewe,dato ewe only own 37% dato tan own 46%.asb director son also own more than 20 over %.so nobody is selling ken chaep for u

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-23 12:24 | Report Abuse

JUST ADMIT EWEIN IS NOT A GOOD FUNDAMENTAL STOCK JUST THAT THE BOSS ONLY KNOW HOW TO GAMBLE AND PUSH THE STOCK PRICE UP

TheContrarian

8,549 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-23 14:32 | Report Abuse

apolloang, you stuck with how many lots?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-23 17:21 | Report Abuse

a bit only not much,u tot I comment a lot mean I bought a lot....no lah,i comment is for fairness.u sendiri can compare with it's peers and see.i bought MI a lot lah

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 17:08 | Report Abuse

wah so good profit ar......tomoro limit up lo......hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 17:11 | Report Abuse

NTA is better than ideal by a mile,super undervalued stock

NoEmo

1,167 posts

Posted by NoEmo > 2018-08-29 17:14 | Report Abuse

trapped at 95c since last year. Hopefully it's a profitable long term investment.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 17:17 | Report Abuse

super undervalue,PE is how much? MGO 1.20 also cannot sell to them.NTA also 1.83

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 17:18 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin where r u?

NoEmo

1,167 posts

Posted by NoEmo > 2018-08-29 17:26 | Report Abuse

12.38mu sbb shares at 43c/unit. Worth RM10m at current stock price of 83c.

1,795 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-08-29 17:27 | Report Abuse

LGE lousy Finance Minister. Buy what die what. Good QR also no use.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 17:35 | Report Abuse

ideal limit up leh.....ken pe more lower than ideal

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-29 17:41 | Report Abuse

why ken zero volume? Suspended kah?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 17:41 | Report Abuse

menara ken can generate income at least 10 mil per year and is worth more than 90 mil

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 17:54 | Report Abuse

1st it was ideal limit up,2nd was daiman could it be 3rd ken to limit up? all 3 of them are property companies

Joshk

224 posts

Posted by Joshk > 2018-08-29 18:40 | Report Abuse

eh i am still here. stuck since last year. tomorrow better limit up man.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 18:41 | Report Abuse

zero volume means no insider trading......if a lot of volume before qr result means insider buying before news is out,that is tipu

Joshk

224 posts

Posted by Joshk > 2018-08-29 18:43 | Report Abuse

but the share price needs to reflect its value leh...

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 18:43 | Report Abuse

tomoro sure no zero volume.i also hold more than 1 year but no intention to sell.maybe wanna buy more

Joshk

224 posts

Posted by Joshk > 2018-08-29 18:45 | Report Abuse

haha... if the management gives more dividen i will be happy lah.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 18:46 | Report Abuse

daiman just reflect its value

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2018-08-29 18:46 | Report Abuse

another potential limit up stock, put watchlist

Joshk

224 posts

Posted by Joshk > 2018-08-29 18:47 | Report Abuse

hopefully tomorrow Ken is next.

TheContrarian

8,549 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-29 20:01 | Report Abuse

Apolloang, I don't trust Ken. The inventories are higher than the share capital. Probably fake. Don't forget the material litigation.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 21:08 | Report Abuse

insas lah is fake,better sell insas and buy ken

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-29 21:37 | Report Abuse

zero volume means this counter is in a freezer

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 21:43 | Report Abuse

Ken Holdings Bhd will be especially busy in the second half this year, as it plans to launch three projects in Shah Alam, Genting Highlands and Johor Baru, with the southern project a key driver for the company in the long term.

Ken Holdings’ 9.31ha project down south, a first for the company of that scale, would contribute significantly to the group in the coming years.

“We’re in the master planning stage and will launch this soon as the first green integrated district in Malaysia,”

Tan said the project was part of the company’s long-term strategy to grow its recurring income.

“Johor Baru would be a huge driver for the company in the coming years,” he said. The mixed development, with about RM1.22bil in gross development value, would have residential and retail segments, offices, a medical centre as well as education and hospitality components.

“Our site is smack in the middle of the city, in the flagship Zone A just 2.5km from the Customs, Immigration and Quarantine complex,” Tan said.

Meanwhile, the Shah Alam launch would be a 30-storey condominium nestled within its Ken Rimba township.

Tan said the condominium would make up the “bustling side of Ken Rimba” to complement the more serene landed Legian and Jimbaran terraced houses. There are also shoplots next to the condominium, ready to complement the entire 24.28ha freehold township.

The condominium would have 240 units of 1,000 sq ft build-up, with pool villas on another block. It is the first of two phases of condominiums in Ken Rimba.

As for the Genting Highlands mixed development, Tan said it was strategically sited at the top of the hill as an ideal getaway spot for locals.

“We are looking into more hospitality projects and are already speaking to a few hotel operators to explore what we can do,” he said, adding that there would also be serviced suites and leisure homes to complement the entertainment outlets already available on the hill.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 22:29 | Report Abuse

Property developer Ken Holdings Bhd
is planning a RM80mil project, comprising hotels and service apartments, in Kelantan,it seeks to expand revenue base to the east coast.
Group executive chairman Datuk Kenny Tan said the proposed development in Kelantan would have 200 service apartments and a 150-room hotel on an acre next to the Kota Bharu Mall.

“We have received the necessary approvals. At the moment, we are making some amendments. This project is a joint venture with the Kelantan state.

He added that the company had also earmarked several hotel developments on its existing landbank, such as in Genting Highlands, Johor Baru and Shah Alam, in line with its plan to increase recurring income moving forward

Currently, the company has a landbank of 112 acres in Pahang, Malacca, Penang, Perak and Johor Baru, which would keep it busy for the next 10 to 15 years. It has unbilled sales of RM230mil.

Ken is also expected to start churning more than RM10mil a year of recurring income by year-end from the rental of its Menara Ken @ TTDI office tower in Taman Tun Dr Ismail.

Tan envisaged that the building, which is located along Jalan Burhanuddin Helmi .

Menara Ken @ TTDI boasts platinum-grade office spaces, an art gallery, a performing arts theatre, a roof-top pool, a sky bar, a gymnasium and a vast variety of F&B outlets.

“It is expected to provide a long-term recurring income for the Ken group,” he added.

“The total GDV of Ken Rimba Condominium 1 project is about RM340mil ” he said.

The Ken Rimba Condominium is part of the Ken Rimba township, comprising 653 units in three blocks of condominiums and 26 pool villas

TheContrarian

8,549 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-29 23:24 | Report Abuse

Apolloang, you stuck at what entry price,?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 23:27 | Report Abuse

u haven't tell me how much u have in butaland,dare to ask me such things....hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 23:29 | Report Abuse

aiya ken no such big deal for me lah,the results is to tell people,bursa got fundamentals or not.to me MI is more important....hehe

contrarian

297 posts

Posted by contrarian > 2018-08-29 23:29 | Report Abuse

Nothing spectacular if add 2 qtrs QR. Bec earlier QR earn less so latest QR earn more to avg out.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 23:31 | Report Abuse

better than ideal and your insas....hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 23:34 | Report Abuse

anyway tomoro if got volume I will buy

TheContrarian

8,549 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-29 23:44 | Report Abuse

That contrarian isn't me.