EP MANUFACTURING BHD

KLSE (MYR): EPMB (7773)

-0.005 (0.70%)

0.705 - 0.725

1,083 comment(s). Last comment by Whiteevoque 3 weeks ago

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-03-15 00:15 | Report Abuse

apa hal suspended?

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-15 00:19 | Report Abuse

any reason?

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-15 00:23 | Report Abuse

EP MANUFACTURING BHD ("EPMB" OR “COMPANY”)
SUSPENSION OF TRADING
The Company has requested for a suspension of trading of the securities of EPMB from 9.00 a.m on 15 March 2012 to 5.00 p.m on 16 March 2012 pursuant to the Company’s intention to enter into an acquisition agreement which will result in the significant change of business direction of the Company.

This announcement is dated 14 March 2012

sounds like good news yeah.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-15 02:44 | Report Abuse

Suspension means something good will be coming lah....you all happy people now...pity me as I sold early today.OMG

However, I am still happy because you all make money as well as myself. Remember always that I never want you all to be caught with your pants down by the snakes & sharks & buayas...you all are mostly using your hard earned money & if lost then hard to recover them back....cheers & congrats to all.

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-03-15 12:47 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong,

Respect you for your unselfish ways and willingness to share. We fellow Investors are much better off if we Can have more people like BROTHER CHONG here. RESPECT YOU BRO.

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-03-15 12:49 | Report Abuse

in the meantime, i have search EPMB website, theedgedaily and thestar plus Bursa. (No News yet) as at 12.48pm today. Just got to wait lo. Hopeful.

Posted by Golden Rum Q > 2012-03-15 21:09 | Report Abuse

Privatization...

wong57

4 posts

Posted by wong57 > 2012-03-16 00:17 | Report Abuse

先進控股10億資產或注入EP製造

(吉隆坡15日訊)EP製造(EPMB,7773,主板工業股)將在週五與先進控股(Maju Holdings)簽署總值超越10億令吉的資產買賣協議,以注入后者的資產。

EP製造今日向媒體發出邀請函,以出席週五下午3時,在先進大廈(Maju Tower)舉行的簽署儀式。同時,EP製造執行主席哈米頓,以及先進集團執行主席丹斯里阿布沙希將出席簽署儀式。

配合上述的資產注入活動,EP製造在週三宣布,將在本周四與週五暫停交易兩日。而該公司早前表示,該項資產注入活動,將會促使該公司的企業方向出現顯著的變化。

或倒置收購EP製造

根據EP製造截至去年12月31日止的財務狀況,該公司持有5308萬令吉的現金流,而淨負債率則達0.59倍。

由于EP製造的股東基金僅有2億7550萬令吉,因而預計該批資產將不會透過現金方式或銀行借貸來完成。

市場人士估計,該資產注入或將通過發股方式償還,這意味著,先進控股有可能是倒置收購EP製造。

先進控股的業務規模廣泛,包括建築、基建設施、產業發展與管理、油氣業務、服務業與製造業等。同時,先進控股也分別持有錦記鋼鐵(KINSTEL,5060,主板工業股)、柏華嘉控股(PERWAJA,5146,主板工業股)與業務大(IPMUDA,5673,主板貿服股)的15.7%、3.87%與22.03%的股權。

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-03-16 02:14 | Report Abuse

The news is finally out....boleh la. Most important what is the EPMB value after all this Muda & Gang team up???

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2012-03-16 12:11 | Report Abuse

EP Manufacturing Bhd (EPMB) is buying the 26km Maju Expressway (MEX) from Maju Holdings Sdn Bhd. The auto parts maker will pay RM1.7bn for the highway concessionaire, according to sources. The RM1.7bn price tag includes debts. The MEX links the city centre in Jalan Tun Razak here to Putrajaya. EPMB and Maju Holdings will sign the acquisition agreement today. The sale will enable Maju group executive chairman Tan Sri Abu Sahid Mohamed to unlock his investment in the toll concession. (Financial Daily)

Source: ECM Newz Bits 16 March 2012

Posted by Triple Ace > 2012-03-16 12:49 | Report Abuse

Above news will increase the EPMB counter?What is Target Price for EPMB RM 1.60?

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-03-16 21:46 | Report Abuse

according to the edge the share issued on this maju deal is RM1.30 per lot.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-19 11:31 | Report Abuse

hi bro chong, why epmb is dropping with the news?

Jake

493 posts

Posted by Jake > 2012-03-19 12:10 | Report Abuse

Buy on rumour...sell on fact!

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-03-19 12:21 | Report Abuse

sold all my EPMB ( ave.@ 1.03 ) reason: despite the increase in risk the reward to share holders cannot be increased until the contribution from MEX is significant which takes time.

Jake

493 posts

Posted by Jake > 2012-03-19 12:25 | Report Abuse

Good point, aunloke. It boils down to time horizons.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-03-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

I can clear all for I have good gain, I held EPMB for more than 2 years,the gain is only 50%,but I am happy with it.

shahnd

94 posts

Posted by shahnd > 2012-03-19 13:20 | Report Abuse

rumor is they going to buy, but is it really a good thing right now, the price suddenly surge down about 14% to 0.975 anyone has opinion about it

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-19 14:25 | Report Abuse

EPMB bought the highway at a much higher price & this reflects on the share price today. As I had already you all I had sold it last Wednesday & no more holding any shares now.

I said this at about 3pm...

Posted by chong > Mar 14, 2012 03:18 PM X

Sold all my EPMB & make some good profit, the rest if up to you all whether to hold or sell now.

Insider76

42 posts

Posted by Insider76 > 2012-03-20 14:25 | Report Abuse

Insider news:- buy now, problem settle...fly soon

sushi

59 posts

Posted by sushi > 2012-03-20 14:27 | Report Abuse

Are you sure Insider76?

Insider76

42 posts

Posted by Insider76 > 2012-03-20 14:29 | Report Abuse

They will buy back the share to push up, hope all gain in this counter.

sushi

59 posts

Posted by sushi > 2012-03-20 14:32 | Report Abuse

How you know?

Insider76

42 posts

Posted by Insider76 > 2012-03-20 14:32 | Report Abuse

Insider news:- tp 1.20

sushi

59 posts

Posted by sushi > 2012-03-20 14:34 | Report Abuse

Do you work in the company? If not who told you?

Insider76

42 posts

Posted by Insider76 > 2012-03-20 14:35 | Report Abuse

Trust what you know. News from insider.

sushi

59 posts

Posted by sushi > 2012-03-20 14:40 | Report Abuse

How soon is soon? 1 week?

Insider76

42 posts

Posted by Insider76 > 2012-03-20 14:43 | Report Abuse

Within 2days

sushi

59 posts

Posted by sushi > 2012-03-20 15:01 | Report Abuse

My remisier said more selling to come this 2 days...price may go below 80 sen. Maybe should wait.

Insider76

42 posts

Posted by Insider76 > 2012-03-20 15:09 | Report Abuse

Always the good news is the bad news, when the bad news come, always the counter will fly... Keep my words.

sushi

59 posts

Posted by sushi > 2012-03-20 15:12 | Report Abuse

You bought yours at >96sen?

Insider76

42 posts

Posted by Insider76 > 2012-03-20 15:15 | Report Abuse

I don't hold any lot in my hand...just heard the insider news, will enter later.

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2012-03-20 19:03 | Report Abuse

this can go down to perhaps 82 cents... then buy

insider76

42 posts

Posted by insider76 > 2012-03-21 00:51 | Report Abuse

Good News:-

EP MANUFACTURING BHD (EPMB OR COMPANY)
PROPOSED ACQUISITION BY A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF EPMB TO BE INCORPORATED
(SPV) OF THE BUSINESS OF MAJU EXPRESSWAY SDN BHD (MESB) AND ENTIRE EQUITY
INTEREST IN MESB FROM BRIGHT FOCUS BERHAD (BRIGHT FOCUS) AND ULIMAS SDN BHD
(ULIMAS) FOR A PURCHASE CONSIDERATION OF RM1,150 MILLION (PROPOSED ACQUISITION)
TOGETHER WITH THE IMTN REDEMPTION (AS DEFINED HEREIN)
We refer to the announcement on behalf of EPMB dated 16 March 2012 and Bursa
Securities query dated 19 March 2012 in relation to the Proposed Acquisition.
On behalf of EPMB, Maybank Investment Bank Berhad and ZJ Advisory Sdn Bhd wish
to provide the additional information below for public release.
The details of which are set out in the attachment below.
This announcement is dated 20 March 2012.
You are advised to read the full contents of the announcement or attachment at
http://www.bursamalaysia.com.

20/03/2012 06:53 PM

insider76

42 posts

Posted by insider76 > 2012-03-21 00:52 | Report Abuse

EPMB will flying...watch n see, see n watch..

insider76

42 posts

Posted by insider76 > 2012-03-21 01:08 | Report Abuse

right time to buy, flying, Vroooooom..

Posted by Roger Lee > 2012-03-22 20:08 | Report Abuse

what price seem right to enter,0.85? or 0.8?

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-03-26 21:58 | Report Abuse

insider76, got fly? dont misslead newbie ya...btw, when the drop gonna to stop?

sushi

59 posts

Posted by sushi > 2012-03-26 22:08 | Report Abuse

Hope you guys took my advice about price dropping below RM0.80. Insider76...looks like your source cannot be trusted.

insider76

42 posts

Posted by insider76 > 2012-03-26 23:41 | Report Abuse

trust me, coming soon..i have 150 lot between 0.80 to 0.82, somebody will goreng very soon.

Posted by jackylim > 2012-03-30 20:00 | Report Abuse

baliar share

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-03-30 21:46 | Report Abuse

Luckily cabut fast-fast at 1.01 after the suspension.

Jackylim - I agree with you. BALIAR SHARE and BASket too.

ANyway I make profit from it before those worthless news and suspension la. Even at 1.01 I still make 20% profit la. BALIAR PUNYA NEWS and still buat-buat proud.

You go down to 20cent per lot la I will consider put my hard-earned money on your company MR.Hamidon.....but after deep thought I WOULD never put my money in EPMB again la.

Posted by jackylim > 2012-03-30 23:02 | Report Abuse

already drop 30%,now so cheap.will up back nanti i think

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2012-04-03 11:04 | Report Abuse

insider76: rally still come?

akuree

440 posts

Posted by akuree > 2012-04-03 19:34 | Report Abuse

hopefully it will be more up up up....i buy a lot of this counter @ 0.78....

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2012-04-03 20:04 | Report Abuse

akuree good time you goin for this price0.78, sure it will be come to fair value, above 0.88 base on low per or profit certainly.

akuree

440 posts

Posted by akuree > 2012-04-04 12:26 | Report Abuse

tasoke...base on my homework and TA the price will incrs about 1.12 in 4 week...that why i buy this counter quite a lot...this week is 1st week,last monday i buy 0.78 n i was gain ribu2 juzt 1 week hahahaha

Posted by gohchinlim > 2012-04-17 20:53 | Report Abuse

any comment on New NAP on this counter?

Posted by jackylim > 2012-04-18 13:04 | Report Abuse

got $ can keep the share on thic counter.will be good on future.