FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.01 (0.88%)

1.14 - 1.16

35 people like this.

49,346 comment(s). Last comment by limch 1 day ago

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-05-07 11:47 | Report Abuse

Just kidding ....enter the right time and sell ..FGV boleh

Posted by 1619875 > 2018-05-07 12:00 | Report Abuse

1.25 tomorrow

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-05-07 12:03 | Report Abuse

Only when ajib loose big ...collect at right time

RichInv

185 posts

Posted by RichInv > 2018-05-07 13:37 | Report Abuse

Ha.. Ha where are the hardcore supporters of Fgv.. Umo. Fgv not even reach 2.00 before GE.. They insist that fgv will reach 2.50 - 3.00 before GE14..This company lead by bunch of most corrupt people for so long. It time for UBAH..

Posted by Tarrance Schu > 2018-05-07 14:53 | Report Abuse

new lower 1.56....sien

IloveRX

1,164 posts

Posted by IloveRX > 2018-05-07 14:56 | Report Abuse

can buy? 1.55

B4b4

7,592 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-05-07 14:59 | Report Abuse

Fgv......what happen ?

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-05-07 15:02 | Report Abuse

GE14 Impact

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2018-05-07 15:02 | Report Abuse

buyers all cabut

Posted by Tarrance Schu > 2018-05-07 15:03 | Report Abuse

paper loss 30k...shit

Temujin

72 posts

Posted by Temujin > 2018-05-07 15:25 | Report Abuse

They said..stock will fly before election..Tunggu punya tunggu..This stock memang suwey ..sure loss

91 posts

Posted by 93126668 > 2018-05-07 15:30 | Report Abuse

This stock price seems reflecting the upcoming GE result

Posted by Bursalearner > 2018-05-07 15:32 | Report Abuse

yah, listen to all those experts predict pre-GE rally, we all go to holland...haha

Posted by Tarrance Schu > 2018-05-07 15:33 | Report Abuse

i also kena tipu form my boss to buy this share...

but this company is good

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2018-05-07 15:33 | Report Abuse

Waahloo! Ask your family and friend to vote for Harapan. [ ( ) ] X

Posted by Bursalearner > 2018-05-07 15:34 | Report Abuse

now, the experts predict gloom n doom with Pakatan harapan win,.. as if stock market will drop , drop,drop.. we have had so many elections, life move on,much better !

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-05-07 15:36 | Report Abuse

Just bought FGV. Great price!

Posted by Bursalearner > 2018-05-07 15:37 | Report Abuse

Yes, can buy by stages..

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-05-07 15:37 | Report Abuse

Sapa yang kutuk FGV, watch it lah. FGV is not directly under PM Najib to manage. I can give you one company where a person is directly the Chairman. Ready??

AAX, the chairman is the noisy Rafidah Aziz.
Have you check the performance of AAX? So under her stewardship, the stock has tanked big time. So means orang2 Madey semua tak leh pakai lah.

chanph

727 posts

Posted by chanph > 2018-05-07 15:43 | Report Abuse

Watch out FGV, super-oversold, buyers piling up, maybe to collect cw

B4b4

7,592 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-05-07 15:49 | Report Abuse

Fgv .....Felda.....will shine again.......

chanph

727 posts

Posted by chanph > 2018-05-07 15:59 | Report Abuse

C42 eat like no tomorrow, what will happen next???

Temujin

72 posts

Posted by Temujin > 2018-05-07 16:13 | Report Abuse

FGV is under PM.That's why he can appoint n fire the CEO n BOD.As far as Rafidah is concerned, her role to chair the BOD meeting n she could not hote n fire the CEO n BOD members

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-05-07 16:42 | Report Abuse

Temujin, day to day operations is under the CEO and the BOD. Not under PM. Power to appoint, is much like the Sultan, power to appoint. So are you saying sultan is to blame if pm do something wrong?
What you mean she could not vote and fire the CEO? Yes she could. She can put such motion and be voted on, and she can vote. Check your facts.

B4b4

7,592 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-05-07 16:47 | Report Abuse

Tp RM 2.20 short term

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2018-05-07 16:51 | Report Abuse

PM have VETO power lol

Temujin

72 posts

Posted by Temujin > 2018-05-07 17:18 | Report Abuse

FGV is so much politicised ..and you appointed a politician as chairmain to run the company and expect to deliver results.Pleaselah. I was one of the early investor in FGV buying during IPO and invested again when the price hit RM5.30 because I believe in Najib's promise that time. How wrong I was. Only last month I had to letgo the stock at less than RM1.90.I lost more than RM80K of my hard earned money investing in this company since IPO.Just imagine how much other investors had lost in this stock; EPF, KWAP, PNB , Felda settlers etc. In the Billions, I think.

chanph

727 posts

Posted by chanph > 2018-05-07 17:19 | Report Abuse

Lets see what happens tomorrow

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2018-05-07 17:30 | Report Abuse

Maybe Ahmad Maslan or Sharizat can lead FGV.....wakaka!

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2018-05-07 17:32 | Report Abuse

FGV will be 'repaired' if PH win. Will be toilet paper if BN win.

chanph

727 posts

Posted by chanph > 2018-05-07 17:48 | Report Abuse

FGV and MRCB huge volume

Temujin

72 posts

Posted by Temujin > 2018-05-07 18:16 | Report Abuse

Miker

Agree with your take that FGV will be repaired if PH wins. More professionalism and no more outside influence to buy hotel or purchase Eagle stock at inflated price.

geraldt9

904 posts

Posted by geraldt9 > 2018-05-07 19:38 | Report Abuse

GLCs can only shine or perform only on monopoly trade which are ' idiot proof ' ! Faced with open & transparent competition .... bottom line suffers from severe ' diarrhoea ' !

matg

997 posts

Posted by matg > 2018-05-07 21:49 |

ivan95111

86 posts

Posted by ivan95111 > 2018-05-07 23:01 | Report Abuse

Should be million shares.

i3lurker Does EPF have 1 share in FGV?
07/05/2018 21:54

ivan95111

86 posts

Posted by ivan95111 > 2018-05-07 23:01 | Report Abuse

07-May-2018 Insider KOPERASI PERMODALAN FELDA MALAYSIA BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 200,000 shares on 04-May-2018.
07-May-2018 Insider KOPERASI PERMODALAN FELDA MALAYSIA BERHAD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 200,000 shares on 03-May-2018.

B4b4

7,592 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-05-08 08:46 | Report Abuse

Global demand for palm oil is on the uptrend . The price has been moving up for the past 3 days. Yesterday , went up by 1.84% ! .

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2018-05-08 09:21 | Report Abuse

fgv and drb kasi up up up

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-05-08 09:42 | Report Abuse

Temujin, yang you pegi beli IPO sapa suruh? I thought you are a seasoned investor. I never buy IPO. And the performance nothing to do with PM. Blame the CEO and the chairman lah.
And under AAX, i am also the shareholder. And performance of rafidah is just as bad or if not worse than FGV, as the chairman of the board. So should i say ph is stupid managing companies?
In truth, maybe not related pun, so stop making them to be related.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-05-08 09:44 | Report Abuse

miker, veto power? Everything must go through the board. Najib appoint the chairman much like the Sultan appoint the MB. What veto power? He can only replace with new, that is all. Najib do not interfere in the operation of the companies.

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2018-05-08 10:04 | Report Abuse

Goodcompanies you textbook boy lah...ini Malaysia semua boleh.

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2018-05-08 11:35 | Report Abuse

Nearly 1.7 soon

B4b4

7,592 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-05-08 12:54 | Report Abuse

It is time to buy fgv.

Temujin

72 posts

Posted by Temujin > 2018-05-08 13:09 | Report Abuse

Goodcompanies FGV chairman and CEO was appointed by the PM. If these two have no experience running a plantation company, why appoint them in the first place and who is responsible for the blunder. When public money are involved, it is the duty of those in power to appoint competent officers to run the company in your behalf.Bukan begitu ke?

On AAX only this year the company has been making profit. In fact for your information, as far that I know that none of low cost long distance flight operator are making any money from the operation.I am sure AAX is still tuning to get the right business model and if they can repeat their good performance every quarter, their share price may increase.

Temujin

72 posts

Posted by Temujin > 2018-05-08 13:10 | Report Abuse

Goodcompanies FGV chairman and CEO was appointed by the PM. If these two have no experience running a plantation company, why appoint them in the first place and who is responsible for the blunder. When public money are involved, it is the duty of those in power to appoint competent officers to run the company in your behalf.Bukan begitu ke?

On AAX only this year the company has been making profit. In fact for your information, as far that I know that none of low cost long distance flight operator are making any money from the operation.I am sure AAX is still tuning to get the right business model and if they can repeat their good performance every quarter, their share price may increase.

B4b4

7,592 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-05-08 15:59 | Report Abuse

Buy fgv .......buy because demand for palm oil is strong .

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2018-05-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

Temujin, based on your logic, you lah yang appoint semua leaders in the country, so you lah sendiri at fault when they screw up. What logic are you applying? It is no logic.
AAX is making profit now, cause the previous management screwed up. Was it under rafidah herself? Why dont you check it out?

Temujin

72 posts

Posted by Temujin > 2018-05-08 17:57 | Report Abuse

Betul..rakyat choose the party to govern.Kalau silap orang, we will be screwed.But at least ade chan to select orang lain masa PRU. Kalau dah kena goreng 2 tiga kali, amat bodohlah memilih orang yang sama.

"Screw me once, shame on you. Screw me twice, shame on me. Screw me three times, shame on both of us."

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2018-05-09 05:05 | Report Abuse

Felda in GE14 — Access to the BN fortress and a takeover rumour
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/felda-ge14-%E2%80%94-access-bn-fortress-and-takeover-rumour