RCE CAPITAL BHD-RCNCPS 12/19

KLSE (MYR): RCECAP-PA (9296PA)

9 comment(s). Last comment by inv2014 2014-11-12 10:18

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-06 21:23 | Report Abuse

Non-cumulative preferential dividend of 20% (equivalent to 2 sen). Ex-date 25/11/13. Stock price 32sen. Dividend yield = 6.25%. Is it worth buying ?

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2013-11-08 11:25 | Report Abuse

i oso dunno..

smartly

6,398 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-11-08 11:32 | Report Abuse

6.25% higher than bank interest. why not ?

104 posts

Posted by 90754248 > 2013-11-08 11:35 | Report Abuse

just got the divident not long ago right?, now again? so good :-p

smartly

6,398 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-11-08 11:44 | Report Abuse

this is the first div.

Posted by sense maker > 2013-11-08 13:59 | Report Abuse

It all boils down to whether you like RCE capital, the company. This Preference share is 96% held by Tan Sri, and you can expect big spread and thin volume till 2019.

RCE is really a big contrast to MBSB, unable to capitalise on loan growth in Malaysia.

RCE should have no problem in paying you back in cash in 2019's redemption. If it needs cash, it will ask from bankers and ordinary shareholders from now till 2019.

20sen a year preference share dividend is not much but you will get 3% higher than return on fixed deposit, but the bigger consideration is whether RCE is likely to improve in coming years so that you can convert your preference shares to ordinary shares to enjoy the capital gain. If you believe RCE will improve, this preference share is a good option as it has the insurance of cash payback at issue price of 38sen a preference share.

smartly

6,398 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-11-08 14:18 | Report Abuse

result coming out soon, see if any improvement there...

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-04 11:05 | Report Abuse

Received dividend today. DY = 5.26% based on subscription price of 38sen per share

inv2014

8 posts

Posted by inv2014 > 2014-11-12 10:18 | Report Abuse

how much is the dividend for 20%?