ECONPILE HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ECONBHD (5253)

0.46 - 0.465

14 people like this.

11,507 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 month ago

ragu91

4 posts

Posted by ragu91 > 2019-04-12 15:42 | Report Abuse

crazy. 10 buyer queue for 1m units

^ How are you seeing this?

billionn

731 posts

Posted by billionn > 2019-04-12 15:44 | Report Abuse

More sellers is safer if buyers the other way round

Melady

134 posts

Posted by Melady > 2019-04-12 15:46 | Report Abuse

Better take profit first

Jiun Wai

52 posts

Posted by Jiun Wai > 2019-04-12 15:50 | Report Abuse

selling pressure toooooo strong!! take your profit ciao first. later come back

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-12 15:53 | Report Abuse

Bye bye see you soon hope you come back fast fast

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2019-04-12 15:55 | Report Abuse

run fast fast lo

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-12 16:17 | Report Abuse

Please pray with me econpile holders, bring two coconut outside and say mali mali hom, mali mali contract hom, mali mali contract big bigbig hom!

billionn

731 posts

Posted by billionn > 2019-04-12 16:19 | Report Abuse

Dear punter is it so hard to push few cents higher?

KLSEBOTS

379 posts

Posted by KLSEBOTS > 2019-04-12 16:22 | Report Abuse

show now..

billionn

731 posts

Posted by billionn > 2019-04-12 16:28 | Report Abuse

Guys pls do not chase purposely close higher. Come on nothing new

astalavista

2,278 posts

Posted by astalavista > 2019-04-12 16:31 | Report Abuse

Engine start

45AMG

621 posts

Posted by 45AMG > 2019-04-12 16:31 | Report Abuse

so, we are back to business?

moneylai

217 posts

Posted by moneylai > 2019-04-12 16:31 | Report Abuse

sell on news.....

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-12 16:42 | Report Abuse

aiyor relax lahhh contract belum mali mahh!!! Up so much liaooo... If up more very dangerous lo... Up more means goreng liao, i very scared goreng one later lousai scary ahhahaha... wait for the coming QR in 1 month only and I think they will start throwing out contracts very soon for all the Contractors! Anyone here an engineer with finance background? can estimate the cost of foundation needed for ECRL?

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2019-04-12 16:53 | Report Abuse

Billions lor.. Ever count Rm1 ringgit note in billions?

Js

97 posts

Posted by Js > 2019-04-12 16:57 | Report Abuse

Rule of Thumb - 10% of the 44B = 4.4B. Ok ma

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-12 17:08 | Report Abuse

1 billion for foundation works ahh... Hmm makes sense... Maybe some piling will give out to pintaras and ikhmas jaya also one...

Investsucess

4,761 posts

Posted by Investsucess > 2019-04-12 17:11 | Report Abuse

thoese contra player earn 2cts or 3cts they will sell,bought at morning sell at afternoon,bought in large volume profit half cents also alot of money,

Investsucess

4,761 posts

Posted by Investsucess > 2019-04-12 17:13 | Report Abuse

Fundamentaly econpile is very good,yearly profit,dont look at quarterly,

KLSEBOTS

379 posts

Posted by KLSEBOTS > 2019-04-12 17:17 | Report Abuse

1b enough lo. so whats tp? with in 1 month project awards should be announce d. I think they also submitting revisions tender for govn work on cut cost

KLSEBOTS

379 posts

Posted by KLSEBOTS > 2019-04-12 17:24 | Report Abuse

u can imagine that ecrl din hold. 21b in jib pocket to buy pink glass again to beruang..

Kengor

184 posts

Posted by Kengor > 2019-04-12 17:26 | Report Abuse

news will have no effect already. but the potential contract will have. but need to wait longer, maybe few months

Melady

134 posts

Posted by Melady > 2019-04-12 17:40 | Report Abuse

Besides this counter . Any other counter recommended. Tq

banker33

427 posts

Posted by banker33 > 2019-04-12 17:54 | Report Abuse

Monday shoot high....

PETALING JAYA: Putrajaya today announced a reduction of RM21.5 billion in construction cost for Phase 1 and 2 of the East Coast Rail Link (ECRL) project.

It said the cost of construction for these phases was reduced from RM65.5 billion to RM44 billion following the signing of a supplementary agreement (SA) between Malaysia Rail Link Sdn Bhd and China Communications Construction Company Ltd.

“(This) will pave the way for the resumption of the ECRL project,” the Prime Minister’s Office said in a statement today.

“The SA, which covered the engineering, procurement, construction and commissioning aspects of the ECRL, was achieved after months of negotiations between the companies involved, as well as the governments of Malaysia and China.

“This reduction will surely benefit Malaysia and lighten the burden on the country’s financial position.”

The Pakatan Harapan government initially suspended the 688km ECRL project due to its high cost.

However, Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng recently said negotiations were going well, and that the project would continue if the cost of construction could be reduced to RM35 billion.

On Monday, Economic Affairs Minister Azmin Ali expressed hope that the negotiations would conclude before Prime Minister Dr Mahathir Mohamad leaves for China for the Belt and Road Forum, which begins on April 26.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2019-04-12 18:01 | Report Abuse

Did you all read,,!! Aminvest has open their nasty and dirty, but not on Econbhd but on construction sector.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2019-04-12 18:03 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: AmInvestment Research sees the revival of the East Coast Rail Link (ECRL) as positive to both the construction and building material sectors but it is “no game-changer”
to these industries.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2019-04-12 18:03 | Report Abuse

It said on Friday the the additional demands for cement and steel bars only amount to 1% to 2% of the current annual consumption of cement and steel bars locally.

“Also, given the government’s strong commitment to fiscal prudence, we are concerned that this could be a 'zero-sum game' as the revival of the still massive ECRL may deprive the government of its ability to implement other infrastructure projects over the next four to five years,” it said in its report.

The report was issued after the Prime Minister's Office announced the ECRL project would go ahead but the cost has been reduced significantly by RM21.50bil to RM44bil – this was a 32.8% reduction in the earlier cost of RM65.5bil.

Malaysia Rail Link Sdn Bhd (MRL) and the China Communications Construction Company Ltd (CCCC) had signed a supplementary agreement which would pave the way for the resumption of the ECRL.

The supplementary agreement, which covers the engineering, procurement, construction

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-04-12 18:18 | Report Abuse

Another Monday to test higher price for this stock. Those profit taking took place is a short range only.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-12 18:31 | Report Abuse

AmInvest don't dare to downgrade Econpile liao... I tried to apply for analyst at their IB but their career site still not working

Kengor

184 posts

Posted by Kengor > 2019-04-12 20:16 | Report Abuse

I recommend steel counter.
annjoo is popular but my choice is lionind

Ron90

4,106 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-04-12 20:34 | Report Abuse

The supplementary agreement covers the engineering, procurement, construction and commissioning aspects of the ECRL, it added.
==========
this part important la... but mode of payment also ..kelapa sawit will involve

Investsucess

4,761 posts

Posted by Investsucess > 2019-04-12 20:37 | Report Abuse

Econpile if didnt get the contract also doesnt matter.Already have one billion (1,000,000,000-00)contract in hand,and can last 2-3 years.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2019-04-12 21:02 | Report Abuse

Econ still have room to grow.. Now the price still super low.

Ron90

4,106 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-04-12 22:00 | Report Abuse

62 million shares !!.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-12 22:06 | Report Abuse

Melady, I recommend Hartalega... Currently quite low based on P/B ratio... I added some myself with some extra pocket money

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-12 22:21 | Report Abuse

Must learn to diversify... Steel counters usually related to construction... GLove on the other hand totally unrelated so yeahhh you know what I am trying to say lah!

zhen wei & JP

1,173 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-04-12 23:01 | Report Abuse

Why piling benefit from ecrl? track uses alot of concrete sleeper rite... means lots lots of concrete.
cgpv plant > manufacture concrete block

better take spannar and hammer employ 200 workers join CCCC knock down the rail .
go to the moutain blast down those rock n sell to cccc

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-12 23:11 | Report Abuse

good point i have no idea really

zhen wei & JP

1,173 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-04-12 23:27 | Report Abuse

Your advice on steel counter seems good.
1 km of track uses ~6.3 ton of steel.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-12 23:35 | Report Abuse

wahhh what I mean is don't concentrate everything into one sector lah... Need to be careful also mah... impossible 50% steel 50% econpile... If ECRL go holland really portfolio go holland also.. Btw thanks for the info.. I didn't know the track need so much steel... Are you an engineer?

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2019-04-12 23:38 | Report Abuse

punter, I would suggest mflour. Also something totally unrelated but what u think? I think a lot upside too. massive expansion.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-12 23:41 | Report Abuse

Let me have a look... I remember choivo boy said the debt level quite high... But being a consumer staple it should not be too high risk... I love food companies by the way! QL is one of my favourite... but PE a bit too high but I am quite confident with their Family Mart... The branch near my school always got people everyday

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-12 23:47 | Report Abuse

Wah really cannot ohhh the debt ahhh sibeh high... I can't take it hahaha

zhen wei & JP

1,173 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-04-12 23:48 | Report Abuse

you are smart 2018-2019 still around.
if you know the economics well not so easily holland.
commodities price swung also will affect trades.
those cost wont stay flat.
actually quite huge risk, anytime a corp can go bust.
they are smart to remove those underground track. (most profit)

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2019-04-12 23:51 | Report Abuse

thank you Punter. Ya I noticed the debt quite high too. just wondering who are the ones keep collecting so massively.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-12 23:52 | Report Abuse

underground track very expensive lah,... need to dig hole right? and then the substructure also very expensive...

Eh But Mflour NTA quite high compared to market price and dividend yield not bad too I will look at it more.. just that debt level a bit too high for me!

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-12 23:53 | Report Abuse

Very similar to chicken business, very thin profit margin but as long as the margin is positive I think it's a good sign.. need some time to study more on it.. Thanks for your recommendation I always love food company because people need to eat got money or not also need to buy food !

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2019-04-13 00:39 | Report Abuse

What kind of chicken business? Pudu chicken?

Melady

134 posts

Posted by Melady > 2019-04-13 07:56 | Report Abuse

@punter, thanks for recommendation .

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-13 08:05 | Report Abuse

You are welcome Melady. Not pudu chicken lah, the chicken you eat and eggs lah walao ehhh