DAGANG NEXCHANGE BERHAD

KLSE: DNEX-WD (4456WD)

796 comment(s). Last comment by joelyk 2021-07-15 12:19

Posted by coldcoldwater > 2021-03-16 19:33 | Report Abuse

For sharing, i submitted early conversion to ordinary shares with Rakuten platform. I'm must say, it's quite hassle-free, first step is to email to Rakuten's customerservice, and the rest is easy peasy by the click of your mouse in your own login trading platform. To my suprise, i don't need to find up
any form, no bank draft needed, but make sure you have sufficient fund in your cds account. Good luck guys.....

For Conversion to Ordinary Shares (Early Conversion) :
Client have to give manual written instructions to notify Rakuten Trade for conversion request with the condition that Warrant Shares must be ready and available in Rakuten Trade CDS Account.

For warrant conversions, you may email us your request along with the details below.

DESCRIPTION: CONVERSION FROM xxxxx(warrant) TO xxxxx(mother share)
CLIENT NAME: xxxxx
ACC NO.: 10xxxxxx
CDS NO.: xxxxxxxxx
COUNTER NAME & CODE:
CONVERSION HOLDINGS: xxx units
REASON FOR CONVERSION:

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-03-16 19:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by newbie9893 > Mar 13, 2021 5:55 PM | Report Abuse

Please don't convert warrant to mother as mother will drop back to 0.70 soon...mark my words

idk, don't b a singkalang! u keep repeating d same message above! i think u r unqualified to recommend trading of DNeX (mother) n Warrants (son)!
don't act like ur a sifu in DNeX forum!

Abang Mad

1,496 posts

Posted by Abang Mad > 2021-03-16 20:15 | Report Abuse

mother will up n up to 1.20 anytime from now

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2021-03-17 09:06 | Report Abuse

goldenluck16 @king36
1. Yes, have to send to the registrar. Use courier service.
2.Only bank draft is accepted.
3. Have to send much earlier, to be safe ,3 weeks before the WD expires..

goldenluck16 @king36 - TQVM

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2021-03-17 09:15 | Report Abuse

coldcoldwater For sharing, i submitted early conversion to ordinary shares with Rakuten platform. I'm must say, it's quite hassle-free, first step is to email to Rakuten's customerservice, and the rest is easy peasy by..........

coldcoldwater - TQVM too.

rijack88

1,008 posts

Posted by rijack88 > 2021-03-24 11:26 | Report Abuse

where to download the form for warrant conversion?

chancc87

31 posts

Posted by chancc87 > 2021-03-24 17:12 | Report Abuse

sorry, newbie here..after conversion to mother does that mean the wd volume will be reduced and less liquid?

Policy

33 posts

Posted by Policy > 2021-03-25 15:21 | Report Abuse

The warrant going to expire soon

Alibaba

204 posts

Posted by Alibaba > 2021-03-26 13:11 | Report Abuse

Hi chancc87, yes, i feel that's the reason they encourage us to buy son and exercise it.
See the diff in btw mother and son >60c, ppl tends to buy son more than mother.

OakTree

Posted by OakTree > 2021-03-27 21:20 | Report Abuse

@coldcoldwater, Thank you Sir!

joyvest

10,089 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2021-03-29 06:58 | Report Abuse

Don't buy son of the gun...

Posted by coldcoldwater > 2021-03-31 13:59 | Report Abuse

For sharing, to whom may concern on early conversion via Rakuten platform. It took 13day of market trading days to get the mother share conversion in my CDS account. Hope this info can assist you to plan and execute strategy. Good luck guys....

Posted by justiceserver > 2021-03-31 21:38 | Report Abuse

To whom it may concern:if u were to convert by paying 50.0 , may still be better cos of breaking news today.
DNEX & CGP Beijing have bought Silterra...may break 1.00 tomorrow & also cud limit up tomorrow
if vol is big & has momemtum...why throw away ur chance to earn extra $$?
Food for thot...not a buy or sell call...trade with due diligence..

Posted by justiceserver > 2021-03-31 21:49 | Report Abuse

March 31, 2021 20:02 pm +08
Khazanah sells Silterra to DNex and China-based Equity Fund for RM273 mil cash
-A+A
KUALA LUMPUR (March 31): Dagang NeXchange Bhd (DNeX) and Beijing Integrated Circuit Advanced Manufacturing and High-End Equipment Equity Investment Fund Center (Limited Partnership) (CGP Fund) have signed a share sale and purchase agreement with Khazanah Nasional Bhd to take over loss-making semiconductor unit SilTerra Malaysia Sdn Bhd for RM273 million cash.

In a statement, DNeX said under the agreement, DNeX will buy a 60% equity interest in SilTerra for RM163.8 million, while CGP Fund will acquire the remaining 40% for RM109.2 million.

The purchase consideration for DNeX will be funded through a combination of proceeds to be raised from a proposed private placement, internally-generated funds and/or borrowings, the statement said.

Posted by Oracle of Omni > 2021-04-02 02:34 |

chancc87

31 posts

Posted by chancc87 > 2021-04-06 15:59 | Report Abuse

you buy mother cheaper than son now

The Market

561 posts

Posted by The Market > 2021-04-14 12:13 | Report Abuse

Son Floating Shares In The Market Was Limited The Potential Much Highest To Move Up The Warrant Prices Easy , If Mother Touch Above RM 1++. ( 18% of 124,703,000 warrant was converted 14/4/21 ) only 82% Floating At The Markets .( Warrant Issued 695,396,809 shares ) Before 30/7/21 Expired !
Invest Wisely Investment Take Yours Own Risk !

Posted by investnolimit > 2021-04-20 15:54 | Report Abuse

Pishang

10KaDay

91 posts

Posted by 10KaDay > 2021-04-26 21:43 | Report Abuse

Hie, Do anyone know if Dnex-WD can convert to Mother?

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2021-04-26 21:58 | Report Abuse

Can convert to mother, pay additional RM0.50/unit

10KaDay

91 posts

Posted by 10KaDay > 2021-04-26 23:19 | Report Abuse

Dido2005, At current price pay another 0.50/unit?

How if the price drop to 0.15, top up the difference or also 0.50/unit will do?

Posted by Billychong1818 > 2021-05-18 13:23 | Report Abuse

Is going up, is that good to sell today?

27,854 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-05-19 20:14 | Report Abuse

Dow futures fall 300 points, Nasdaq futures drop 1.5% as tech shares decline and bitcoin tanks

47,528 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-05-27 18:52 | Report Abuse

With the participantion of Foxconn in Dnex - Silterra!!

DNEX will turn to global company liao!!!

KHTTTT

Posted by KHTTTT > 2021-06-01 11:52 | Report Abuse

Need guidance how to convert WD to mothershare

Posted by pekanwoohoo > 2021-06-02 14:35 | Report Abuse

Just ask your remisier how to do it. You pay for their service, then use it.

Posted by 886468 > 2021-06-04 15:48 | Report Abuse

i have dnex wd shares where to down load the warrant conversion form ? thank you

Posted by justiceserver > 2021-06-10 09:46 | Report Abuse

KHTTT,
1.there is a form to fill up
2.prepare bankers cheque ( must go to bank or P.O )
3.buy rm 10.00 stamp hasil
3.every warrant to convert is 50.0 sen e.g. if u have 10000, prepare rm 5000.00 bankers cheq.
4. pay 40.00 to Registrar processing it
5. pse call ur rmisier or IB for more clarity..

goldenluck16

1,953 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2021-06-11 15:37 | Report Abuse

Buyers in the morning all trapped by the sharks . Game over.

Iknow666

492 posts

Posted by Iknow666 > 2021-06-24 16:16 | Report Abuse

Buy now before closing.. Kekeke... Can make big money here..

Posted by Edwardong53 > 2021-06-25 16:18 | Report Abuse

The maturity of warrant is 30 July next month but when is the last day to submit to the Registrar for the conversion of warrants to mother share

Posted by justiceserver > 2021-06-28 09:53 | Report Abuse

Edward,I m trying to fish warrant today...if got it,will wait till 7th July & convert.24 days before expiry shud be enough to reach party processing conversion to mother for listing.

Posted by justiceserver > 2021-06-28 09:53 | Report Abuse

1.there is a form to fill up
2.prepare bankers cheque ( must go to bank or P.O )
3.buy rm 10.00 stamp hasil
3.every warrant to convert is 50.0 sen e.g. if u have 10000, prepare rm 5000.00 bankers cheq.
4. pay 40.00 to Registrar processing it
5. pse call ur rmisier or IB for more clarity..

Posted by totalchong > 2021-07-02 12:42 | Report Abuse

Can any shifu provide your valuable comment on WD issue . Either add .50 and hold or sale the WD @0.20 ;? what is the price will he after a year from now ?
TQ

Posted by justiceserver > 2021-07-05 16:37 | Report Abuse

chong,nobody can tell u what d price is 12 mths from now.
U can either add 50 sen to each share & convert to mother quickly & send to Mega corporate Servces SB or sell it asap before it expires..
Time is running out, usually takes 14 - 21 days to be processeed by Mega Corporate SSB.
You must also send separately 20.00 as processing fee.

Posted by justiceserver > 2021-07-05 16:39 | Report Abuse

i am converting it to mother share & sending via courier tomorrow.

Posted by justiceserver > 2021-07-05 16:42 | Report Abuse

1.fill up form & sign,available from remisier or IB.
2.send bankers cheque prepared by bank or Post Office
3. send 20.00 separately 20.00 to Mega Corp SSB

Posted by totalchong > 2021-07-07 17:46 | Report Abuse

Thx Justiceserver . I will convert mine WD to mother share instead . Will call mine Reminser . TQ

kaizemoru

15 posts

Posted by kaizemoru > 2021-07-09 11:51 | Report Abuse

now everything is online. easy to convert

Posted by pilahwizard > 2021-07-09 23:50 | Report Abuse

Still can convert?

kaizemoru

15 posts

Posted by kaizemoru > 2021-07-10 12:41 | Report Abuse

can.. still can convert

Posted by Edwardong53 > 2021-07-10 17:35 | Report Abuse

Hi justiceserver, how and where to get the form from Mega Corporate Services to complete the application for conversion. BTW, is it RM20.00 or RM40.00 to be paid to Mega Corp for processing. I have tried accessing into Mega Corp website but would not find any clue to access info relating to Dnex warrants conversion guidelines

kaizemoru

15 posts

Posted by kaizemoru > 2021-07-11 22:07 | Report Abuse

Edwardong53, email to sazali.muda@megacorp.com.my for details. He will give you the form and information.

Btw it is RM20 to be paid .

joelyk

45 posts

Posted by joelyk > 2021-07-12 16:57 | Report Abuse

Does Megacorp reply our email once receive the conversion form ? I've sent to sazali.muda@megacorp.com.my this morning but till now no reply yet.

Posted by Edwardong53 > 2021-07-13 09:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks Kaizemoru

Posted by boringzack > 2021-07-14 09:28 | Report Abuse

Sent them email on Monday no reply since. DNEX should consider changing its share registrar.

joelyk

45 posts

Posted by joelyk > 2021-07-14 12:27 | Report Abuse

Email to them at mega-sharereg@megacorp.com.my (common email) not above email (sazali.muda@megacorp.com.my). i've sent on Monday morning and they replied yesterday evening. need some time for their reply.

Posted by boringzack > 2021-07-15 12:08 | Report Abuse

yup sent to their sharereg@megacorp no reply since.

Posted by boringzack > 2021-07-15 12:09 | Report Abuse

I wonder if they purposely want their client warrant turns to waste paper.

joelyk

45 posts

Posted by joelyk > 2021-07-15 12:19 | Report Abuse

the whole registrar work from home I was told. rest assured they shall process accordingly. that's what they me.